Brigham and Women's Hospital Reviews

Updated 21 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Brigham and Women's Hospital President  Elizabeth G. Nabel
Elizabeth G. Nabel
258 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay as a universal problem for non-profit institute(in 26 reviews)

  • "No cons overall a great place to work for(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "research"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Hospital part-time

    Pros

    had a superb learning experience at shafieelab

    Cons

    no cons only pros here

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2017-09-23
  2. "Great place to learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Hospital

    Pros

    Had a great experience during my internship at Shafiee lab, Brigham and Womens Hospital, Harvard Medical School.

    Cons

    Only good things in this organization. No cons at all.

    Continue reading
    Brigham and Women's Hospital2016-11-05
  3. "to give proper diet to recover patients"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Dietitian in Chennai

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    i would like to work at hospitals

    Cons

    should not rude to any patients for their queries

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2015-08-25
  4. "Overall good experience"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Research Assistant in Boston, MA

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, passionate co-workers, educational opportunities

    Cons

    Pressure to work through lunch breaks, after clocking out, at home despite being an hourly position

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-05-22
  5. "Great hospital and good beneftis"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Teaching hospital, great support and team work. Pays well with differentials for evening and night shift as well as weekends.

    Cons

    Belonging in the Partners network involves a lot of politics. Sometimes the policies or changes aren't what's best for the hospital or patients but more just a Partners wide change.

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-05-10
  6. "BWH Research Assistant review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people. Learn a lot.

    Cons

    Not a lot of cons I can think of

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-04-30
  7. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Care Assistant 
    Recommends

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Hospital part-time

    Pros

    Staff were all very knowledgable and supportive of each other

    Cons

    Worked there for over a year Only met my nurse manager once, at the interview. Disconnect between floor workers and management

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-04-30
  8. "Great place!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Histology Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to learn many things in a small fast paced setting.

    Cons

    Not a clia certified lab as yet and had a manager who didnt know anything better than to have all of us work in silence. She hated us talking anything.

    Continue reading
    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-04-23
  9. "Staff nurse"

    5.0
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Hospital part-time

    Pros

    Great clinical exposure, great benefits, union hospital

    Cons

    None great company to work for

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-04-19
  10. "Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Trial Coordinator in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brigham and Women's Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great institution and place to work with! Great opportunities!

    Cons

    Low pay for research workers

    Brigham and Women's Hospital2020-04-18
Found 835 reviews