Boots Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Boots Reviews

Updated 18 September 2017
1,119 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Elizabeth Fagan
122 Ratings

1,119 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • The work collegues and great and good pay (in 117 reviews)

  • Temp employees still got to use the staff discount card (in 98 reviews)

Cons
  • Due to the demand of the job it is long hours and this is across the weekend (in 55 reviews)

  • Work life balance needs a little adjustment (in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Enjoyable at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in Londonderry County Borough, Northern Ireland (UK)
    Current Employee - Customer Assistant in Londonderry County Borough, Northern Ireland (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Boots full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good colleagues
    Work is enjoyable
    Targets are normally achievable

    Cons

    Benefits have been cut
    HQ don't actually care about staff - just a number
    Budgets are tight, so not enough staff

    Advice to Management

    Management inshore are fine, but higher up, you need to sort yourselves out. You do not care about staff and especially staff morale. We should be treated fairly.


  2. "Great but boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Boots Beauty Consultant
    Current Employee - Boots Beauty Consultant
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Boots full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Set paycheck and not much work

    Cons

    Boring work and over the top sales goals

    Advice to Management

    If you like being a cashier be my guest. That's pretty much all you will be doing. Offering help and ringing people up


  3. "Great opportunities - Challenging changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic opportunities for development as well as one of the greatest intranets for accessing information about company processes and systems.

    Cons

    Some of the changes that were meant go improve things, made life more difficult because they weren't implemented correctly.

    Advice to Management

    Involve staff from every level in projects and new process development.

    Boots Response

    18 Sep 2017 – Digital Attraction Coordinator

    Thanks for your feedback, we really love to hear how colleagues feel! It's great that you feel we offer fantastic development opportunities and you're happy with the intranet. We take on your... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Amazing work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Norwich, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Norwich, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly work environment and very helpful managers

    Cons

    No negative about the workplace ...

    Boots Response

    18 Sep 2017 – Digital Attraction Coordinator

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback, it makes us feel great to know you worked in a friendly environment with helpful managers.


  6. "Best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Payable Specialist in New York, NY (US)
    Former Employee - Account Payable Specialist in New York, NY (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boots full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great team, great work environment, awesome bosses, good work ethics,good benefits and a great place to learn and grow professionally

    Cons

    Work life balance needs a little adjustment

    Advice to Management

    Structure is still a work in progress


  7. "Good company but head office sometimes make it harder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Advisor in Worcester, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Healthcare Advisor in Worcester, England (UK)

    I have been working at Boots part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Friendly staff
    good benefits
    more than minimum wage

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals compared to the number of employees in a store.

    Boots Response

    18 Sep 2017 – Digital Attraction Coordinator

    Thanks for your feedback around the friendly staff, good benefits and pay. Also thanks for letting us know how you feel about the goals set, we will take this feedback on board.


  8. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Assistant in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Store Assistant in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly staff, which are awesome to make friends with. A great work environment, a pleasant place to work and good facilities for breaks.

    Cons

    Some customers can be rude but rarely. I was based in Boots through agency so not being able to work full time was a con for me.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going as you are, you're doing a great job! Always on track and the store is always tidy. Your staff are happy and content, as was I on my visit.

    Boots Response

    8 Sep 2017 – Digital Attraction Coordinator

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to give your valued feedback! We're so pleased that you feel that way and it's great to hear you found Boots a pleasant place to work with good breaks... More


  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, fun

    Cons

    Picky, rude, customers. Not appreciated when trying to help the company

    Boots Response

    8 Sep 2017 – Digital Attraction Coordinator

    It's great to hear the staff you work with are friendly and it's a good working environment! Also thank you for letting us know how you feel, we believe feedback is very important whether that be... More


  10. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southampton, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southampton, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Boots part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good location

    Cons

    Lack of management, better facilities

    Boots Response

    8 Sep 2017 – Digital Attraction Coordinator

    Thanks for your feedback! We will take this on board and keep this in mind.


  11. "working at boots"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Boots part-time

    Pros

    good atmosphere and friendly staff
    good pay

    Cons

    can be too busy at times

    Boots Response

    5 Sep 2017 – Digital Attraction Coordinator

    Thank you for you're feedback.


Showing 1,119 of 1,187 reviews
Reset Filters