CDW Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,673 of over 2,893 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
CDW CEO Christine Leahy
Christine Leahy
498 Ratings
Pros
  • "a Healthy Work/Life balance is stressed(in 199 reviews)

  • "Great place to learn and start a sales career(in 103 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Base salary for certain positions is less than average(in 103 reviews)

  • "not enough exposure to different Account Managers unless you go looking for it(in 71 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    12.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=CDW~2347
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Amazing organization with great direction and opportunities to grow

      Nov 3, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Terrific culture filled with leaders who care from top to bottom. So many areas / departments that are growing and expanding. If you start in sales and have ~3 years of success, doors are wide open for you to move to management, other departments, other roles, etc. Stock price continues to rise, lots of acquisitions are made to provide more services to offer our customers, and we have great communication. Investing in new tools for us internally such as Salesforce, Kronologic, Zoominfo, etc. Opportunity to make great money, might take a little time but the payoff is there. Many Coworkers around me have been here 10+ years, a bunch now 20+ years... all while welcoming in outside talent and newly graduated talent. Truly a great mix. Very focused on DEI. Strong culture filled with many hard worked who get things done.

      Cons

      Nothing unique to CDW is a "con". In sales it takes hard work and dedication... but then you can be very well compensated over time. No more "rules" or "politics" than any other large company... I would argue that type of stuff is fairly small at CDW vs. other Fortune 500 companies. We still refer to all our Coworkers form our CEO on down by their first name.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      What a blessing!

      Sep 21, 2021 - Solution Architect 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CDW is truly a place I'm proud to call home. I love the energy, culture, and people I work with. The compensation and benefits are beyond fair, and I feel like a valued part of the team. Also, our leadership team places a high value on work/life balance and respecting our lives outside of work.

      Cons

      I started as an account manager making tons of outbound calls each day, and while it was a great learning experience, the role wasn't good for me personally long term.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Sales

      Dec 1, 2021 - Sales Representative in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is very innovative.

      Cons

      Be ready to put in the long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Nov 26, 2021 - Federal Account Representative in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible schedule and work from home. Remote.

      Cons

      not enough commission percentage it starts at 9%

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Safe and people here care about us

      Nov 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Vernon Hills, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In the middle of this COVID stuff, it is important to know that our safety and security teams really care for us here in the CDC. They have a good program and talk to us all of the time and give us suggestions to use at work and with our families. I speak to friends that work at other company's distribution centers and factories and they don't have the same help and assistance. I have lost two friends to COVID that worked at other locations that caught it at their work. If you are scared to work at your companies and want a safe place to work, come to CDW. The safety director was out here a couple of days ago to speak to us and we were appreciating him doing that. He showed he gave a damn about us. CWS ladies here are also good and easy to talk to. Some of the contractors that are here are not great so we need to do a better job picking who works here.

      Cons

      We changed our safety procedures a little in the fall and got rid of masks and spacing but luckily we quickly returned to using them. We heard our operations managers wanted to make it easier for them and asked for those changes but that safety security and some exec people made them put everything back. I was glad we moved back to masks because we want to stay safe and many of us thought it was stupid to change it. We used to have safety belts that could tell when we were too close and we don't have those gizmos any more and I wish we did. Those made us very comfortable and now we are working too close. I have my vaccine but some of my friends and family are getting sick even though they had the vaccine so we should stay away from each other to make sure it doesnt happen here. Lets make it all like it was before please. I am not the only person that believes this but we don't want to tell anyone and speak against our operations supervisors and managers. I have a friend that works in the configs place and they agree with us and said they need it more because they are very close.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      CDW

      Nov 25, 2021 - NOC Analyst in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, Schedule, Co Workers, Location, Management

      Cons

      No related reported Cons at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Nov 19, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for

      Cons

      Nothing really it has been great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      .

      Nov 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They like to take care of their employees

      Cons

      Sometimes engineers who work on client sites can fill left out.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Decent Company to work for

      Dec 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible working London based active company

      Cons

      low salary limited progression high turnover

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Ok place to work

      Dec 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company culture within the office

      Cons

      Salaries seem low compared to same position at another company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,673 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with CDW Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CDW? Share Your Experiences

    or