Brazilian Air Force Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Brazilian Air Force Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "A inflexibilidade nos processos e a falta de autonomia para a execu(in 69 reviews)

  • "respeito com os subordinados e nem plano de carreira (oportunidade de crescer ou ser aproveitado)(in 59 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Air Traffic Controller in Brasília, Federal District
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Brazilian Air Force full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of eases in working at FAB.

    Cons

    Some things are a little bit hard to change.

    Brazilian Air Force2019-07-19
  2. "Great opportunities for all who love challenges."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief of Safety Center Operational Division in Brasília, Federal District
    Recommends

    I have been working at Brazilian Air Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There many areas for working.

    Cons

    You have to move in every now and then.

    Brazilian Air Force2019-05-22
  3. "Quite good athmosphere but almost no career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Brazilian Air Force full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employment stability and flexible dress code.

    Cons

    Sometimes the managers take decisions to display power rather than to improve work quality or results. There's almost no chance of career progression.

    Advice to Management

    To lead by example.

    Brazilian Air Force2018-12-23
  4. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Brazilian Air Force full-time

    Pros

    Salary is fair, working hours are usually ok.

    Cons

    We never know in advance the calendar, so it's impossible to make plans for long weekends, for example. You're a number rather than a person that counts and they prefer you behave like a military person, listening more than talking and giving opinions.

    Brazilian Air Force2017-12-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Stability vs. weak HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Engineer 

    I have been working at Brazilian Air Force full-time

    Pros

    Stability - you don´t get fired. Freedom to develop whatever project you may find useful. Possibility of learning diverse aspects and working in diverse areas.

    Cons

    Weak HR management - abilities (and personal weaknesses) are simply not explored. Career progression is terribly slow - seven years to have a promotion. Highly bureaucratic. Lots of work that doesn't have anything to do with your formation - leaving very little time to do what you've studied for. Lack of feedback from management. Lack of carrer plan.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in HR.

    Brazilian Air Force2017-11-26
  6. "My personnal experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Brazilian Air Force full-time

    Pros

    Good salary and classical stability of governmt jobs.

    Cons

    The structure of the organization is not so good

    Brazilian Air Force2017-06-22
  7. "A good place to begin, but not long run."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Sargeant in Fernando de Noronha
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Brazilian Air Force full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stability, Courses, Depending where you will work the job shift is very good. early retirement with full salary.

    Cons

    7 Years to get a Job Promotion, almost any meritocracy, almost all management officers that don't know the job. 18 years working because my work shift was 24/72 at Confins-MG Airport. I went to casern 7-9 days per month, so was a good place. I could complete my CS course at UFMG, but not a good job to go every day.

    Advice to Management

    All career need to be changed. Civilian air traffic must be done by civilians not military.

    Brazilian Air Force2017-04-18
  8. "Air Traffic Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Brazilian Air Force full-time

    Pros

    Good Job, it is great to work with planes.

    Cons

    The carrer doesn't allow growth.

    Brazilian Air Force2017-03-20
  9. "Colonel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Brazilian Air Force full-time

    Pros

    Many opportunities for personal development.

    Cons

    Most pf senior positions reserver for pilots

    Brazilian Air Force2017-01-22
  10. "Excelent balance between work and life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Lieutenant Civil Engineer in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Brazilian Air Force full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Social well recognized job. Few working hours and stability. Culture of honesty. Great challenges to be overcome. Chance to know all the country working.

    Cons

    Lots of unprepared managers. Very big Bureaucracy for anything. Meritocracy only makes difference in the end of the carrer. If you aren't a pilot, you'll aways be a coudjuvant. Little interaction with enterprises to get quality training.

    Advice to Management

    The carrer should have more meritocracy and less progression by time. There are lots of good people stucked in a patent just because they don't have time. Try to provide more training outside of the force.

    Brazilian Air Force2017-01-27
Found 512 reviews