Bosch Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bosch Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 582 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Bosch CEO Mike Mansuetti
Mike Mansuetti
171 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Salary is industry average at best, low opportunity for executive roles if not German(in 43 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance could be better(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good company 👍"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good learning opportunity. Good support from management. Work environment is good. Good work Life balance.

    Cons

    Good company, Good ethics and guidelines.

    Bosch2019-10-17
  2. "Superb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Embedded Developer in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall Good work culture and learning curve

    Cons

    Nothing as of now in my opininon

    Bosch2019-09-30

    Bosch Response

    October 3, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

  3. "Bosch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to start with

    Cons

    No cons to share at the moment

    Bosch2019-09-27

    Bosch Response

    October 3, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

  4. "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bosch full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance Learning & experience Good work Culture

    Cons

    Nothing like that .. Sometimes you may find there a bit of nepotism or hiring /promoting an undeserving person to a higher position.

    Advice to Management

    To ensue suitable career growth opportunity is given to all employees .

    Bosch2019-09-25

    Bosch Response

    October 3, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

  5. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch full-time

    Pros

    The best company to start ones career.

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Bosch2019-09-22

    Bosch Response

    September 24, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

  6. "Good for fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bosch full-time

    Pros

    Good for fresher. Exposure to great industry. People are so help ful.

    Cons

    Working in shifts. They will not continue after 1 year.

    Advice to Management

    Please focus on GETs your getting.

    Bosch2019-09-12

    Bosch Response

    October 3, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

  7. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good food,work life balance and work culture is good

    Cons

    Management should be cooperative and involvement is required in all projects.

    Bosch2019-09-12
  8. "software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bosch part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance, growth depends on teams

    Cons

    completely depends on team and perspective of manager towards your work

    Advice to Management

    please recognize who are putting their efforts

    Bosch2019-09-21

    Bosch Response

    September 24, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We hear you and would love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at feedback@us.bosch.com. — Your Bosch Team

  9. "Technical Specilaist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist in Bangalore

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) Good Work Life Balance 2) Free Breakfast ,Lunch ,Snacks and Dinner

    Cons

    1) High Politics of upper management 2) Mostly no or very slow promotions 3) Pay less or moderate salary and give less or moderate hike 4) Processes are extremely slow that will increase the frustration of employee.

    Advice to Management

    Think on career growth and better compensation for employees.

    Bosch2019-09-15

    Bosch Response

    September 24, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

  10. Helpful (1)

    "It is best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They provide good facility to all the employees

    Cons

    Nothing...... But no one will ready to teach u abt work....

    Advice to Management

    Pls give the talented people to prove themselves in good position

    Bosch2019-08-15

    Bosch Response

    August 21, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

Found 582 reviews