Brightside Employee Reviews about "free parking"

Updated 7 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brightside CEO Brendan McCafferty   (no image)
Brendan McCafferty
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good location, free parking and decent staff benefits(in 10 reviews)

  • "The 'minions' are really great people, bonding with other staff in the face of adversity(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company culture took a massive turn for the worse with the introduction of a new venture captial-backed management team(in 4 reviews)

  • "Not many career progression opportunities, just senior or team leader roles(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "free parking"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Company on the up"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightside full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New leadership team bringing a more structured and smarter way of working. Good location, free parking and decent staff benefits.

    Cons

    Not much in way of career progression opportunities. Salaries could be more generous especially for those at the lower end of the scale.

    Continue reading
    Brightside2020-02-07
  2. "Bright side"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Renewal Sales Representative in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightside full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment, relaxed but motivating. Managers are friendly and supportive. Bonus are brilliant and achievable Onsite free parking Cafe at discounted prices General happy vibes around the CVD department

    Cons

    Working Saturday until 5pm Working until 7:30pm during the week

    Brightside2019-09-24
  3. "Appreciated employee"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CS Advisor in Aust, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightside full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    An events committe that arranges many fun activities inside & outside of working hours, approachable management team on all levels, encouragement to progress agents journey, great location with free parking and safe walking outside area, supportive of any physical/medical concerns of employees, which I myself have benefited from in the last few years, giving oppertunities to move around the business when positions become available, which allows agents to increase their knowledge and self-worth.

    Cons

    At times in the past a tendancy to react rather than be proactive when agents voice possible improvements to practices, which has become so much better recently with some really supportive Team Leaders and promoted seniors.

    Continue reading
    Brightside2019-09-04
  4. "7 years service"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Quality Coach in Bristol, England

    I have been working at Brightside full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people at Brightside are very welcoming. My Manager is fair, approachable and flexible. He makes me feel a valued member of the team. Convenient location with free parking on the doorstep.

    Cons

    The technology is not the best.

    Brightside2019-09-16

    Brightside Response

    October 10, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you so much for your review. Fantastic that you've got a supportive manager, we're really proud of our leadership team here. We're in the process of updating all of our technology, it is out of date, and we're working hard at the moment to sort that.

  5. "Wokring at Brightside..."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Aust, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brightside full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly Team - The yearly salary is satisfactory (although in my opinion, it could be higher) - Free parking - Decent on site facilities e.g. The Canteen (however some of the items are overpriced for what they are) - Sociable working hours, only ever between 09:00 - 17:00 or 09:30 - 17:30. - Lovely view from the office. - Some opportunities for progression if you want it. - Easy interview process.

    Cons

    - The training given for those who are first starting at Brightside is too long and doesn't focus on the role, just seems to be bookwork more than anything else. - The customers often tend to be unhappy as a result of the fees charged. Can often feel as if you're dealing with complaints. - Targets at times can seem unreachable. - Office equipment is shocking (probably the worst I've seen) many people are sat on chairs that are falling apart. - Little freedom in terms of lunches and breaks, you are told when to go - can at times feel like being back in school. - Staff are overstretched on a weekend with barely any support from Management. - Having to working Bank Holidays - I would accept this if all branches of the business were expected to do this, e.g. Bristol, Southampton and Torquay but it's just Bristol.

    Continue reading
    Brightside2019-09-16

    Brightside Response

    October 10, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hey! Thanks for the review, all of your feedback is really valuable to the employee engagement team. Yes, handling unhappy customers isn't a nice thing to have to do, and we're putting a lot of effort into improving the customer journey to make their time with us as painless as possible. Happier customers mean fewer complaints for you to deal with. We're just about to spend some money on giving the office a bit of a facelift and we are getting new equipment where needed, and new computers for all! We've also got a great team looking at the training programme. We've heard our colleagues say they didn't feel it was focused enough and we're making the changes to improve that. Thanks again for your review, it's really helpful.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Work house ethic"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brightside full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The 'minions' are really great people, bonding with other staff in the face of adversity. Free parking. You have to pick up so much work that isn't part of your original role that you gain quite an extensive range of experience inadvertently.

    Cons

    Constant conflicting information, terrible communication which breeds a culture of uncertainty and demoralisation. Inconsistent rules depending on what makes them the most money or makes them look good on paper so what is gross misconduct for one, is a pat on the back for another. Staff are run ragged and just when you think there might be a glimmer of hope that things will get better, more redundancies are made and you're worse off than ever. Redundancies are a regular thing here. Progression is very limited and if your face doesn't fit, you have no hope, it's very much who you know and genuine aptitude and achievement means nothing. People will get elevated and you'll pick up their work, because their old role won't be back filled, and you'll get no extra remuneration for it or thanks, you'll just take on more and more until you break.

    Continue reading
    Brightside2018-05-26
  7. "Avoid"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Aust, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brightside full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free Parking on site for

    Cons

    Targets were ridiculous and changed mid month. When I started suffering health issues I was fired.

    Continue reading
    Brightside2017-12-04
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great if it's your first job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brightside full-time

    Pros

    The only really pro's to working here are the people, hitting bonus, free parking and the discount from the services. It is a great first job for someone having just left education, you can get yourself on your feet and gain some experience.

    Cons

    The salary is awful, especially if you have had job previously to this. The way some management are as well is disgusting, expecting you to work past your set shift to catch up on sales or hit bonus because it looks good for them. The place drains you completely. Again it depend on what department you work on, as there is different rules for every department and sector. There isn't any job progression opportunity at all either, the communication is awful, things change and you know only know about it when you've come across it.

    Continue reading
    Brightside2017-09-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not what it used to be"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Brightside full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Financial reward is competative on bonus basis Free Parking

    Cons

    Job is not secure Poor training plan Unstable managmet structure (changes annually) Poor Building quality Poor product offering Empty long term promises

    Continue reading
    Brightside2016-09-26
  10. "An exciting time to be part of brightside."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brightside full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The atmosphere is energetic and vibrant and we work together well to achieve shared goals. Free parking and the location means you miss traffic blackspots.

    Cons

    you need a car to get here.

    Continue reading
    Brightside2015-03-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews