CDW Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CDW Reviews

Updated 8 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
CDW CEO Christine Leahy
Christine Leahy
161 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company takes coworker surveys to heart and implements changes to support Work Life Balance constantly(in 186 reviews)

  • "Great place to learn great social environment(in 96 reviews)

Cons
  • "The only con is the base salary for AM's(in 92 reviews)

  • "not enough exposure to different Account Managers unless you go looking for it(in 69 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great for corporate starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative teams. Work/ Life balance is great.

    Cons

    Only have been with this company for a little less than a year, so not much to say yet.

    CDW2020-04-08
  2. "Great Culture, still working out a few interpersonal bugs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time

    Pros

    The esteemed culture is no joke, there is a fantastic workforce that collaborates fantastically, even in times of trouble. Fair pay Many ways to further yourself as a co-workers, and as a independent person

    Cons

    A few of the processes for training are extremely strenuous and difficult to manage. The process for disabled workers to register for necessary aide is difficult to fight through.

    CDW2020-04-06
  3. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Peterborough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Punctual salary payment, good life work balance

    Cons

    None at the moment, good company

    Continue reading
    CDW2020-03-31
  4. "Great environment, low base pay for an uncertain earning commission job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CDW full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, lots of resources, great opportunity to build relationships with vendors

    Cons

    Base pay is very low considering the uncertainty of how much in commissions you will make. Some segments of the business have very long or uncertain timelines for getting commissions and the base pay rate should be increased to a more reasonable rate in light of that.

    Continue reading
    CDW2020-03-28
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Consulting Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really good company culture and they care about your well being.

    Cons

    There’s not really much bad to say about CDW

    CDW2020-03-27
  6. "Great place to create a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud and Managed Services Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, flexible, well paying

    Cons

    If you can't adapt to change this is not the place for you

    CDW2020-03-24
  7. "Unfit Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Backbone in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Office space, co - workers, perks, ergonomic desk.

    Cons

    Long hours, Fraudulent Management is promoted by knowing someone, Politics, Favourtisim, Lack of Recongnition, Bullying, instilling fear, No room for growth, redundancy, archaic system.

    Continue reading
    CDW2020-03-31

    CDW Response

    April 3, 2020Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We assure you it does not reflect CDW’s values or corporate culture and take any claims not in line with The CDW Way very seriously. We would like to know more details about your situation, so we can look into this further. I encourage you to contact us via one of the following options: 1. CDW Ethics and Compliance Office directly by calling (847) 419-6160 2. Ethics Helpline at (877) 723-9929 or 3. Coworker Relations, Sr. Manager Keith Arnold at (312) 547-3028

    Continue reading
  8. "I get it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A caring organization whose values transcend to all levels of the company. Our IT coworkers are very efficient and rapid and our communications reps create very professional and informative messages on connect. The security group is outstanding in giving us very helpful tips when we travel. They have even begun to escort us to our cars when we work late. Comforting! Our business partner is helpful. Great parking structure for the inclement weather days.

    Cons

    The pay could be better for the area and benefits are good but extremely expensive compared to other companies around here. The legal eagles are poor to respond and when they do, they are not very helpful. There has been a substantial drop in their efficiency since Chris left legal a few years back. This is often spoken about around the water cooler.

    Continue reading
    CDW2020-03-11
  9. "Great PLace to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CDW full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Company Cares about its people, career development and feedback is encouraged and structured and you have the ability to work from home!

    Cons

    Sometimes it takes time for key project decisions to be made.

    Continue reading
    CDW2020-03-09
  10. "Fantastic Opportunity to Build Relationships and Grow Expertise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Solution Architect in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CDW full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Like minded individuals working towards common goals. Excellent compensation. Success breeds success. Low Stress. Great work life balance.

    Cons

    Like most organizations, change is constant. Embrace it or you'll find yourself in a negative mental space. Seems to be a disconnect between upper mgmt and front line sales people. Feedback is often heard but rarely acted upon which can be frustrating. But at the end of the day, everyone seems to find success...so maybe they know what they're doing?

    Continue reading
    CDW2020-03-06
Found 2000 reviews
</>Embed