CGI Communications Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CGI Communications Reviews

Updated 17 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
CGI Communications CEO Bob Bartosiewicz
Bob Bartosiewicz
167 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you fit the mold of hard-work this could be home to you too(in 19 reviews)

  • "I started as a sales associate and moved up to executive after 8 months(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "The partnerships do make the job easier but it still takes hard work and determination(in 13 reviews)

  • "Base pay is low and benefits are average(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI Communications

    Pros

    good companey easy to work

    Cons

    work on management is good

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2017-01-02

    CGI Communications Response

    January 13, 2017Recruiter

    Thank you for your contribution.

    Continue reading
  2. "Coworkers are great, company structure could be better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Rochester, NY

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There was some great people at CGI Communications. If you give your boss a heads up it was easy to take care of medical appointments and any personal issues. Some free meals and contests.

    Cons

    Management could do a lot better with feedback and transparency. I found it hard to improve myself there when I didn't know if or what I was doing wrong. That and compared to some of my acquaintances, CGI seems to pay a little lower than some standard rates.

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2019-12-17
  3. "Sales Associate aka "Appointment Setter.""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Decent work environment *Some of the staff is great, others are extremely snarky *Upper level/Senior management were great to work with and knowledgeable in their respected fields.

    Cons

    *The "sales associate" is a glorified appointment setter. In the 7 months I worked there the turn over was insane and not a single "entry level" appointment setter moved up in the company. *Some of the mid-level account sales managers want to do nothing but cherry pick, often getting upset when there's a "small" business in front of them. *Pay isn't that great. *Commute was ridiculous *Parking availability and costs are insane

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2019-11-22
  4. "Amazing Company (if you perform well)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Program Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely love CGI and everything they stand for as a company. Granted, I was only there for a month before being let go, but during that month I got a generally good feel as to why there is still so many people who get the job and keep the job. Yes, this was a sales job, but there was absolutely no stereotypical scummy-ness to it. The product(s) you're pitching are backed by local governments and CGI nearly feeds you almostttttt every word to say during your pitch to the clients which makes it all really easy to stand behind, which is awesome when you're in sales.

    Cons

    While I do not think there are any skeletons in the closet per se, I do think that CGI does a pretty good job of disguising the fact that if you're not performing, you'll be cut loose, quick. I was only there a month and ten days (per this review) but long story short, I was not performing as quickly as some other new hires and I was given a verbal warning and then terminated a week later. You're job in sales at CGI is still a sales job, yes, but during training it was said that we have essentially three months to get acclimated to the job before they consider firing you based off your numbers.

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2019-10-25
  5. "Super Generous and Thoughtful Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life, culture, management, ownership, schedules, clients, fulfillment

    Cons

    Some of the offices are really cold, and the elevators

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2019-09-19
  6. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to learn about a ton of different industries (since you sell to everyone), young culture

    Cons

    Heavy Turnover, very low commissions, pointless meetings, endless cold calling

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2019-08-28
  7. "I already miss my CGI family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at CGI for over a year. While the job was difficult, I found that when I asked for help, I was given it. I was also recognized for reaching out and trying to better myself. I will say this about CGI, you get out of it, what you put into it. I learned a lot here at CGI, and I owe a lot to the people I worked with. If you're willing to work hard, and play hard, CGI is the company for you. I left for a better opportunity that I could not pass up, but I would reapply with CG in a heartbeat.

    Cons

    Sometimes you do have to take time and work for yourself. Whether it's flipping your own leads, or role-playing on your own, you have to take time out and figure out what works and what doesn't if you want to be successful here.

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2019-07-03
  8. "I recommend CGI."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I left CGI to pursue another opportunity for personal reasons. It was maybe the hardest decision I made in life to date. I started as a sales associate and moved up to executive after 8 months. CGI teaches you everything and demands only the best (which is how it should be). The management team is top notch and they are all extremely approachable. Being an employee here will mold you into the best you can be. CGI does bring out the best in you, but only if you want it. Sales demands discipline, effort, and patience. Do not join CGI because you think the culture looks fun. Join CGI to develop yourself long term! There is not a single bad thing about this company. You become a part of a family and you will learn everything you will need to know for a career in sales. Without CGI I would not be who I am today. Valuable pros: - if you’re an executive, travel is a perk - associates and executives get insight on every state in America, how the people are, the cultures, etc. - access to management and employees who know their stuff

    Cons

    Advertising sales is demanding, fast paced, and its not easy. If you’re looking for an easy career you shouldn’t pick sales. If you’re not making more dials than the rest of the associates you will certainly fall behind in the skill set you need to become of value. If you join CGI, try to become a person of value to the company then you will reap the most rewards from the experience. Make sure to ask good questions in the interviews and research advertising sales before joining the company. Although the classification of sales at CGI is advertising, the community partnerships are a significant differentiator. The partnerships do make the job easier but it still takes hard work and determination. Lastly, if you do think you’re cut out for sales and advertising - I urge you to join CGI. Because of the partnerships, the opportunity is better than any other in the same industry throughout the United States.

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2019-06-09

    CGI Communications Response

    June 24, 2019Director of Personnel

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for the time you gave us!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible place to work

    Cons

    No cons everything is great

    CGI Communications2019-06-05

    CGI Communications Response

    June 24, 2019Director of Personnel

    Thank YOU!

    Continue reading
  10. "Decent Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NY
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed the team I was working on. They were a hardworking bunch of people and it was a pleasure to be with them everyday. I enjoyed y clients and was always excited to deliver successful results for them. Management was very generous with company parties, monthly lunches, and fun surprises.

    Cons

    Sometimes it felt like it was a little too much play at the office overall instead of work. The business wasn't a good fit for myself, but doesn't mean it is a bad company overall.

    CGI Communications2019-06-05

    CGI Communications Response

    June 24, 2019Director of Personnel

    We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your time with our company. We agree, teamwork does make the dream work!

    Continue reading
Found 209 reviews