Boots Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Boots Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1886 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Boots CEO Sebastian James
Sebastian James
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, friendly team members,(in 208 reviews)

  • "Staff discount & growth opportunities(in 145 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Dispeny assistant NVQ 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader Pharmacovigilance/Drug Safety in Pune
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Best place to work with ..learnt a lot ..had a great team at both lupset and chimes.

    Cons

    - Didn't get enough salary hike and a package. -in 2010, I was told that company will sponsor me working visa (Tier 2) and because of that I didn't find a new job .. in 2011, I was told that they can't sponsor the visa due to frequent changes in government rules. I would be there by this time if the company had sponsored me the visa or they would have informed me earlier (I could have joined other organisations) and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Use carrot theories for right employees or don't commit something to employees which you can't give..if you do so then you are playing with someone's career. Anyway that was lesson for me .. Fortunately, I got a job in drug safety in my home country and got a chance to work with all big pharma companies.

    Boots2019-01-10
  2. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in York, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Boots part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good pay Nice staff Plenty of overtime Good discount

    Cons

    Not many staff benefits except discount

    Boots2019-05-20
  3. "Sales Assistant at Boots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

      I worked at Boots part-time

      Pros

      Good team of people. Manager was very accommodating allowing me to work hours around personal commitments

      Cons

      Often short staffed so the tills could get pretty manic.

      Boots2019-05-20
    • "good pay, no progression"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Customer Advisor 

        I have been working at Boots part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good pay Good for students Nice people to work for

        Cons

        No progression Never any overtime

        Boots2019-05-19
      • "Working for Boots"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Pharmacist in Leeds, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Boots part-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        Good discount Excellent support from head office Excellent professional training and development

        Cons

        The company sets tough targets

        Advice to Management

        To be realistic with targets - sometimes not possible to hit targets due to lack of support staff

        Boots2019-05-19
      • "Pharmacist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Pharmacist in London, England

        I have been working at Boots full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Boot had very flexible shift patterns

        Cons

        Angry customers which was quite annoying.

        Boots2019-05-15
      • "Good team"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Boots full-time

        Pros

        Discounts The team you work with

        Cons

        Long hours, "voluntary" overtime (aka you have no choice and are guilt tripped into working longer hours and losing breaks)

        Boots2019-05-14
      • "Boots xmas temp"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Boots part-time

          Pros

          Can pick up quite a few shifts within a short space of time so this is handy. They also might keep you on after being a temp.

          Cons

          Slightly disorganised, especially during busy times like xmas.

          Boots2019-05-14
        • "Great Employer"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Customer Assistant in North Yorkshire, England
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Boots part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Part time work offers great opportunity for a job while at Uni, great benefits eg, discount. Friendly company to work for

          Cons

          No cons, great company and I enjoyed my shifts

          Boots2019-05-13
        • "If your face fits yours ok"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Manager 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Boots full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Lots of learning modules to help with progression

          Cons

          If a new manager comes in they just might want to bring there own management team with them

          Boots2019-05-13
        Found 1886 reviews