CEVA Logistics Domestic Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CEVA Logistics Domestic Specialist Reviews

Updated 26 Dec 2017

To filter reviews, or .

1.1
0%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
CEVA Logistics CEO Xavier Urbain
Xavier Urbain
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (8)

    "Unprofessional, Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Domestic Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When it wasn't crazy, it was pretty laid back.

    Cons

    You'll never get a raise unless you get promoted. There was no opportunity for promotion. You'll need to move out of state or to another Ceva station to get raises and room for development. The management plays favorites, makes highly inappropriate jokes and sexual comments to the women. It's disgusting and not fair. The second shift works so hard, and we aren't appreciated for it. We were also made to work anywhere from 10-19 hour days sometimes, without breaks. This isn't legal! I would ask for help, but would always be told "I'll see what I can do, just try to get the work done." That help never came by the way, so like an idiot, I stayed and worked until I was worn out and miserable. I should have just walked out because the way things were managed was so ridiculous. Most days, I would have to do the work of three people, because one of my coworkers went off with the manager somewhere for most of her shift, and would return to the office just to clock out. It was very frustrating because no one wanted to do their jobs because they would rather fool around. I don't recommend working here. If you want to get a start in logistics, it's a good place to start, but don't stick around long. Also, don't work second shift unless you want to be worked to death. It wasn't worth the $12/hour.

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2017-12-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "One of the worst places you will ever work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Domestic Operations Specialist in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Close to home, I guess.

    Cons

    Terrible work conditions, terrible management, bankrupt company that can't hold on to customers.

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2016-09-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Domestic Specialist II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Domestic Specialist in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Location pay benefits 401k. Some of the people. No other pros. No other pros. No other pros. No other pros.

    Cons

    Pay competitiveness. Do not know how to treat employees. Terrible management. They do not encourage growth upon there loyal employees.

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2016-08-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Domestic Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Domestic Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CEVA Logistics for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Your co workers are helpful

    Cons

    Management is unrealistic with objectives

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2016-01-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "domestic specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Domestic Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CEVA Logistics

    Pros

    Birthday shout outs in town hall meetings and vendor gift bags.

    Cons

    No trainning problems slide down from upper mangement no low wage compensation

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2015-09-29
  6. "Pretty good place to work-I miss it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Domestic Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is decent for the type of work. A lot of good people work there and the team mentality is higher than most places. Good benefits and a lot of additional training is available, even out of your job classification.

    Cons

    I got downsized along with 7-8 others all on the same day due to the combining of two locations. Ironic that the combining never took place and the person who initiated it is no longer with the company. The hours were crazy at times, you might work 2 or 3 different shifts a week as need arose. Hard on the family life.

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2014-09-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Domestic Specialist in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CEVA Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Looks good on resume to other companies - gained life experience that can't be taught. The come to work and clockin and shop online mentality is over looked by management. Gossip is ok and laziness is promoted if thats your thing. Tenure wins even when bullying is seen and reported.

    Cons

    No respect, No culture awareness, No hard work ethics shown by most. No raise in 3 years! Half dont know how to do their job, but want to make rules for you to follow on how to do yours. Tenure wins hands down even if they are totally wrong in their actions. No communication umungst Agents, Coworkers or management. Bitter attitudes ALL Around. Management believe they can talk down and expected great results. Sexual favoritism and racial overtone is showed in daily actions. You realize the antics and either become them or try and stay away from them. You are criticised for not being involved with the gossip and are labelled as an outcast. You diligently work harder to escape the day to day shenanigans of people not wanting to answer phones or not knowing how to send an attachment on an email or find a file, but are able to hold personal conversations about buying shoes while the phones are ringing and people are on hold. You try and smile when a blind transferred call is sent to you, but when it happens to them they run and tell management. You try and overlook when tenured colleagues speak to people negatively on the phone as you will be reprimanded if you speak on it and will be seen as the trouble maker.

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2014-08-21
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Domestic Specialist 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CEVA Logistics

    Pros

    Big company with good benefits

    Cons

    Lack of resources to hire new staff

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2011-08-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Don't Work Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Domestic Specialist in York, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CEVA Logistics

    Pros

    Solid place to get a start on your career

    Cons

    Poorly managed. Corporate seems to cover up issues rather than correct them immediately.

    Continue reading
    CEVA Logistics2010-04-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews