Boeing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Boeing Reviews

Updated 18 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Boeing President and CEO David Calhoun
David Calhoun
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture Work Life Balance Swift Growth Almost all the leaders are cool Flexibility to use leaves

    Cons

    Approval for work items from stake holders are time taking.

    Boeing2019-08-25
  2. "Software Programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Learning Opportunities - Transparency in Management - Good Growth

    Cons

    - Processes underdeveloped - Lack of subject matter knowledge

    Boeing2019-12-10
  3. "Good one"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer and Design Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can use the brand in your resume

    Cons

    Quite slow in terms of technology.

    Boeing2020-02-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Boeing was my1st job and I have worked for 3 year's in this company. learnt alot and gained knowledge about procurement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Agent in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will love to work in aviation industry. Good learnings and knowledge transfer Experience regarding clients and communication. Good domain and ethics

    Cons

    Capable of dealing with queries and presenting towards clients in understanding way.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2020-01-17
  5. "Good company for experienced professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company for experienced professionals

    Cons

    Nothing bad in this organization

    Boeing2020-01-20
  6. "Software application developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Software Applications Developer in Chennai

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible time No work pressure

    Cons

    No career growth No benefits

    Continue reading
    Boeing2020-01-31
  7. "Absolutely rotten culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in North West
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None....zero..beyond may be no engaging work for anyone....

    Cons

    Boeing in India has totally rotten culture. Rotten to the core. This stems from most of the leadership but worse are the retired faujis hired from Armed Forces. Most of them have absolutely no morals or ethical standards....want freebies....can go to any length for this benefits.... and can engage in politics of any level....dirtiest and pettiest.... Its shameful and disgraceful that 60-65+ people who earn well engage in petty politics with people half their age but that is the culture of this organization and will continue to remain so. TO add on....these retired faujis bad mouth everyone and have a harsh tongue....if you are used to working with decent people dont join Boeing India......

    Continue reading
    Boeing2020-02-19
  8. "Not a good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Health Benefits(Insurance cover includes parents, paid by company )

    Cons

    1. Boeing India should start hiring mangers with good people management skills. 2. Do not expect work life balance as your counterparts from US will expect you to be available and work even in their working hours. 3. Mostly support projects, nothing much to learn.

    Continue reading
    Boeing2020-02-16
  9. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Graphic Designer 
    Recommends

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Open door policy, organization is open to innovative ideas from any level of the employees.

    Cons

    I have nothing to mention downside

    Boeing2020-01-07
  10. "Lallalalalalalla"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    My dream is of being flight engineer

    Cons

    Nothing everything is good for me

    Boeing2020-01-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7188 reviews