CANAL+ Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CANAL+ Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
CANAL+ CEO Bertrand Meheut
Bertrand Meheut
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "Une bonne ambiance dans le service (Canal Over Seas)(in 28 reviews)

  • "CE, Cantine, Salle de sport, abonnement Canal Plus apr(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management un peu rigide, possibilit(in 14 reviews)

  • "organisation permanente / manque de moyens(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CANAL+ full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Benefits offered by the company

    Cons

    Poor atmosphere. People working there

    CANAL+2019-02-24
  2. "Good company gone bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CANAL+ full-time

    Pros

    The pay used to be great, way above industry level

    Cons

    In the last 3 years the company has gone from trend setter, to looser. Sure company culture was a little condescending with weird choices of who's cool (well paid) and who's not (treated as disposable). But the product was good quality and the team spirit real. Now it's just a succession of interchangeable low quality programs for as little cost as possible. Sad really

    Advice to Management

    Whatever it is you're doing (spending as little as possible till you sell, giving the big hats a lesson in humility or just plain trying to figure it out), it's not working. Quality content requires a minimum of money and talented workers.

    CANAL+2018-11-27
  3. "cleaner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cleaner in Newry, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CANAL+ full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    great place to work in

    Cons

    none that i can say

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    CANAL+2018-10-05
  4. "CANAL+"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Warsaw
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CANAL+ full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    well known, easy going, well established

    Cons

    no growth, opaque career opportunities

    Advice to Management

    career development

    CANAL+2018-02-13
  5. "Very good benefits, atmosphere that is getting worse with the new CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant in Issy-les-Moulineaux
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CANAL+ full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    We have new facilities that were recently built, and they have movies facilities, bean bags, foosball tables. Their restaurant is one of the best I've ever been, with three different stations: a meat one, a fish one and something that changes every day. There are plenty of things to do to relax in between two work sessions.

    Cons

    With the new management, the perspective in Canal+ is dark. They are losing customers and while I was working there, my department was restructured twice, making me have a new boss three times.

    CANAL+2016-10-24
  6. "Canal+ review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CANAL+

    Pros

    work environment- company culture- creativity

    Cons

    HR management - too political

    CANAL+2016-10-13
  7. "Used to be such great place to work at..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Video Editor in Warsaw
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CANAL+ full-time

    Pros

    Benefits & compensation. And probably that's all.

    Cons

    It used to be such a great place to work at. Now it just lacks of proper management and quality it was famous for.

    CANAL+2016-04-30
  8. "marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at CANAL+ full-time

      Pros

      great working environment, friendly people

      Cons

      weak relation between departments

      CANAL+2016-03-26
    • "Assistant mkg"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA

      I worked at CANAL+ for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great friendly environment with great pay

      Cons

      i have not experienced any there

      CANAL+2015-08-21
    • "Heart-warming and familylike atmosphere."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Specialist in Warsaw
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at CANAL+ full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Opportunity to work in an international environment.

      Cons

      Just the people factor. Aa everywhere, some were cool, some were uncool.

      Advice to Management

      As I am describing the Polish branch of the company, which has gone through a merger with ITI, there is not much I can suggest to its management.

      CANAL+2014-11-26
    Found 93 reviews