Brookdale Senior Living Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Brookdale Senior Living Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
46%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Brookdale Senior Living CEO Lucinda Cindy Baier
Lucinda Cindy Baier
211 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "not nice suggest u join this company full enjoying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Time Engineer Man in Bangla
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brookdale Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pros are there are very much beautiful girls in staffs

    Cons

    but all girls in staffs are married only problem

    Advice to Management

    please improve more girls facualty so that all can join

    Brookdale Senior Living2018-03-20
  2. "Dishwasher clean pots ,pans ,cups anything and everything that was used clean dish pit counters floor dishwasher walls e"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Brookdale Senior Living

    Pros

    Maybe it will be good cause the senior living a little more laid back respectful environment a comfortable place to work

    Cons

    I'm not worried about nothing I'm very respectful to people and try to be as busy as I can when at work even helping others with their job if I have time

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-12-09
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brookdale Senior Living full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work schedule, awesome senior leadership

    Cons

    Open holidays, open 365 days a year

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-12-04
  4. "Eye-opening , educational, heart-melting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Seminole, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brookdale Senior Living full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Compassionate dedicated staff giving excellent quality of care around the clock

    Cons

    Understaffed due to irresponsible call offs

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! So thankful and proud to have worked here!

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-12-04
  5. "Hired appx. year 2002-3."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wknd Receptionist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brookdale Senior Living part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekends are open for this type of a job.

    Cons

    None, other than travel time.

    Advice to Management

    Decent, polite behavior. Intelligent people, time observant, and clean, properly dressed individuals.

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-11-29
  6. "Rewarding place to work but they need new management!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brookdale Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked working at Brookdale because I love the residents.I loved taking care of them playing games with them,getting to know them.It is a very rewarding experience.

    Cons

    Management!!!!!!!Corporate don’t do anything to fix the issues management is/has cause.

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-11-30
  7. "loved most of the staff and all my residents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rca in Dublin, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brookdale Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    loved the hours and interacting with the residents and staff

    Cons

    under-payed and overworked. 90 percent of the management does not care about how hard your working as long as they get out the door on time everyday

    Advice to Management

    pay your employees what they are worth and maybe you wont have such a high changeover rate

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-11-26
  8. "Decent Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dietary Aide 

    I worked at Brookdale Senior Living part-time

    Pros

    The seniors were the best part of this job!

    Cons

    Management was not the greatest. Staff would slack off which made things harder for the kitchen staff.

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-11-21
  9. "Therapy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Therapist in Shawnee, KS
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brookdale Senior Living full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My coworkers are awesome and caring individuals

    Cons

    Divisional management and community management are unsupportive and don’t have your back. Corporate is only caring about the bottom line

    Advice to Management

    If you want retain employees actually care about them and their success. Don’t take away benefits, ask them to do more with less, and provide less therapy to residents to save labor to pad the bottom line

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-11-17
  10. "Great so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Health and Wellness Director 

    I have been working at Brookdale Senior Living full-time

    Pros

    I have found nothing but pros for this company!

    Cons

    I have not come across any cons yet!

    Brookdale Senior Living2019-11-13
Found 2895 reviews