CAT Financial Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CAT Financial Reviews

Updated 11 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
CAT Financial President and CEO Kent M. Adams (no image)
Kent M. Adams
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "Depending on the situation/circumstances, work/life balance is very understanding and reasonable(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, amazing culture, fair wages(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Just the commute in Nashville, but some jobs let you work from home weekly(in 4 reviews)

  • "Limited scope for external hires to change career paths with other divisions of the wider organization(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company but Typical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Product Owner in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CAT Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great employee support! Great managers that emphasize your development.

    Cons

    Large organization bogged down by it's own size and complexity to be nimble and change. Politics and organizational structure cause rigidity and a top down decision making process that send everything to the flagpole and slows it's own improvement down. To execs clearly sell value but communicate poorly. Middle management loses everything in translation. Employees understand value but can't drive to it.

    Continue reading
    CAT Financial2020-03-12
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lease Sales Representative 

    I have been working at CAT Financial full-time

    Pros

    The structure, pay, benefits, work life balance

    Cons

    Sometimes work can be repetitive

    CAT Financial2020-02-25
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CAT Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Flexibility depending on job role, Good benefits

    Cons

    Inconsistent management, pay doesn’t equal job responsibilities

    Continue reading
    CAT Financial2019-11-22
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CAT Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good compensation and benefits.

    Cons

    no Cons. Great company. None

    CAT Financial2019-10-06
  5. "Great Benefits, but limited advancement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CAT Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, working-from-home encouraged, relocation available for most positions

    Cons

    Training is mostly OTJ and usually CYA; unstructured career-path opportunities; advancement seems to favor recent hires at the expense of long-term employees;

    CAT Financial2019-10-08
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Relations Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CAT Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and great benefits

    Cons

    Just the commute in Nashville, but some jobs let you work from home weekly.

    CAT Financial2019-09-16
  7. "caterpillar financial services limited - Must Read"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Oakville, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CAT Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Compensations & Benefits - Nice to have on resume but, they tend to block you from getting into other companies. Overall not worth damaging your future and mental health

    Cons

    The office doors has the mighty Caterpillar name and brand but, unfortunately when you walk in it’s a nightmare. LaCapruccia is running the office like a mobster and Caetano is his poppit. The office work environment is really toxic and everyone is stressed the entire time. The leadership team seems lost and has no idea how to manage the office as LaCapruccia favourites walk around and bully others without consideration or showing respect. As a person who worked at this office for sometime I would say don’t work here unless no one else is hiring and I would rethink my decision thousand times before working at this office. It’s sad to see a brand that I loved from my childhood being played with with such arrogance and hypocrisy.

    CAT Financial2019-09-17
  8. "Special accounts representative."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Special Accounts Representative in Dubai
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CAT Financial full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The name of the company that has a weight in the global market.

    Cons

    Bad market conditions in our region compared to other international markets, especially with the introduction of the presence of the office in Dubai.

    CAT Financial2019-07-22
  9. "Really good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Credit Risk Analyst 

    I have been working at CAT Financial full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, amazing culture, fair wages

    Cons

    The corporate culture is not ideal for everyone

    CAT Financial2019-07-02
  10. "Competitive pay, good benefits, lots of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CAT Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work/Life balance, good benefits, many opportunities to learn different positions

    Cons

    Outdated technology and a lot of red tape for changes

    CAT Financial2019-05-08
Found 97 reviews