Bosch Senior Financial Analyst Reviews

Updated 29 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bosch President Robert Bosch LLC Mike Mansuetti
Mike Mansuetti
4 Ratings
  1. "Mixed experience with current organisation"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Product Cost Controller in Jaipur, Rajasthan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice working experience and good learning for freshers

    Cons

    Less recognition at higher level when you are at fresher level

    Continue reading

    Bosch Response

    May 28, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. We would love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at feedback@us.bosch.com — Your Bosch Team

  2. "good workplace"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers, work from home once a week

    Cons

    Some processes are too slow due to central coordination of German headquarter

    Bosch Response

    June 2, 2020

    We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thanks for leaving a review! — Your Bosch Team


  3. "Awesome People, Good benefits & Pay, few downsides"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Awesome Benefits (401k match, free 2x salary life insurance, small working pension, decent priced insurance) - Pay is competitive - International opportunities - Private company so not beholding to shareholders - Company cares about their employees (from my point of view) - Job Security is high if you are a good employee - People are so nice and really feel like family as you grow in the company

    Cons

    - Very slow moving and too “chain of command, management should approve first” oriented - Initial Training when beginning into company is lacking - Requires a lot of patience starting out; way too many good employees leave due to burnout (at least in the US) - North America is sometimes lacking in headcount which entails more work, whereas Europe has too much headcount

    Continue reading

    Bosch Response

    April 14, 2020

    We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thanks for leaving a review! — Your Bosch Team

  4. "Benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in Far Hills, NJ

    I worked at Bosch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best benefits , flexible working hours

    Cons

    Tight policies, upper management needs to improve

    Continue reading

    Bosch Response

    January 17, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

  5. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Controller 

    I worked at Bosch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good career development and great colleagues

    Cons

    big company processes tend to be complicated

    Bosch Response

    October 18, 2019

    We appreciate your input — shaping the future and providing technology invented for life is definitely not a task to take on alone. We are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. — Your Bosch Team

  6. "Company review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Controller in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bosch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good team, good manager, near home, Pay ok, bonus paid, parking

    Cons

    moved some areas to India and Romania

    Continue reading

    Bosch Response

    October 3, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Endless Opportunities"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Plymouth, MI

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - A culture of hard work leads to success mentality - Good pay and great benefits (401K) - Management is open to allowing employees to move around within the company and try different things

    Cons

    - Company is extremely large and it takes time to understand things (many divisions and departments) - Germany makes all the rules, or at least most

    Continue reading

    Bosch Response

    March 6, 2019

    Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries and this definitely comes with a lot of challenges, as you mentioned. Therefore, your feedback is really important so we can keep moving forward. Thanks a lot for leaving us a review! — Your Bosch Team

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great Company; Large Hiearchy"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Although gone are the days of the pension, they offer great 401k match, low cost premiums for Medical, Dental, Vision, etc. among many other incentives. If you have the right boss, the job is really flexible. I can work from home a few days a month. We have busy times where we work late, but in the slow times nobody complains if you leave a little early. My previous 3 bosses have all worked with me to implement a development plan to help me move up and achieve my goals.

    Cons

    The structure is HUGE. I report data to at least 4 different management groups (local, regional, business unit, product specific...). This causes a lot of waste in my opinion. Also they can be really slow to adopt new policies and with the large management sometimes getting buy-in for improvements is impossible. Your development really depends on your direct supervisor. I've been lucky, but I have colleagues who try to set up a 5 year plan with their boss and they get 0 support.

    Continue reading

    Bosch Response

    September 19, 2019Social Business Consultant

    We are glad you appreciate our benefits and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. Your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! — Your Bosch Team

  9. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Farmington Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bosch is a world leading automotive supplier! Great company, great products, long history, with diversified culture.

    Cons

    As such a big multinational company, some of the internal process is not very efficient, which could be further improved.

    Bosch Response

    October 18, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

  10. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Plymouth, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bosch full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a big company with lots of lateral opportunity. It is international and very diverse. There is opportunity to move internationally.

    Cons

    It's really big and easy to get lost. It is very hard to get into any management role. Promotions take time but can be worth it if you can wait for it.

    Continue reading

    Bosch Response

    November 26, 2019

    We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thanks for leaving a review! — Your Bosch Team

Found 13 reviews