Boeing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Boeing Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Boeing CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg
Dennis A. Muilenburg
2,005 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture Work Life Balance Swift Growth Almost all the leaders are cool Flexibility to use leaves

    Cons

    Approval for work items from stake holders are time taking.

    Boeing2019-08-25
  2. "Great company with great growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great growth opportunities, Best in class salary packages. Pure technical company a delight to engineers, great work life balance,

    Cons

    No cons the company is doing phenomenally well in Bangalore

    Advice to Management

    None. Keep improving, keep making Boeing better

    Boeing2019-10-12
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    working here is pretty exciting

    Cons

    i dont remember any yet

    Boeing2019-09-21
  4. "Not advised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Economic , reliable and best

    Cons

    Do not have any experience

    Advice to Management

    I need to know about the management to advise something

    Boeing2019-09-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "You will forget here what technology means"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Boeing

    Pros

    Nothing is good about this company as such

    Cons

    No focus on technology, only support projects are there, no focus on employees, arrogant managers who think they are very talented, but in reality they have little knowledge, most hiring is happening from Infosys, every second manager you see on floor has come from Infosys.

    Advice to Management

    Improve your hiring process, oops pls don't change it , else you might get better candidates to ruin their careers

    Boeing2019-10-14
  6. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    1. A great brand and aerospace leader

    Cons

    Cannot say everything here now

    Boeing2019-09-19
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Super very good nice excellent

    Cons

    Improve better transparent ideal achieve

    Boeing2019-08-29
  8. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Good Flexibility Good culture, nice work

    Cons

    No Transparency, lack of recognistion

    Advice to Management

    Stop favoritism.

    Boeing2019-09-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Very casual & Painful Exit Process in Boeing India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boeing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - You will get time for self Learning,

    Cons

    Anywhere you work, on last day of company you must expect some documents which you can show to next company that you took formal exit from current employer. Unfortunately Boeing India does not understand this Process. Entire HR team who handle the Exit process (Along with Several other process), has been outsourced to company called Adecco India Pvt. Ltd. So Called HR from Adeco who at last coordinating with me... does not understand that I need to join next company where I need to show proof that I have left current employer. That HR will never respond to your email, no matter how important it is for you (especially when you are out of organization) Even though I get full and Final settlement amount in 20 Days, Still awaiting from more than two weeks to get single piece of letter as a proof of my exit and Experience. On the other Hand, It seems they expect me to come to Office whenever they will ready with the letter (obviously they take their sweet time with no timeline). Even in 21st century they do not know to courier the letter or send the soft copy through email.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn something from a company like HCL at least in term of Exit process, 1. They give relieving letter on last day in office 2. Experience letter they ask to download from Employee portal after full and final settlement (around 1 week or little more) Request management to define exception in your process for Genuine Cases, I had spoken to an employee who went abroad for next job. He was needing Experience... letter and relieving letter but he was unfortunate that he was requesting this to company who don't care about employee.

    Show More
    Boeing2019-09-21
  10. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Boeing full-time

    Pros

    Boeing is really a good company. Great learning from the project. One can have good exposure to the latest technologies.

    Cons

    Nothing much, just join the company if you have an offer.

    Boeing2019-08-14
Found 6960 reviews