Boston Consulting Group Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 26 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Boston Consulting Group President and CEO Rich Lesser
Rich Lesser
131 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and culture; learning(in 165 reviews)

  • "Worked with smart people in a friendly environment(in 160 reviews)

Cons
  • "the long hours (should already know this)(in 464 reviews)

  • "relatively longer working hours compared to other types of business(in 224 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience IKA specially support team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, good support teams like HR and Admin. Very good staffing opportunities and learning

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    Boston Consulting Group2017-05-23
  2. "Executive Assistant"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent perks with some really great people

    Cons

    Poor work and personal balance life

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2018-10-06
  3. "Senior Associate"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Strong and fair processes of review

    Cons

    Work-life balance Job satisfaction can be low

    Boston Consulting Group2017-09-27
  4. "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Principal in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Work life is tough with lots of travel

    Boston Consulting Group2016-11-16
  5. "Challenging"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Guntūr
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Great people to work with 2. Fun environment 3. Superb work 4. Fantastic process and review mechanisms 5. Amazing exposure

    Cons

    1. Everyone smokes 2. Remote location work 3. India focussed

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2012-10-11
  6. "Great place to work in"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Consultant in Melbourne

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Bad work life balance, travel

    Boston Consulting Group2020-04-27
  7. "Incredible people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Leader in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, interesting work, great benefits

    Cons

    Some partners (very few) are terrible

    Boston Consulting Group2020-04-19
  8. "Summer Intern"

    4.0
    Former Intern - Summer Consultant in Istanbul

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group

    Pros

    Great people to work with and good experience

    Cons

    Long working hours and intern salary is lower compared to other consulting companies

    Boston Consulting Group2020-04-14
  9. "Had an opportunity to do an internship here for a year with a title "Project Intern" in Jakarta office"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Project in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Boston Consulting Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, they are all very positive and care with my future. Very close with each other even after the internship is finished. Good salary with excellent meal and transport allowance.

    Cons

    They don't have a clear career path for Project Intern Still hard for Project Intern to be promoted as Business Analyst/ Associate No coaching program Learning curve is not as steep as being said, especially if you're placed in non-strategy projects No training/ formal on boarding session

    Continue reading
    Boston Consulting Group2020-03-04
  10. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Boston Consulting Group part-time

    Pros

    Nice Exposure, Great People, Good Job

    Cons

    Sometimes heavy workload and pressure

    Boston Consulting Group2020-02-25
Found 77 reviews