British Airways Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

British Airways Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
British Airways Chairman and CEO Alex Cruz (no image)
Alex Cruz
413 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff travel at bare minimum rates huge discount travel made easy great leave policy(in 180 reviews)

  • "Great policies and travel benefits(in 67 reviews)

Cons
  • "Skills developed are often quite airline specific so can be difficult to switch jobs outside the(in 40 reviews)

  • "Work life balance can be difficult in some roles(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior sales revenue executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Revenue Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff travel at bare minimum rates huge discount travel made easy great leave policy

    Cons

    Management needs to be streamlined

    British Airways2019-12-17
  2. "Comfortably numb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Advisor in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Both side cab Good team leader Comfortable zone like govt job Work balance life

    Cons

    Leaves Salary Incentives Strict environment No fixed week off/Indian holiday

    Continue reading
    British Airways2020-02-15
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    Good learning.. Good environment

    Cons

    No growth prospects..no growth guidance

    Continue reading
    British Airways2019-12-18
  4. "Associate in CallBA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to learn about the aviation industry and GDS

    Cons

    Poor pay, work life balance goes for a toss, incentives are a joke, work like a horse and get paid in peanuts, highly dynamic and complicated work, very little scope to grow beyond team leader and that too after 5 years approx., no scope of growth beyond the call center vertical like in other departments, pathetic cafeteria.

    Continue reading
    British Airways2019-12-24
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    Nice work environment, great colleagues, chilled-out management

    Cons

    No such cons which I can think of.

    British Airways2019-10-31

    British Airways Response

    November 8, 2019Content and Channels Manager

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We’re thrilled to get such positive feedback and are immensely proud to have colleagues who are so passionate about working here! We wish you all the best as part of the BA family.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great airlines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at British Airways full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    British Airways really good airlines I Love it

    Cons

    I m feel so proud to work for British Airways

    Continue reading
    British Airways2019-10-25

    British Airways Response

    November 8, 2019Content and Channels Manager

    We are thrilled to get such positive feedback and are immensely proud to have colleagues who are so passionate about working here! Thank you for sharing your comments!

    Continue reading
  7. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    Learning experience and environment is nice

    Cons

    Work pressure huge in office

    Continue reading
    British Airways2019-10-19
  8. "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    Transport and absolutely nothing else

    Cons

    Everything apart from transport is poor

    British Airways2019-10-31

    British Airways Response

    November 8, 2019Content and Channels Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review of the time you spent as part of the BA team. We appreciate your feedback and would like to assure you your review has been acknowledged.

    Continue reading
  9. "Senior Service Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    Everything is great here in call ba

    Cons

    Nothing, i just love my company.

    Continue reading
    British Airways2019-09-15

    British Airways Response

    September 17, 2019Channels Editor

    Hi! Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are SO glad you love your role.

    Continue reading
  10. "Nice Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at British Airways full-time

    Pros

    Good Place to work. Friendly People

    Cons

    Nothing as such. every thing is good

    Continue reading
    British Airways2019-08-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1069 reviews