Blue Fountain Media Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Blue Fountain Media Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Blue Fountain Media CEO Tiak Koon Loh    (no image)
Tiak Koon Loh
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The best thing that BFM has is it's employees(in 11 reviews)

  • "Typical long hours of the agency world(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Fountain Media full-time

    Pros

    I feel that this company has a great future, great salary package.

    Cons

    Found some little issues but not so big.

    Advice to Management

    They should provide quality things to the employees.

    Blue Fountain Media2017-04-06
  2. "Don't believe the hype you're less important then there contractors in Portugal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Fountain Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They're on Madison Ave.

    Cons

    They're a dated media agency with a very closed mind.

    Advice to Management

    Take a better evaluation of who you guys are as a company

    Blue Fountain Media2019-10-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Close minded, intolerable to change and unable to keep up with the industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Fountain Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some bright coworkers. Tries hard to create a friendly working environment.

    Cons

    Close minded, intolerable to change and unable to keep up with the industry. Incapable and uninterested in keeping up with the times. Every time a good change is bound to happen, it ends up squashed between a political tug-of-war in upper management. Discussions are devoid of any logical reason and overly shadowed by personal interests. Does not care about work quality, only focused in milking clients dry... with whatever tactic possible and openly laughing about it. Encourages ways to up-sell by withholding information from clients and compensates employees for doing so. Very backwards 90s management and product management style. False advertising of capabilities. 3 mass layoffs in the past 5 years. Not loyal to employees, actively destroys family livelihoods due to poor sales performance. Wages, bonuses and raises are a joke. Expects employees to be loyal when mass firings are common practice to hit quarterly numbers. Rehires new people to fill recently vacant positions when workload increases. Use once and throw away mentality. Low pay, extremely below industry level. Complains when talented individuals leave. Complains when talented individuals do not apply. Writes fake reviews in Glassdoor to hide all the honest ones. Blocks fellow employee careers based on where they are from. If you are a yes man and do everything they ask you without questioning, this is your place.

    Show More
    Blue Fountain Media2019-06-25

    Blue Fountain Media Response

    June 28, 2019Director of HR

    We never want to hear that our employees are unhappy for any reason and we are disappointed to hear that your experience at the agency was not positive. We wish you would have raised these issues to HR while you were employed so that we could have worked together to address and find a solution.

    Show Less
  4. "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Blue Fountain Media full-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and nice people

    Cons

    lot's of underselling and over-promising by sales team.

    Blue Fountain Media2018-12-17

    Blue Fountain Media Response

    October 22, 2019Director of HR

    Thank you for the feedback! We have shared your comments internally!

  5. "Account Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Blue Fountain Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun, fast paced, good variety of clients and projects. Great team, challenging accounts and never a dull moment. Extremely valuable experience.

    Cons

    Long hours and tough problems, clients come in with tight budgets and it is a challenge to manage expectations. Account managers need better sales incentives.

    Blue Fountain Media2018-10-31

    Blue Fountain Media Response

    October 22, 2019Director of HR

    Thank you for the feedback! We have shared your comments internally!

  6. "Good Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Blue Fountain Media full-time

    Pros

    coworkers and culture is fun

    Cons

    goals and processes tend to pivot at the word of the CEO...often

    Blue Fountain Media2018-05-31

    Blue Fountain Media Response

    October 22, 2019Director of HR

    Thank you for the feedback! We have shared your comments internally!

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Opportunities abound"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Fountain Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Now that BFM has fully integrated with its new parent company (Pactera) opportunities and expansion are flourishing. BFM is winning growth awards from the likes of Acquia and run like a professional growth organization. Now that we are part of a global enterprise the benefits package is on par with Fortune 500 companies. The management changes have turned a formerly entrepreneurial led organization into a... professionally led organization to admire. New client requirements have helped weed out small clients and small projects are the rare exception. BFM has won great, long-term work from large enterprises that make the day to day much more fun.

    Show More

    Cons

    Things move a bit slower and decisions take a while to develop at times but patience pays off.

    Advice to Management

    Stick with your growth plans and keep improving the benefits (if it's even possible) and there are great things to come.

    Blue Fountain Media2018-03-05

    Blue Fountain Media Response

    October 22, 2019Director of HR

    Thank you for the feedback! We have shared your comments internally!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "New leadership is outstanding!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Blue Fountain Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible office hours, work from home -New leadership from parent company is passionate about taking the company to the next level, very accessible and maintains an open-door, every opinion matters policy -Benefits package recently upgraded, AMAZING! -Monthly agency-wide meetings to share growth and vision

    Cons

    -growing pains are still lingering around, but no real complaints

    Advice to Management

    -Keep up the good work and thanks for being supportive and assuring during the transition in leadership

    Blue Fountain Media2018-03-01

    Blue Fountain Media Response

    March 8, 2018Sales Operations Manager

    Thank you for the feedback! We have shared your comments internally!

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great people, still has some growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Fountain Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best part about Blue Fountain Media were the people. When I started there about 3 years ago, the entire organization was filled with a great group of teammates that were supportive and truly enjoyable to work with. It's a great environment to learn a lot-and fast. Flexible hours and a great work from home policy also were nice added perks.

    Cons

    There was too little transparency. To know what was "going on" at the company would mean you had to have a personal connection with someone that was "in the know." Robust career growth is not common. Low morale. Favoritism among employees. I'd say the corporate culture sucks, but it really just don't exist at all. Most employees are vastly underpaid.

    Advice to Management

    More staff meetings and transparency. Make an effort to create more initiatives that make work enjoyable.

    Blue Fountain Media2018-02-14
  10. "I love BFM!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Account Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Blue Fountain Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company environment and culture. Interesting projects.

    Cons

    I've had a great experience over my +2 years here. Yes, there are some challenges you may encounter, however, it is just a part of any interesting and meaningful job Honestly, nothing to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Blue Fountain Media2017-12-20

    Blue Fountain Media Response

    February 27, 2018Sales Operations Manager

    Thank you! We appreciate your feedback!

Found 102 reviews