BrightStar Care Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 769 of over 841 reviews

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
BrightStar Care CEO Shelly Sun
Shelly Sun
290 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule, weekend bonus, great clients(in 40 reviews)

  • "So happy it’s Weekly pay that’s awesome(in 37 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Doesn't pay overtime and no benefits(in 44 reviews)

  • "office staff, culture of office,(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Only take this job if you are desperate

      Jul 16, 2021 - Human Resources Generalist/Recruiter in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are a recruiter I can not think of any.

      Cons

      This owner, Rampi Hijazin, of the Charlotte, NC branch, doesn't seem to know what she wants out of this position. I worked there for 4 weeks and had hired 14 people. That is an average of 3.5 people a week. Our main goal was to hit an average of 6 people a week. In my first month I was already half way to our goal. She gave me no indication I was doing poorly, in fact, she emailed me stating that I was doing a commendable job. She said, in front of other staff, that what I was accomplishing was "phenomenal". But on my last day of vacation she calls me and fires me. She said she wants to go in a different direction. I believe that direction is an all female staff. If you are a recruiter that has any sort of self respect I would not trust this owner and would look somewhere else. Unless, of course, you are just desperate for a job. In that case, do yourself a favor and continue looking on the side.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BrightStar Care Response

      Corporate Account Administrator

      The following response is from Rampi Hijazin, owner of the independently owned and operated agency, BrightStar Care of S. Charlotte: Our clear decision to part ways was necessary for those we serve – employees and clients. Unfortunately, it seems that we have a different understanding of what success looks like in this role. Additionally, we felt there was a misalignment with our core values that ensure everyone is able to work in a safe, respectful environment where they feel comfortable. Best wishes in your future endeavors.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Five stars

      Jul 29, 2021 - Certified Home Health Aide 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      BrightStar care in Huntington Beach are truly a great employer to work for, and they look out for the welfare of their clients as well as their employees

      Cons

      Unless you don’t like being appreciated there are no downsides

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great training resources

      Jul 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great training resources. The national team seems very well organized.

      Cons

      Depends on the franchise - they decide how to run their business within the framework of national.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company to work for

      Jul 28, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have Reasonable pay, good clients to work for. The DON is always on hand to assist with anything. Good company to work for.

      Cons

      The shifts are 12 hours and sometimes you have to work 3/12’s in a row. That can be tiresome at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      High demanding job

      Jun 8, 2021 - Customer Care Manager in Marina del Rey, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoyed working with my office manager and staff. I would always get overtime even if I didn't ask for it. Also my owner would buy us weekly lunch on company's dime and would have quarterly outings. I enjoyed working with the staff who is just trying to making a living like me. We would have yearly holidays small office parties and gift exchange if you chose to participate.

      Cons

      I stayed for 3 years for the office manager but the owner is what really burned me out. He would call out every single negative items I did even if they weren't anything I could control. With every one of my mistakes, owner implemented a new strategy or worksheet to make sure that mistake never happens again. Owner would rather employ robots than have human error, he even said this at the holiday party once.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Amarillo branch does not have a good patient base for COTA an are currently looking for an OTR

      Jul 29, 2021 - Certified Occupational Therapist Assistant (COTA) in Amarillo, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Brightstar Amarillo has a very friendly atmosphere. There is a sense of genuine concern for the employee. They are very pleasant to work with.

      Cons

      Currently, Brightstar in Amarillo, Texas does not have a large enough client base to keep even one COTA working. They are in the process of trying to find a full time OTR.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing as nursing student

      Jul 23, 2021 - Hha in Flushing, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wonderful, understanding employer. Has sick hours even if you are part time. Amazing work life balance!

      Cons

      Not much room for growth. Only had a 25 cent increase every year

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Home Health Care

      Jul 22, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They always had work for me.

      Cons

      Sometime they would call me at short notice and I would not be able to take assignment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good for PRN JOB

      Jul 20, 2021 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule and you can pick your patient

      Cons

      Communication in the office could improve

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fee for service home care

      Jul 15, 2021 - Physical Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible work schedule, no case minimum

      Cons

      being fee for service if someone cancels or if I am sick I dont get paid, there is no consistency of case volume

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 769 Reviews

    Work at BrightStar Care? Share Your Experiences

    BrightStar Care logo
    or