Boots Opticians Consultant Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 128 of over 344 reviews

3.5
50%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Boots Opticians Managing Director James Arrow  (no image)
James Arrow
20 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Hardworking/caring staff

    Aug 31, 2021 - Optical Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone bands together as a team.

    Cons

    Can get very hectic when managing multiple clinics

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Poor management

    Sep 12, 2021 - Optical Consultant in Sheffield, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good colleagues, upto date equipment

    Cons

    Poor management. Just interested in sales

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No care for mental health

    Sep 4, 2021 - Optical Consultant in Milton Keynes, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Met my best friend there

    Cons

    Lack of support when it came to mental health Bullying from those who felt I didn’t look good

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love working here!

    Aug 14, 2021 - Trainee Optical Consultant in Durham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had no experience working in optics and have been really looked after by all the staff and management I was chosen to go to London as part of a ‘face of boots’ scheme, fully funded by boots. It was an amazing experience!

    Cons

    E-Learning is a bit tedious but there’s nothing else they can do during covid so I suppose I’m happy with that too!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great place to work

    Aug 9, 2021 - Senior Optical Consultant in Middlesbrough, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    staff discount card uniform provided each day different from previous great teamwork and always time for a chat and a laugh with colleagues and also with patients flexibilty around working days

    Cons

    working weekends but rotas are done fairly around each member of staff

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Trainee review at Bradford Boots opticians

    Aug 9, 2021 - Trainee Optical Consultant in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team at Bradford are a fantastic team to work with. They were very welcoming and made me feel very comfortable when I first joined. They ensured I received good training from teaching me how to pre screen patients to dealing with customer queries furthermore if I had any questions regarding anything the team were always willing to help.

    Cons

    So far I have had no bad experience with the store as they are an amazing team to work with.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Rubbish

    Sep 12, 2021 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No pros at all! Really bad, team just gossip!

    Cons

    Team just gossip! Absolutely horrendous to work for

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good team

    Aug 3, 2021 - Optical Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team where I am working.

    Cons

    Not much of training and career development prospects.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Only pro is it might get you onto a better job in the future where you get paid fairly

    Jul 27, 2021 - Optical Consultant in Southampton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gave me experience which got me a better job now

    Cons

    Franchises are awful. Will try and pay you as little as humanly possible for difficult work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Trainee Optical Assistant

    Jul 8, 2021 - Trainee Optical Consultant in Maidstone, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Busy days, Interesting, Friendly staff, Progression

    Cons

    Having to work weekends and over Christmas

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 128 Reviews

Popular Careers with Boots Opticians Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Boots Opticians? Share Your Experiences

Boots Opticians logo
or