Boots Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Boots Reviews

Updated 21 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Boots Senior Vice President and Managing Director Sebastian James
Sebastian James
195 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay esp for younger employees(in 263 reviews)

  • "Good extra benefits and staff discount(in 173 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Dispeny assistant NVQ 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader Pharmacovigilance/Drug Safety in Pune
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best place to work with ..learnt a lot ..had a great team at both lupset and chimes.

    Cons

    - Didn't get enough salary hike and a package. -in 2010, I was told that company will sponsor me working visa (Tier 2) and because of that I didn't find a new job .. in 2011, I was told that they can't sponsor the visa due to frequent changes in government rules. I would be there by this time if the company had sponsored me the visa or they would have informed me earlier (I could have joined other organisations) and I didn't have to return to my home country after spending lot of money in completing master's.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Use carrot theories for right employees or don't commit something to employees which you can't give..if you do so then you are playing with someone's career. Anyway that was lesson for me .. Fortunately, I got a job in drug safety in my home country and got a chance to work with all big pharma companies.

    Boots2019-01-10
  2. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Beauty Consultant in Doncaster, England

    I worked at Boots full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing team Free stuff Loads of training Career progress

    Cons

    Manager was a bit horrible

    Advice to Management

    Don’t treat staff like rubbish

    Boots2020-01-21
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant 

    I worked at Boots part-time

    Pros

    Friendly people, and good pay

    Cons

    No overtime hours available to work

    Boots2020-01-14
  4. "Overall a great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boots full-time

    Pros

    Genuine purpose. Good career opportunities across the group

    Cons

    Can be slow to deliver change

    Boots2020-01-14
  5. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Newcastle, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Boots full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice place to work For me

    Cons

    Not many holidays For me

    Boots2020-01-11
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Advisor 

    I have been working at Boots full-time

    Pros

    Good extra benefits and staff discount

    Cons

    Staff discount not as high as other places

    Boots2020-01-10
  7. "Dunno"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Merthyr, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good break hours such as 1 hour

    Cons

    Uniform is not very work appropriate

    Advice to Management

    Keep going the way your going

    Boots2020-01-09
  8. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advisor in London, England

    I worked at Boots full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Opportunity to start, very straight forward. Working as a team is a must. Great environment, everyone is like family.

    Cons

    Work can be overloaded. Lack of staff, need to hire more. No such thing as night shift colleagues therefore restocking items go back to the day colleagues.

    Advice to Management

    More staff is needed

    Boots2020-01-07
  9. "Boots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - No7 Beauty Advisor in Whetstone, London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Boots full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team/ good hrs /good training

    Cons

    Not much opportunities to grow

    Advice to Management

    None

    Boots2020-01-07
  10. "My customer advisor Experience at boots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Higher than average pay for retail Depending on branch , your working in large teams of diverse people Good discount Would recommend

    Cons

    I think as it was my first time working in retail I realised like most retail jobs you are replaceable so always put ur health and wrlll being first

    Boots2020-01-07
Found 2308 reviews