British Airways Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

British Airways Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
British Airways CEO Alex Cruz (no image)
Alex Cruz
382 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Skills developed are often quite airline specific so can be difficult to switch jobs outside the(in 40 reviews)

  • "Not the best pay and work/ life balance can be hard when rosters are busy(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    Nice work environment, great colleagues, chilled-out management

    Cons

    No such cons which I can think of.

    British Airways2019-10-31
  2. "Great airlines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    British Airways really good airlines I Love it

    Cons

    I m feel so proud to work for British Airways

    Advice to Management

    My dream

    British Airways2019-10-25
  3. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    Learning experience and environment is nice

    Cons

    Work pressure huge in office

    Advice to Management

    Should be more lenient with employees

    British Airways2019-10-19
  4. "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    Transport and absolutely nothing else

    Cons

    Everything apart from transport is poor

    British Airways2019-10-31
  5. "Senior Service Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    Everything is great here in call ba

    Cons

    Nothing, i just love my company.

    Advice to Management

    You are the best

    British Airways2019-09-15
  6. "Nice Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    Good Place to work. Friendly People

    Cons

    Nothing as such. every thing is good

    Advice to Management

    NA

    British Airways2019-08-25
  7. "Business Shift Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    TRANSPORT , THERE IS NOTHING ELSE

    Cons

    Impossible to generate Revenue on calls as the Airline keeps canceling flights every week. weak management, Inexperienced trainers and low quality management. Not employee friendly

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade training and also hire suitable delegates

    British Airways2019-09-03
  8. "Call Ba"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flight benefits and medical benefit is the only good reason

    Cons

    Management at call Ba sucks no respect for there employees and utter no support for senior employees ,furthermore team leaders and managers are not supportive moreover higher management is full of iletrate people who cannot even converse in English

    Advice to Management

    Equality for every individual apart from there position.Stop getting partial towards few employees

    British Airways2019-08-20
  9. "Service Adviser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible shifts and day shift available with an good salary package

    Cons

    1. Absence Policy is worse as they even count your leaves taken even you are sick and no exception even you have a medical certificate and also they will issue you a memo and will make sure that there should be no increment in your salary and also will make you work like a bullock, Infrastructure is like an old doomed building and wash rooms are pathetic no more than 3 people can use reset rooms and management us... zero, they only have 4 people in HR and 3 People in finance and they claim to be a big brand. They don't have proper seating arrangements as they have more workforce and limited number of stations and there is always flight for a work station. Best of all is the cab policy, If you miss you cab due to any reason they will deduct 500 per pick and drop which means 1000 rs gone from your salary and if you ask them what you do with that money they are not ready to answer. If you take any unplanned leave for more than 7 days even if that is a sick leave they will put your salary on hold with no acknowledgement and when you will ask them why there was no communication you will be given an answer that its so obvious as its a company policy so no communication is required. Guys there are lot more to tell however please joint and look for yourself and best of luck for the pity and miserable file.

    Show More
    British Airways2019-08-11
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Few restrictions with the shifts.

    Cons

    Brand value proposition as its a 100 years old company.

    British Airways2019-06-22
Found 1004 reviews