Cover image for Bosch
Logo

Bosch

Bosch

Add a Review

Bosch Employee Reviews about "decision making"

Updated 24 Aug 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,167 of over 2K reviews
4.2
86% Recommend to a Friend
Bosch President Robert Bosch LLC Mike Mansuetti
93% Approve of CEO

Found 18 of over 2K reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Bosch President Robert Bosch LLC Mike Mansuetti
Mike Mansuetti
436 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good opportunities to learn with better work life balance(in 118 reviews)

  • "Excellent work environment and good stablished procedures(in 78 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sone time work life balance may get disturbed(in 28 reviews)

  • "Process oriented, slow decision making(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Bosch

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "decision making"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing company to start career in Automotive software domain

      31 Oct 2020 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Peers with incredible knowledge 2. Friendly management 3. Free food

      Cons

      1. Bit slow in decision making

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

    2. 2.0
      Former Contractor, more than 3 years

      Reality of working at Bosch Nashik

      10 Jan 2021 - Front Line Manager in Nashik
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Food is free in Plant *Good working Campus *Best in industry workshops

      Cons

      *Dead End Jobs * Career growth is stagnant *working as a contract please forget that you are a human being.... you have no rights in this company or anywhere else. *weak Management, poor decision making

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We hear you and would love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at feedback@us.bosch.com. — Your Bosch Team

    3. Join the Bosch team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A good organization

      17 Feb 2020 - Senior Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good systems in place. Believe in designs makes quality

      Cons

      Slow decision making. Not good for midlevel professionals

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thanks for leaving a review! — Your Bosch Team

    5. 4.0
      Former Contractor

      Work

      24 Aug 2021 - Account Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company with great people

      Cons

      Not enough decision making power

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Low pay, great benefits

      22 Jul 2021 - Strategic Account Manager in Warren, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, PTO, 401k, remote work

      Cons

      Nothing ever changes, low pay compared to other companies in automotive sector. Process oriented, slow decision making.

      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Overall a great place to work

      21 Sep 2020 - Intern in Bangkok
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      International working environment, friendly staffs, free coffee and snacks, great learning environment

      Cons

      Slow decision making, many hierarchies

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thanks for leaving a review! — Your Bosch Team

    8. 5.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      6 months Intern

      11 Feb 2020 - Project Management in Munich, Bavaria
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing colleagues, work life balance, structure.

      Cons

      Slow decision making due to large hierarchies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thanks for leaving a review! — Your Bosch Team

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company

      2 Oct 2019 - DGM 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      easy Going. HR treats well with its employee

      Cons

      Very big organization, that makes the decision making slow

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Committed to change but having challenges implementing it

      27 May 2019 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good values - Always try to do the right thing - Treat employees well

      Cons

      - Still a siloed organization - Resistance to change - Very centralized decision making

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. Regarding your points about silos, change and centralization, we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. Thanks for leaving a review! — Your Bosch Team

    11. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Safe, Stable, and Slow

      5 Apr 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Excellent work-life balance - Opportunity to observe and interact with different business units - International work environment - Excellent facilities and equipment

      Cons

      - Slow internal decision-making progress - Lack of team leadership and technical/business vision in the senior management - Conservative, risk-adverse mentality and culture - Slow and limited career progression opportunities for outstanding employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. — Your Bosch Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Bosch Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bosch? Share Your Experiences

    Bosch logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Bosch Photos

    + Add Photo
    Bosch photo of: Bosch USA Headquarters
    Bosch photo of: Work #LikeABosch
    Bosch photo of: Bosch Engineering Group celebrates 15 years!
    Bosch photo of: African Ancestry @ Bosch teaching Girls in Engineering about #STEM careers.
    Bosch photo of: Business resource group African Ancestry @ Bosch invited the Engineering Society of Detroit's Girls in Engineering Academy to learn more about STEM careers.
    Bosch photo of: Bosch colleauges testing automated driving software
    Bosch photo of: Bosch colleauges at the Charleston Plant
    See All Photos

    Affiliated Companies

    Robert Bosch Tool Corporation

    Bosch Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Robert Bosch Logo
    Robert Bosch

    4.2

    13,760 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 2,172 Bosch reviews submitted anonymously by Bosch employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Bosch is right for you.