CDW Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CDW Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1880 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
CDW CEO Christine Leahy
Christine Leahy
86 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Base salary is a little low, but is boosted from commissions(in 89 reviews)

  • "The best Account Managers are extremely well compensated, but because of that, it makes a move to any other position internally a pay cut(in 66 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Campus Representative 

    I have been working at CDW full-time

    Pros

    great people in the enviornment i was in

    Cons

    not good pay, need more benefits

    CDW2019-08-18
  2. "Not a bad company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Support Technician in Vernon Hills, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exceptional co-worker benefits, including healthcare and retirement plans. They will even match your contributions every month.

    Cons

    Some departments lack in communication with each other, and there was inadequate space and/or tools to get the job done.

    Advice to Management

    Information sharing between Levels 1, 2 and 3 is extremely important. It's not 1 Team without cohesive communication!

    CDW2019-08-17
  3. "Our culture is unreal!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Vernon Hills, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture, leaders, teamwork, ethics, safety.

    Cons

    Expensive taxes locally could be followed with a bit better salary.

    Advice to Management

    Where do I start. The best CEO ever who leads with concern for all employees and an expectation to exceed our customer's expectations. A payroll team that rapidly addresses all of our needs. A security culture that values its employees. I was working late and had parked around the back and was worried and I was personally escorted to my vehicle by a person that I later found out was the new VP of Security and safety....

    Show More
    CDW2019-08-15
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Renewal Specialist Team Lead in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance, work from home options

    Cons

    This is a fast pace environment and sometimes the expectations are too high

    CDW2019-08-16
  5. "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CWS Consultant in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Diversity, Respectful, and Comfortable Environment. My coworkers are always willing to help. My manager is understanding, open and positive. My VP is just as understanding and has an open door policy. I'm able to talk with both of my managers comfortably. Couldn't be so happy to feel like I have found my career job. Retirement is looking to be ended at CDW.

    Cons

    Their are no cons that I'm aware of....

    CDW2019-08-12
  6. "Good Compay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Solution Ops Analyst in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Good work/life balance. Heavy focus on community service

    Cons

    The benefits seemed great before getting hired on, once enrolled they are too expensive to use.

    Advice to Management

    no advice, I like what they are doing now. Oh, stop playing 24/7 news channels on the TVs. There's enough division in this country already. If you must play news, play C-SPAN. it's more objective.

    CDW2019-08-12
  7. "The best company in the industry with the best culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture, unlimited earning opportunity for folks with a good work ethic.

    Cons

    Not the best if you are looking to go through the motions. Must be resilient and willing to work through challenges.

    CDW2019-08-09
  8. "Kick-started my IT Career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent training incl free certifications. Commission structured well. Free clothes, food & products.

    Cons

    Management is overworked (at least mine was) and not someone I wanted to approach for help/advice. Base pay sucks so spend all your free time training/learning so you can sell enough (quotas are set high).

    Advice to Management

    Realize you have some serious talent in the building and take some time to cultivate that into the best they can be.

    CDW2019-08-06
  9. "CDW Gets IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Configuration Manager in Vernon Hills, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    opportunity for career growth in every department. The company shows it appreciation to the coworkers on a regular basis.

    Cons

    Must be good with Networking to get into other areas of the business. Sometimes it's a good thing but there are times where its really who you know

    CDW2019-08-05
  10. "CDW is a wonderful place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    CDW has an incredible compensation plan when you are hitting all of your goals and quotas. CDW culture with our co-workers and our clients is something w live, breathe and can be proud of.

    Cons

    The free lunches can get in the way of the diet!

    CDW2019-08-05
Found 1880 reviews