Brunel Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Brunel Recruiter Reviews

Updated 10 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brunel Chief Executive Officer Jilko Andringa  (no image)
Jilko Andringa
3 Ratings
  1. "Prehistoric"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Brunel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big name business in the game

    Cons

    Too many to mention

    Continue reading
    Brunel2019-11-10
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great global business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales/Recruitment in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great vision from top down, very hard working, smart people make the business run, good culture and diverse team of people, good work life balance for a recruitment/sales business, chances to grow with the company into different roles/locations, overall Brunel is a very good place to work and the leadership team encourage development of their staff.

    Cons

    Lacked some sales development for a while, but seems to have changed now, the database can be a challenge to work with compared with other systems

    Brunel2019-09-03
  3. "Great company, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement, great compensation and benefits, flexible work arrangements, great work/life balance, continuous training and development programs, etc. They really want their employees to succeed and constantly strive to help with their personal and professional development.

    Cons

    None! The culture is fantastic and the people are even better. While there are some negative reviews from prior to 2016 they are absolutely not indicative of the transformation and changes that new leadership has brought in.

    Brunel2019-09-09
  4. "Brilliant place to work! Highly recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training, brilliant co-workers, great work / home life balance, lots of responsibility, great benefits and paid vacation time, the company makes you feel extremely welcome, excellent office space, very flexible to work for, the list goes on

    Cons

    There is not a bad word I could say about this company. Excellent place to work and would recommend it to anyone. There are some ex-employees with a personal vendetta against the company but that is not a reflection of the company as a whole.

    Continue reading
    Brunel2019-09-06
  5. "Unfortunate Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brunel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Established Global Company - former large presence with major clients

    Cons

    They are now driven by numbers and only develop transactional relationships.

    Brunel2019-08-29
  6. "Great Company - Fantastic Team Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brunel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brunel has been a brilliant company to work for, I was pretty new to recruitment but the help and guidance I received from all the team was amazing. Asking questions was never an issue! I got FANTASTIC training which I am very grateful for and I will be sure to continue to use the helpful information I received. Great pay, vacation and flexibility!! One of the best companies I've had the pleasure to work for.

    Cons

    There is no Brunel in Ireland!! (Sad face)

    Continue reading
    Brunel2019-05-31
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Recruiter 

    I worked at Brunel for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging projects, new clients, proximity

    Cons

    none that I think off

    Brunel2019-05-16

    Brunel Response

    August 28, 2019PA to Regional Director-Americas

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate that you enjoyed the different aspects of your job while working with our team.

    Continue reading
  8. "Awesome Place to learn the Oil & Gas business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Outram Park, Central
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brunel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Takes care of their staff - Challenging and competitive environment where it makes you want to do better

    Cons

    - Can do a better Com scheme

    Brunel2017-08-10
  9. "consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel

    Pros

    good work life balance with good people

    Cons

    no future vision, not clear direction

    Continue reading
    Brunel2016-01-08
  10. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Brunel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staffed with intelligent, highly qualified personnel.

    Cons

    Decisions are made based on politics and not facts. Males are favored over females.

    Continue reading
    Brunel2015-10-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews