CDK Global Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CDK Global Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
CDK Global CEO Brian Krzanich
Brian Krzanich
127 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "My beef is mainly with upper management(in 79 reviews)

  • "As a former leader at Cobalt, I'll provide just one example that summarizes everything: under(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "One of the BEST places to work 😍"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior MEMBER TECHNICAL in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    An amazing product based company with technically proven management and employee friendly environment, one of the best places to work and hangout. Flexible Timings ,Work Life Balance, No Micromanagement, No politics at Management level.

    Cons

    Not having any con is a con

    CDK Global2019-02-17
  2. "Sr. Member Technical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior MEMBER TECHNICAL in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Work Life Balance, WFH

    Cons

    Business instability, Frequent top-management change

    CDK Global2019-11-16
  3. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time

    Pros

    Working on latest tech stack. Better policies and work life balance

    Cons

    Unstable management , every 6 th month higher management changes

    CDK Global2019-11-12
  4. "an average place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Technical in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1) As a fresher you'll be given the opportunity to learn 2) It's a friendly environment and people here are very supportive 3) Cab service is provided that too at a lower cost 4) Office workspace, cafeteria and the facilities provided are very good 5) People are given opportunity to learn via various mediums like Pluralsight and LinkedIn Learning 6) Opportunity to work with latest technologies like Angular, ....NET Core, Spring, Hibernate, Node JS, Angular JS etc and different tools like JIRA, Stash, Bamboo etc. 7) If you're stuck then someone will definitely help you out.

    Show More

    Cons

    1) Over here no priority will be given to what you want. Just you've to follow whatever your management is ordering. Take my example. I was asked to work on .NET project. Immediately expressed my concern to the management but they didn't paid any heed. 2) There are legacy technologies like KCML and Pick Basic. There's a chance that they might ask you to work on these technologies. Nowadays these technologies are... being used nowhere except CDK so building experience with these technologies is nothing but waste of valuable time. 3) Hike is 10 to 12%. They'll ask you to work more and more and will constantly build pressure on you to deliver more. So huge amount of effort has to be put by the employees but at the end of the day hike that'll be given is very less compared to the work and effort that needs to be put.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please increase hike and recognise and appreciate the real talents in the organisation or else the company will lose many valuable and faithful employees.

    CDK Global2019-11-10
  5. "Nice work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time

    Pros

    We will have nice work life balance Will have good technology exposure Chance to Innovate

    Cons

    Performace cycle rating system should be improved

    CDK Global2019-11-07
  6. "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time

    Pros

    Good work culture and work/life balance

    Cons

    Good company and there is nothing to mention in cons.

    CDK Global2019-11-01
  7. "good company to work workload is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Member of Technical Staff in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fun at the work mangers are very friendly manner

    Cons

    some politics going on managers are creating some problems

    CDK Global2019-10-22
  8. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work life balance is good

    Cons

    politics is present in management level

    CDK Global2019-10-22
  9. "Senior Member Technical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CDK Global full-time

    Pros

    Good work-life balance. Compensation benefits are good.

    Cons

    Management can even be better,

    CDK Global2019-10-13
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDK Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Better environment and management is very helpfull

    Cons

    Salary is not appropriate for the non technical jo Transport

    Advice to Management

    No advice

    CDK Global2019-10-12
Found 1779 reviews