BrightStar Care Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BrightStar Care Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
BrightStar Care CEO Shelly Sun (no image)
Shelly Sun
189 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cna/Med Tech 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BrightStar Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy the staff and the clients. They are a family oriented company.

    Cons

    Sometimes not enough hours but they do try to accommodate.

    BrightStar Care2019-10-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience working with this organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightStar Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a great organization to work for. They appreciate hard work, new ideas. They provide excellent growth opportunities. Senior management and employers are easily accessible.

    Cons

    No bad experience thus far

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    BrightStar Care2019-10-01
  3. "Great organization to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Caregiver in Moraga, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightStar Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility . Although the rate per hour could be more the company has flexibility and opportunity to increase weekly pay with opportunity bonuses and incentives.

    Cons

    Very hard work, can be long hours. Wish the hourly compensation was a bit higher.

    Advice to Management

    It would be wonderful to see individual caregiver (s) evaluated by BSC clients ; BSCG with positive reviews might have more incentive to perform their daily work with more commitment and passion. BSCG with positive reviews from BSC clients should receive more financial incentives wether it is hourly or weekly etc. it would be nice across the board.

    BrightStar Care2019-09-28
  4. "Not exceptional, just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BrightStar Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, good communication, mostly good clients

    Cons

    Not competitive wage, no gas milage

    BrightStar Care2019-10-12
  5. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Assistant 

    I have been working at BrightStar Care part-time

    Pros

    Make own schedule

    Cons

    No consist job , different locations

    BrightStar Care2019-09-26
  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LVN 

    I have been working at BrightStar Care full-time

    Pros

    Weekly pay, great staff, this is an awesome place to work!

    Cons

    No downside of working here, I love my job!

    BrightStar Care2019-09-17
  7. "5stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightStar Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    5 ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ I have been associated with Brightstar Care for close to 5 years now. It’s been a wonderful experience so far. The employers and management nurture talent and new ideas and this helps with both professional and practical growth of each employee. I have personally seen myself grow with this organization. In short Brightstar Care, is a great place to work at.

    Cons

    There are no cons. I love working here.

    BrightStar Care2019-09-16
  8. "Enjoy working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BrightStar Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay,management/leadership is very helpful

    Cons

    None that I have came across

    Advice to Management

    None

    BrightStar Care2019-09-13
  9. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intake Coordinator in Laredo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightStar Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome work environment. Great team members and very understanding caring bosses. Love my job.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    BrightStar Care2019-09-09
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Edinburg, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightStar Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Schedule is awesome Monday thru Friday 8am to 5pm only. Work environment easy going everyone nice and always willing to help.

    Cons

    So far there are no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great leadership

    BrightStar Care2019-09-05
Found 512 reviews