BuroHappold Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

BuroHappold Reviews

Updated 4 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
BuroHappold Chief Executive Officer Neil Squibbs (no image)
Neil Squibbs
37 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Workplace bullying from senior management affects the culture negatively(in 12 reviews)

  • "The desire to exceed expectations can eat into work life balance(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "MEP engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - MEP Design Engineer in Mumbai

    I have been working at BuroHappold full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best projects to work with!!!

    Cons

    You need to be multitasking

    BuroHappold2019-09-24

    BuroHappold Response

    September 30, 2019HR Insights and Reporting Analyst

    Thanks for your review! Great to see such positive feedback and we very much hope that continues.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "BIM Modeler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BuroHappold full-time

    Pros

    Vibrant and Approachable work culture among all the employees with no barrier of hierarchical status quo is the main reason to work in BuroHappold.

    Cons

    No downsides working here in Burohappold.

    Continue reading
    BuroHappold2019-12-16

    BuroHappold Response

    December 17, 2019Global Head of Inclusion, Diversity & Engagement

    Hi There Thank you for your feedback. It's really great to hear you are enjoying your time with us. Kind Regards Lucy

    Continue reading
  3. "Executive- Accounts and Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BuroHappold full-time

    Pros

    Commutation Friendly. Nice Line Manager.

    Cons

    None as of now to comment.

    BuroHappold2019-12-17

    BuroHappold Response

    January 21, 2020Country HR Manager

    Hi - Thanks for taking out time to give us your feedback. Its great to hear about your positive experience with us. We hope you continue to have a great stint with us. Cheers!

    Continue reading
  4. "Work Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BuroHappold full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1.Great learning 2.Decent exposure to business 3.Good work Flexibilty

    Cons

    1.Stretched work hours 2.Hectic Interview schedule(2 months)

    Continue reading
    BuroHappold2019-12-16
  5. "Work environment is not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BuroHappold full-time

    Pros

    Many things to learn. Very advanced company in technology. Knowledgeable engineers

    Cons

    Demotivates young engineers. Struggle in mentorship. No appreciation

    BuroHappold2019-09-14

    BuroHappold Response

    September 17, 2019Global Head of Inclusion, Diversity & Engagement

    Hi There Thank you for sharing this feedback. I am disheartened by the Cons listed here and would encourage you to get in contact with either line manager, your HR representative, a member of our Young Engineers Forum or myself to discuss these in more detail. There is of course our internal Rungway platform if you would like to seek some broader views and guidance on your experiences. Employee experience is of great importance to us and so your feedback will be welcomed and valued. It's vital we understand more about what may not be working for someone, so we can work with them to ensure things improve, for everyone. We are keen to learn and help. Many Thanks

    Continue reading
  6. "Mixed opinion about BH Mumbai office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BuroHappold full-time

    Pros

    Great work, Sustained in tough Indian consultancy market.

    Cons

    Visionary leadership is required to take Mumbai office to next level.

    Continue reading
    BuroHappold2019-08-28

    BuroHappold Response

    September 18, 2019Country HR Manager

    Hi - Thanks for taking out time to write in a review. Despite a tough real estate market, as a knowledge company we are not okay with doing just ordinary work and ensure our teams build on their knowledge and skills by taking up the most complex projects in India. Pleased to hear positive reviews on your work experience. At the same time, we also take note of your inputs on enhancing our leadership in India. We agree it is work in progress and initiatives like hiring a seasoned Country Director, Structures this year and grooming our home grown leadership team through the right coaching and learning interventions are some of the steps we are taking in that direction. Thank you once again for your inputs in making us better. Feel free to reach out to India HR for any specific ideas or queries.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Graduate Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BuroHappold full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment and organised.

    Cons

    None till the time being.

    Continue reading
    BuroHappold2019-06-27

    BuroHappold Response

    July 1, 2019HR Insights and Reporting Analyst

    Hello Anonymous colleague. Thanks for taking time to leave a review, we really appreciate folks taking a moment to share what it's like working here. We hope you continue to enjoy your career with BuroHappold.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for. Always ahead of the market with it's distinct vision."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Structural Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BuroHappold full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary offcourse. Brand factor. Chance to work on iconic projects. Exposure to new technologies and software. Recognition of good work.

    Cons

    Some instances of overtime. Practice needs to be more standardized and unified.

    Continue reading
    BuroHappold2019-06-20

    BuroHappold Response

    June 26, 2019Country HR Manager

    Thank you for writing to us. We're pleased to note your comments on our projects, brand recall and employee recognition initiatives. We pride ourselves on making BuroHappold a collaborative, fun place to work. At the same time, we also take note of your comments on idea sharing and fun activities. Please feel free to share your ideas in our Open Town Halls which we kick started in May 2019. You can also use Yammer/Rungway, our internal social platforms to share ideas on how we can improve. We have a newly formed Social Committee that you can reach out to know what engagement activities are planned out every month. Most importantly, please feel free to reach out to us locally for any queries/concerns you may have. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and providing us with an opportunity to review our practices.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A place to learn and grow as a professional!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Structural Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BuroHappold full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -A great place to evolve as a structural engineer. -Outstanding Projects. -Broader technical perspectives to solve and complicated structure. -Chance to get involved with prominent developers and proficient people of the industry. -Helps you grow over all as a professional, not only in technical skills.

    Cons

    - BuroHappold offers Moderately Employee friendly culture.

    Continue reading
    BuroHappold2019-06-18

    BuroHappold Response

    June 26, 2019Country HR Manager

    Thank you for writing to us. We're glad to note you enjoy the working on projects we take up in India. At the same time, we also take note of your feedback on our work culture and empathy towards our people. We are striving towards improving this with several initiatives this year - including open town halls, spontaneous floor feedback sessions and monthly meetings with all Line Managers to discuss key employee concerns and solutions. Additionally, you have our internal social media forums like Yammer and Rungway as well to express your ideas/concerns. Please feel free to reach out to your local HR Consultant for any specific concerns that need to be addressed. Thank you once again for your feedback and providing us an opportunity to review and improve our practices.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Learn and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BuroHappold full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is latest software and technology used at Burohappold. Issued at be addressed globally and international approach can be utilised for resolving issues.

    Cons

    Too much info leads to too much R&D so many a times urgent delivery can be missed and small issues take time.

    Continue reading
    BuroHappold2019-06-11
Found 217 reviews