Cover image for Bozzuto
Logo

Bozzuto

Engaged Employer

Bozzuto

Add a Review

Bozzuto Reviews

Updated 26 Jan 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,045 of over 1K reviews
4.1
83% Recommend to a Friend
Bozzuto President and CEO Toby S. Bozzuto
89% Approve of CEO

Found 1,044 of over 1K reviews

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Bozzuto President and CEO Toby S. Bozzuto
Toby S. Bozzuto
580 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible work life balance, growth opportunities(in 45 reviews)

  • "Training is always available, alot of room for growth(in 29 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work/life balance is kinda tricky since you'll be working weekends(in 65 reviews)

  • "Working weekends but it comes with the job(in 66 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Best Company I've Worked For

      21 Jul 2022 - Sales & Marketing Associate in Reston, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are very nice, and they made me feel welcome. Everyone holds themselves to a high standard but they're not snobby. Great training, plenty of opportunity for growth, management is helpful, doesn't micromanage and addresses concerns promptly, very good compensation and benefits, the community and the office are beautiful, strong branding and sense of company culture, great company values, happy residents with few exceptions

      Cons

      It can be easy to get overwhelmed if you're not patient with yourself.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear you feel encouraged by your team to succeed! I am also happy to read that you feel our training programs have done a great job setting you up for that success. Once again, thank you for your review and do all that do you as a Sales & Marketing Associate in VA! Please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything I can assist you with. Best, Stephanie Rath Senior Vice President

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Wonderful experiences

      24 Mar 2022 - Concierge Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The feeling of family is everywhere. Always someone lending a hand when needed.

      Cons

      Other then having to wait 60 days to be insurance eligible I do not have anything negative to say.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Hello, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is wonderful to hear such kind and thoughtful words regarding your team members! I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding our benefits package. we are looking into this and continue to incorporate this kind of feedback into improvements that ensure our teams’ experiences are the best they can be. We value you as a member of the Bozzuto team and appreciate your feedback. If you’d like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to reach out. Best, Stephanie Rath Senior Vice President

    3. Join the Bozzuto team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      26 Jan 2023 - Senior Sales and Marketing Associate in Derwood, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work load is very manageable and the compensation is fair. I feel like a valued member of the company. They offer very generous pto. I accrue a little over 6hrs of pto per paycheck. I've worked under 2 different managers at 2 properties and both have empowered me to have a voice. I came to Bozzuto from another property management company and it has been night and day. I don't feel overworked and I don't feel drained at the end of the day like I used to with my previous company. I absolutely adore everyone that i've had the chance to work with so far. It's still pretty early since I've only been with the company a little over 2 months. But so far it has been very promising. Bonus points- MLK day is a PAID holiday. That says a lot about the company.

      Cons

      The 401k company match could be better. At my previous job they matched 7 percent and the first 3 percent was matched at 100 for all employees regardless of tenure.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company!

      21 Jan 2023 - Resident Concierge in Alexandria, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bozzuto is an amazing company to work for. The company strives for excellence and its apparent in the individuals they hire to carry forward their mission. Bozzuto has a clear understanding of the importance in branding and loyalty and all of their interactions and policies ensure their workforce is equipped with what is needed to achieve the goals.

      Cons

      The only apparent downside is not specific to Bozzuto but more so regarding the classification of part time employee's across all industries. With many individuals having to work part time jobs to bridge financial gaps, their is a need to revisit core benefits to part time employees to ensure they have access to PTO, pay differential for working holidays etc. With part time jobs becoming core positions in certain industries, a responsibility of competitiveness becomes more relevant.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      17 Jan 2023 - Sales/Marketing Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company/culture. I worked at a few different properties and everyone was very welcoming.

      Cons

      N/A. I cannot think of any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear your positive feedback on our company culture and team members. Thank you for all that you do as a Sales & Marketing Associate in New York.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful company

      16 Jan 2023 - Maintenance Technician in Boynton Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1st off there are a lot of pros working with bozzuto. Wonderful team From the managers to the leasing agents everyone is respectful family oriented we look out for each other like a family should Best overall company to be a part of I love it here.

      Cons

      From the 1st day I Started everyone made me feel like family.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      9 Jan 2023 - AGM in Reston, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is great, growth opportunities, pay is good, great benefits.

      Cons

      Sometimes to move to a different position is based on connection rather on hard work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place for someone looking for PT

      22 Jan 2023 - Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A better fit for someone who is looking to have a second job.

      Cons

      Property management was kept on after acquistion. Did not uphold Bozzuto standards which created an unpleasant work environment. Leadership should be retrained to fit the Company philosphy. expected to do extra work off the clock.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      WHOLESALE MANGER

      4 Jan 2023 - Wholesale Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best reason is the understanding people and fast HR

      Cons

      The point add ups. Ex: Running late and etc

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Experience

      12 Jan 2023 - Construction Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great learning experience for someone new to internship

      Cons

      Not much structure to program

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,044 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Bozzuto Reviews FAQs

    Bozzuto has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 1,115 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at Bozzuto to a friend and 77% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Bozzuto employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Bozzuto. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

    83% of Bozzuto employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bozzuto 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Bozzuto Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bozzuto? Share Your Experiences

    Bozzuto logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Bozzuto Photos

    + Add Photo
    Bozzuto photo of: Members of Our Maintenance Team
    Bozzuto photo of: 2022 Bozzuto Intern Community Service Event
    Bozzuto photo of: Our amazing team at The Avenue at the "Supermarket Sweep - Shopper Chopper" Event!
    Bozzuto photo of: "Build a Backpack” community service event
    Bozzuto photo of: Bozzuto Construction recently topped out on The Nine, a new two-phase construction and renovation project in College Park, Maryland.
    Bozzuto photo of: We are honored to be ranked #4 out of the Top 40 Multifamily Property Management Firms of 2021 according to Multi-Housing News.
    Bozzuto photo of: This pup gave Jessica, a new Sales &amp; Marketing Associate, a warm welcome!
    See All Photos

    Bozzuto Job Seekers Also Viewed

    UDR Logo
    UDR

    3.8

    449 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 1,115 Bozzuto reviews submitted anonymously by Bozzuto employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Bozzuto is right for you.