Byte Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Feb 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 196 reviews

4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Byte President Neeraj Gunsagar (no image)
Neeraj Gunsagar
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "The culture of Byte is the best(in 33 reviews)

  • "We get great discounts and a lovely work environment(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Byte has an incredibly bad habit of 'half truths'(in 8 reviews)

  • "No PTO-but this will probably change(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fun, Growth opportunity, and freedom

      Feb 8, 2021 - Impression Specialist in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -great base pay and small commission -Fun work environment -snacks in office

      Cons

      -growing pains that's normal for a startup -raising quota

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Byte Response

      Head of People Operations

      Growing pains are never easy, but at Byte we're doing what we can to provide you with the best experience while maintaining our core values. Thank you for being along for the ride- we're looking forward to sharing future changes to Byte :)

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The desks go up and down

      Feb 8, 2021 - Impression Specialist in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      this is a great company that cares about its employees. We get great discounts and a lovely work environment. There's also cool desks that go up and down

      Cons

      I look forward to coming to work too much

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best place to work? Absolutely.

      Feb 8, 2021 - Email Marketing Coordinator in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am so impressed with how diverse and inclusive the work environment is at Byte. Any employee is invited to come to management with an idea, and many are made into a reality! Byte really strives to not only make the customer happy, but their employees as well. It has been so fun for me to sit back and watch how welcoming and respectful everyone is to each other, knowing that I have the opportunity to be a part of it.

      Cons

      I don't have any to share.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best place I've worked!

      Feb 8, 2021 - Impression Specialist in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment. Everyone is friendly and helpful.

      Cons

      Because it is a new company, there are occasionally growing pains.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      GREAT work environment!

      Feb 8, 2021 - S1 Impressions Specialist in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very kind and understanding management that take all your needs into consideration, Comfortable and accepting work environment. Fun but professional

      Cons

      I have to leave at the end of the day, They don't serve breakfast, in reality no cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome place to work

      Feb 1, 2021 - Impression Kit Specialist in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      relaxed work environment, good leadership, exciting opportunities for growth, constant goal setting and challenging employees to get better and better

      Cons

      taking phone calls, not really a physical job (always at a desk)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Greatest Company Ever

      Jan 27, 2021 - Operations Manager in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment Super open management team Amazing career opportunities Overall, an amazing place to be

      Cons

      None that I have experienced so far

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      BYTE

      Feb 5, 2021 - Impression Kit Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, awesome coworkers, good commission structure, helpful learning environment

      Cons

      lack of communication between management and employees, constantly running out of water/no vending machine,

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Big Fan

      Feb 1, 2021 - Customer Experience Specialist in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work environment. Everyone is friendly and willing to help out. We strive to be friendly with customers and I appreciate the tight-knit community.

      Cons

      I would love to see more benefits. It's a start-up, which always come with some kinks.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales and customer service

      Jan 29, 2021 - First Impressions Staff in Lehi, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun Work environment! Room for Growth!

      Cons

      need more affordable health benefits

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Byte Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Byte? Share Your Experiences

    Byte logo
    or