Bose Employee Reviews about "great products"

Updated 12 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
62%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Bose President and COO Jim Scammon (no image)
Jim Scammon
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great products"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A great experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bose full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Innovative company with great products. They stand behind their products and their employees. Turn up the music and have fun with staff and customers.

    Cons

    Disorganized leadership. Tend to fall behind the tech trends.

    Bose2020-05-12
  2. "A great place to work and make a difference"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Category Marketing Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bose full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive package, path to personal development, great products, mobility within the organisation, fantastic brand.

    Cons

    The company currently lacks vision since the founder passed away. It's a trend in corporate America. Once the founder steps down, US firms can only focus on reducing expenses and pleasing shareholders. Products are not always customer focused.

    Continue reading
    Bose2020-02-13
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great company, poor leadership"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Framingham, MA
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bose full-time

    Pros

    Great products, good benefits, wonderful colleagues

    Cons

    Leadership is not qualified, promoted only through longevity not merit

    Continue reading
    Bose2020-01-22
  4. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good training , great products , got to travel for meetings

    Cons

    Not much room to grow , as head office in the USA ... and they seem to be downsizing retail stores .

    Bose2020-01-06
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company but needs to get their act together"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bose full-time

    Pros

    great people and great products

    Cons

    lack of leadership and forward thinking...too much focus on Apple

    Bose2019-12-27
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Company does not care about employees, only their bottom line"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Framingham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bose full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, great products, work/life balance is good

    Cons

    No direction from senior management, no diversity, more frequent layoffs (jobs being pushed to China), below market pay, no growth opportunities, too many managers

    Continue reading
    Bose2019-11-07
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Worst decision of my career"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Framingham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great products within Pro division

    Cons

    Micro management, internal in fights, unrealistic business plan

    Continue reading
    Bose2019-10-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "User Experience Designer"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bose full-time

    Pros

    Great products and good working environment.

    Cons

    Growing pains and recent changes in upper management.

    Bose2019-09-12
  9. "Actinf store manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Acting Store Manager 

    I worked at Bose full-time

    Pros

    Great Products, good pay good discount

    Cons

    corporate tends to neglect Canadian stores with adequate support

    Bose2019-08-26
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Future is grim for retail stores"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Lead Sales Specialist in Aurora, IL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Bose full-time

    Pros

    Great products! My management team was fantastic to work with, being supportive and adaptive.

    Cons

    Bose Corporate is focusing on the future, which appears to be a considerably downsized brick and mortar presence.

    Bose2019-07-10
Found 89 reviews
</>Embed