Britannia Industries Limited Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Britannia Industries Limited Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Britannia Industries Limited CEO VARUN BERRY
VARUN BERRY
39 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work life balance is hard to achieve(in 8 reviews)

  • "Plus, they kept me as an intern for really long hours than was required(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Taste Good Food"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Britannia Industries Limited

    Pros

    I like market work I used to see Britannia everywhere. I developed a bonding for.

    Cons

    I expect lineup sales in a particular outlets

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Britannia Industries Limited2019-10-01
  2. "AMS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Britannia Industries Limited full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and motivating team

    Cons

    high pressure full of targets and travel

    Britannia Industries Limited2019-10-09
  3. "Good learning platform"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Britannia Industries Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair scope for team building

    Cons

    Poor management environment with least trust vibes.

    Britannia Industries Limited2019-09-01
  4. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Madurai South

    I worked at Britannia Industries Limited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to deal with the company

    Cons

    Too much standing hours for a day

    Advice to Management

    nothing much to say abt it

    Britannia Industries Limited2019-07-12
  5. "Great place to work with. Excellent work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Britannia Industries Limited full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay. work life balance is great, Flexible work hours and casual dressing allowed on all days. 2 days work from home allowed every month. Good career growth options and company doing great

    Cons

    No cons as such in Britannia.

    Britannia Industries Limited2019-05-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best company to work and have work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Britannia Industries Limited full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Can have exposure to any of the field

    Cons

    Salary will remains same after increment

    Britannia Industries Limited2019-05-01
  7. "Sales Executive Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Britannia Industries Limited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work culture is really good. Everyone is really helpful and very much approachable. Great exposure and experience. Learnings are from grass-root level and can be applicable in any field. The learnings are very useful.

    Cons

    There are no cons as such only some location constraints are there where flexibility is not much as it depends on vacancies

    Britannia Industries Limited2019-04-29
  8. "Great place to work for those who believe in entrepreneurial spirit of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Britannia Industries Limited full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Large roles, Flexibility, Strong Brand, Large Company with heart of a small company

    Cons

    Lack of plans for expansion beyond India

    Advice to Management

    Spend time on Coaching your Top Performers

    Britannia Industries Limited2019-04-18
  9. "Area Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Sales Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Britannia Industries Limited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Strong EO leadership -System oriented company

    Cons

    -Uncouth, foul mouthed and filthy people leading the sales team -Bringing back the ‘lala culture’ in the company - Sales Operation Managers and ASMs are the worst human beings possible; they will humiliate you terribly on call, and in front of 40-50 people at each meeting, that you’ll be scarred for life -The SOMs and ASMs have brought down the ethos and the standards of Britannia -Non existent HR policies for... Regional offices and ASEs- because we are field executives, company doesn’t treat us at the same level as the office people, neither do the HRs at the delhi office

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please take some time out from your Executive culture at Bangalore and take a look at the working conditions of your ASEs, whose lives are being ruined everyday because of your SOMs and ASMs. Being an ASE in your company is a humiliating experience, and your SOMs and ASMs will ensure that this feeling stays with you as long as your work at BIL. Your dream of being a total foods company will only be a dream if... you don’t take care of your frontline executives, because they are the ones facing real challenges from the market and even from their own managers. Please think beyond giving only some monetary benefit as a reason for the frontline to stay, and try to make their lives a little better by making their work environment in your company much better. If you dont do this, it’s only time before the best of the frontlines will leave you, and you’ll be left struggling with a non-competent frontline force.

    Show More
    Britannia Industries Limited2019-05-21
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Britannia Industries Limited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great growth scope in organisation. Good to stay

    Cons

    Pay in compare to mnc

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Britannia Industries Limited2019-04-13
Found 111 reviews