Bunge North America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Bunge North America Reviews

Updated 16 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Bunge North America CEO Todd A. Bastean
Todd A. Bastean
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, nice people, excellent office environment(in 10 reviews)

  • "There are a lot of great people at Bunge(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Bunge North America talks like they support work life balance but that is only if you work in the corporate office(in 11 reviews)

  • "Long hours expected for certain positions(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "COVID-19"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chesterfield, MO
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bunge North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The best thing about Bunge is their atmosphere.

    Cons

    Bunge is not being proactive during the COVID-19 Pandemic. We are in a building with probably over 300 people, I have not seen a Lysol spray, or wipes in sight. The only hand sanitizers are one machine on each floor by the steps. Bunge should have provided more product from the very beginning of this outbreak. Not only that Bunge does not have their best interest for their employees. We are a global headquarters and they hosted a board meeting with people from all over to come into our office and potentially expose us. Bunge PREACHES SAFETY yet this is NOT safe for any of their employees. Not only do they still want us to come into the office with over 50 employees every single day, I have not even seen our building get sanitized once!!!! We have the ability to work from home, they need to utilize it before there is a massive outbreak in our office. Bunge needs to be like other companies world wide and help stop the spread! There is no reason to put their employees, and employees families at risk for this deadly virus.

    Bunge North America2020-03-16
  2. "Relaxed but focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Lab Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bunge North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay . Very focused on safety.

    Cons

    Rotating shifts play games with RL

    Bunge North America2020-02-15
  3. "Doing nothing during Epidemic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bunge North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supposedly a great place to work and care about their emplyees

    Cons

    They don't care about there employees health. Doing nothing during the COVID-19 EPIDEMIC. Still bringing in people for meetings and conferences from all over. All employees who could work from home are still having to come into work!

    Continue reading
    Bunge North America2020-03-16
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Okay at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bunge North America full-time

    Pros

    Some good people are tehre

    Cons

    Upper management is not real great

    Bunge North America2019-12-13
  5. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Worker in Sandston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bunge North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work life balance in the front office, good benefits, good knowledgeable people to work with, good social activities and they do care about you - safety is number 1

    Cons

    need some space for product storage, pay is good but could use a bit of a bump, not a lot of opportunity to move around,

    Continue reading
    Bunge North America2019-10-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Operations Superintendent- Bunge respects and is good to their people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Superintendent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bunge North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great PTO policy! They respect their operations teams and were very nice to work for. If you're not being treated right I highly recommend giving Bunge a chance.

    Cons

    Only one is they do expect a little more of their Superintendent than the competition but if you're a hard worker, I wouldn't let this stop me.

    Continue reading
    Bunge North America2019-08-28
  7. "Excellent Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bunge North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities inside the Plant to grow as a professional Excellent Safety Culture Personnel are very kind and helpful High level of pro activity from senior operators

    Cons

    HR takes very long time for hiring process Overwhelming work responsibilities due to lack of supervisors It’s located in a very small Mennonite Town at 1h 30min from the main city. Nothing to do in town Lack of support on employee’s transfers to another Bunge Plant

    Continue reading
    Bunge North America2019-08-10
  8. "Show up to work just to sit on toilet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bunge North America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Close to home decent time off

    Cons

    Poorly ran company, benefits suck, leadership is poor, lots of talk about safety but doesn’t follow through, sick time comes out of time off, pension sucks, money spent on useless items (rails on roof), equipment and plants are garbage

    Continue reading
    Bunge North America2019-09-04
  9. "Good money but bad culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Woodland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bunge North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of overtime. Safety is a high priority.

    Cons

    Management is for themselves. Many employees are related Lots of gossip

    Continue reading
    Bunge North America2019-08-11
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Modesto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bunge North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Family oriented holiday pay overtime if wanted 401k good benefits vacation

    Cons

    Not much room to advance

    Bunge North America2019-07-19
Found 164 reviews