CCA Industries Reviews

Updated 10 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.0
12%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
CCA Industries CEO Lance Funston
Lance Funston
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CCA Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Focused on success of brands

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    CCA Industries2019-04-10
  2. "Great brands, great people, tough culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Director in Ridgefield Park, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CCA Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great, unique brands with tremendous potential. Knowledgeable and great people to work with.

    Cons

    Tough culture stemming from prior Management teams and difficult business issues to address.

    Continue reading
    CCA Industries2019-01-29
  3. "Chemist"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCA Industries full-time

    Pros

    Great experience, good people, good products

    Cons

    Needs more direction and focus

    CCA Industries2017-02-02
  4. "Operations"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in East Rutherford, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CCA Industries full-time

    Pros

    Employed at cca in the 90's. They haven't changed. Sadly, nice people , some really talented , but all dislike the management which has no respect for their employees.

    Cons

    Terrible work environment because of the abusive management. They just replace bodies. Could've been a nice place to work.

    Continue reading
    CCA Industries2016-07-02
  5. "Niche market company with a history of adversity toward workers"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rutherford, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCA Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours, good location, fast pace

    Cons

    Negativity inside the office, due to the management policies, is so thick, you cut it with a knife. Leaving and going home after a day at CCA feels like a huge relief. Company doesn't care or value it's workers. Need to watch over shoulder on daily basis

    Continue reading
    CCA Industries2016-06-13
  6. "Great people to work with!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Ridgefield Park, NJ

    I have been working at CCA Industries for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Poor communication with its employees

    CCA Industries2016-04-21
  7. "No No No"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CCA Industries full-time

    Pros

    theres a gym in the office building

    Cons

    everyone has an expiration date on their head, its just a matter of when they tell you

    CCA Industries2015-12-15
  8. "VP"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President of Sales in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CCA Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some strong brands. Selling the poor brands will be helpful. New CEO, Richard, is doing what he can to turn the co around and it seems to be working.

    Cons

    Poor marketing strategy. Product development was lacking during my time. There were a lot of "me too" ideas. The old owners mismanaged the co.

    CCA Industries2015-11-12
  9. "falling apart"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CCA Industries full-time

    Pros

    most people are nice, good work/life balance, vibe is kind of like a family, you get to know everyone really well

    Cons

    unprofessional atmosphere, constantly in turmoil, upper management is out of touch and does not take suggestions from employees. Constantly looking over your shoulder the entire time to see if you'd be fired. Company shoddy in general. Not a positive experience.

    Continue reading
    CCA Industries2015-07-30
  10. "doing the best they can"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Creative in Nutley, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CCA Industries for more than 5 years

    Pros

    small company , everyone works well together

    Cons

    change of ownership due to ceo passing and its holding on by a string

    CCA Industries2015-06-26
Found 22 reviews