BrightStar Care Home Health Aide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BrightStar Care Home Health Aide Reviews

Updated 31 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BrightStar Care CEO Shelly Sun (no image)
Shelly Sun
4 Ratings
  1. "Pay is low"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at BrightStar Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your own availability.

    Cons

    Communication is not the best in the office.

    BrightStar Care2019-10-31
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide 

    I worked at BrightStar Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always hours available and make your own schedule

    Cons

    Will call you everyday all day to put you on schedule

    BrightStar Care2019-10-23
  3. "Most organized home health company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Friendswood, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightStar Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    BrightStar compared to other home health agencies I've worked for is more organized and efficient. I appreciate the fact that shifts are offered and we have the option to accept or decline the offer, this allows more control over your own schedule. In addition, they pay weekly which is a great incentive.

    Cons

    Clocking in and out and completing a clients care plan could be a lot easier if BrightStar had an app since we have to use a website to do it now.

    BrightStar Care2019-07-17
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide 
    Recommends

    I have been working at BrightStar Care part-time

    Pros

    One on one care, clients close to home

    Cons

    Low pay, don’t get paid for how many miles you drive

    BrightStar Care2019-06-27
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Always bothering you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BrightStar Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people. Set your own hours(kind of)

    Cons

    No benefits. Always calling you. Always wanting you to pick up shifts but when you want more hours they have nothing. No hours. No support. Low pay.

    BrightStar Care2019-05-08
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BrightStar Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reliable, Understanding, Fair wages, Up to date with Technology

    Cons

    No Benefits or Health Insurance

    Advice to Management

    Get Benefit pkg

    BrightStar Care2019-04-22
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Unorganized, unprofessional, unpleasant office staff do not care about employee or client."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Appleton, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BrightStar Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule eventually, I guess.

    Cons

    No pto, no benefits, no support/scheduling/office help. Horribly unorganized. Extremely unprofessional. Does not look fun to work in the office.Will preach one thing and require another.

    Advice to Management

    You do not belong in healthcare. You are dealing with living beings not just making money. Endlessly disappointed in your choices.

    BrightStar Care2019-03-22
  8. Helpful (6)

    "beware of the administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightStar Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    hours,christmas parties,location to my house,diversity of clients conditions

    Cons

    Administration/schedulers are rude and disrespectful Unorganized/Unprofessional/Gossip/ Too many inexperienced people They will run you in the dirt if you let them They expect you to not work holidays and will rudely interrupt your schedule on off days.Save your pride and self esteem,they throw low blows and love to look down on workers like as if paying us $10 an hour isnt disrespectful enough.

    Advice to Management

    Respect your workers Be flexible with schedule Deal with people the way you want to be dealt with Pick up some self awareness class while youre at it.

    BrightStar Care2018-12-22
  9. "Health care aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BrightStar Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything is positive about Brightstar!

    Cons

    No healthcare benefits offered to employees, however, there are definitely incentives!

    Advice to Management

    None

    BrightStar Care2018-09-20
  10. "Home Health aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide in Wayne, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BrightStar Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible, consistent work, weekly pay, great management team.

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep striving higher!

    BrightStar Care2018-08-01
Found 20 reviews