Bridgestone Americas Reviews

Updated 23 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
Bridgestone Americas President, CEO, and COO Paolo Ferrari
Paolo Ferrari
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Very good pay (at least for my position)(in 46 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, great tuition assistance program(in 45 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours if you're not use to them(in 47 reviews)

  • "Upper management is condescending to the people in the labs(in 39 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company and benefits but no career opportunities"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bridgestone Americas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good benefits, good company, good culture, good amenities

    Cons

    Limited career opportunities. Not able to move up. Maybe lateral moves

    Continue reading
    Bridgestone Americas2020-05-22
  2. "Enterprise Architect"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of EA Business Applications in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bridgestone Americas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company for employees and partners

    Cons

    Career growth is slow in some areas

    Continue reading
    Bridgestone Americas2020-05-22
  3. "Great company, poor management in certain areas"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bridgestone Americas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits and interesting projects

    Cons

    Lack of clear direction, ever changing priorities and poor management in key areas which impacts team efficiency and morale. HR doesn't enforce policies equally which creates potential issues for company and teammates.

    Continue reading
    Bridgestone Americas2020-05-24
  4. "HR Manager"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Ontario, CA

    I worked at Bridgestone Americas full-time

    Pros

    Good team work and clean area

    Cons

    High rate turn over for staff

    Bridgestone Americas2020-05-15
  5. "Great aspirations, not so much on execution"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in Indianapolis, IN

    I worked at Bridgestone Americas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, pay and benefits. great reputation and loyal client base

    Cons

    brought in management that knew little about industry and lost touch with customers for a while.

    Bridgestone Americas2020-04-28
  6. "Great place to work. Good benefits & pay."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Electrical Engineer in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bridgestone Americas full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people throughout the company. Great Opportunity for growth if you are willing to move around some. Good pay. Yearly performance raise and bonus structure. Tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    Very large company, so you have a lot of corporate protocols to deal with. Some positions are overloaded to the point thing get neglected.

    Continue reading
    Bridgestone Americas2020-04-18
  7. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commodity Buyer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bridgestone Americas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, I work with a great manager and wonderful team. The hiring process was fast and easy, HR was pleasant and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. I would recommend Bridgestone to any of my family or friends.

    Cons

    There aren’t many that I have found. The leadership is knowledgeable and respect us, they are flexible if you have something going on, and understand that we are people too. Best place I have ever worked.

    Continue reading
    Bridgestone Americas2020-04-08
  8. "Feedback"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bridgestone Americas full-time

    Pros

    The company is quite good

    Cons

    HR system should be improved

    Bridgestone Americas2020-04-08
  9. "Firestone Building Products"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bridgestone Americas full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice building downtown Nashville with a huge gym, nice cafeteria with sushi, good health insurance. It looks good to have Bridgestone on your resume

    Cons

    Well, firestone building products does get your foot in the door, but it’s not where anyone wants to stay. And it is very hard to transfer to another department, a.k.a. The tire side. While some of my colleagues were able to do that, they were interviewing with other departments for up two years until something opened up for them. In short, FSBP is run by rich boomers with a mom-and-pop mentality. And just like any huge corporate America company, you are just a number, easily replaceable. That’s how I was treated. And HR in FSBP clearly has the employer’s side, so don’t waste your time. My department head was a woman that loves micromanaging and fear-based leadership. If you like being micromanaged and brown nosing, then you might enjoy it here. Otherwise it’s not worth having the name on your resume. Trust me.

    Continue reading
    Bridgestone Americas2020-04-23
  10. "It was a pleasure"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Technician in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bridgestone Americas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great shift supervisors (yes, all of them are great, which is rare.) The management was top notch. They provided an environment that was challenging yet fun. No micro-management from them either. which shows they trust the team. You got your task(s) and you were expected to complete them as directed.

    Cons

    The rotating shifts might be a con for some. I enjoyed it as it allowed me to have the opportunity to get to appointments etc. without taking time off.

    Continue reading
    Bridgestone Americas2020-04-04
Found 849 reviews