Cover image for Bosch
Logo

Bosch

Bosch

Add a Review

Bosch Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 5 Nov 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,167 of over 2K reviews
4.2
86% Recommend to a Friend
Bosch President Robert Bosch LLC Mike Mansuetti
93% Approve of CEO

Found 77 of over 2K reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Bosch President Robert Bosch LLC Mike Mansuetti
Mike Mansuetti
436 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good opportunities to learn with better work life balance(in 118 reviews)

  • "Excellent work environment and good stablished procedures(in 78 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sone time work life balance may get disturbed(in 28 reviews)

  • "Process oriented, slow decision making(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Bosch

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very good company

      31 Aug 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Coimbatore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment and career development. Deep learning is possible

      Cons

      Not much wide learning is possible

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. And we understand – Bosch is a large company with roughly 402,000 associates in around 60 countries which comes with a lot of challenges. Therefore, your feedback is essential for us to keep moving forward. We encourage you to voice your concerns directly to your manager or HR business partner so we can provide individual support on finding a healthy balance. If you feel comfortable, please email us at feedback@us.bosch.com – we’d appreciate the chance to learn more. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. — Your Bosch Team

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company with Work Life Balance

      13 Oct 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work Life Balance Good Work Environment

      Cons

      Salary Compensation, Normalization of Salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Bosch team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Best for Fresher

      30 May 2021 - Graduate Engineering Trainee GET 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive Seniors and Good working Environment

      Cons

      Only Canteen Food and nothing much

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

    5. 3.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Short internship

      12 Jun 2021 - Internship in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment, nice projects

      Cons

      Salaries could be further improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. After extensive evaluation of our packages compared with other employers in the area as well as our industry, we find that our compensation and benefits are fair. If you would like to discuss your benefits and compensation package further, feel free to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com. — Your Bosch Team

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      nice place to work

      7 Apr 2021 - Assistant Project Manager (APM) in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance, good working environment.

      Cons

      In terms of medical facility to be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome

      9 Jan 2021 - Senior Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work environment is very good

      Cons

      Salary is not as other companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      Treating others in an unbiased and fair manner is imperative to our moral standards as a company, thus we are concerned to hear about your negative experience and will forward your feedback to the responsible team. Should you have further details to share please don’t hesitate to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com. — Your Bosch Team

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nice company

      22 Sep 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work environment Culture Management Food Nice place to work

      Cons

      Management sometimes get bossy But there is nothing to tell about in con

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      We appreciate your input — shaping the future and providing technology invented for life is definitely not a task to take on alone. We are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. — Your Bosch Team

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very good company 👍

      16 Oct 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good learning opportunity. Good support from management. Work environment is good. Good work Life balance.

      Cons

      Good company, Good ethics and guidelines.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

    10. 3.0
      Current Intern

      Intern

      22 Jul 2019 - Anonymous Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work environment, good work-life balance

      Cons

      the exit process is too hectic

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. We understand - Bosch has been around for more than 130 years and, as with any large company, adapting to a new mindset is definitely a challenge! That’s one of the reasons your feedback is so important to us. — Your Bosch Team

    11. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to work

      18 May 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and working environment .

      Cons

      Conservative approach Salary levels are low

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bosch Response

      Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! Our 130+ years of history taught us cultural diversity is a key factor in the development of potential for the long-term corporate success of Bosch. We’re glad to hear it is appreciated and will keep driving it forward in the company. After extensive evaluation of our packages compared with other employers in the area as well as our industry, we find that our compensation and benefits are fair. If you would like to discuss your benefits and compensation package further, feel free to email us at feedback@us.bosch.com or contact your HR business partner directly. — Your Bosch Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 77 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Bosch Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bosch? Share Your Experiences

    Bosch logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Bosch Photos

    + Add Photo
    Bosch photo of: Bosch USA Headquarters
    Bosch photo of: Work #LikeABosch
    Bosch photo of: Bosch Engineering Group celebrates 15 years!
    Bosch photo of: African Ancestry @ Bosch teaching Girls in Engineering about #STEM careers.
    Bosch photo of: Business resource group African Ancestry @ Bosch invited the Engineering Society of Detroit's Girls in Engineering Academy to learn more about STEM careers.
    Bosch photo of: Bosch colleauges testing automated driving software
    Bosch photo of: Bosch colleauges at the Charleston Plant
    See All Photos

    Affiliated Companies

    Robert Bosch Tool Corporation

    Bosch Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Robert Bosch Logo
    Robert Bosch

    4.2

    13,757 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 2,172 Bosch reviews submitted anonymously by Bosch employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Bosch is right for you.