CGI Communications Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 251 of over 258 reviews

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
CGI Communications CEO Bob Bartosiewicz
Bob Bartosiewicz
189 Ratings
Pros
  • "The way CGI takes care of its employees really makes all the hard work worth it(in 21 reviews)

  • "Solid work environment, good people, competitive(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The partnerships do make the job easier but it still takes hard work and determination(in 15 reviews)

  • "Base pay is low and benefits are average(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Sep 13, 2021 - SAP MM in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good wrk culture good ppl

      Cons

      Nothing as such except hike

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Jan 2, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good companey easy to work

      Cons

      work on management is good

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for your contribution.

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company!

      Aug 31, 2021 - Data Researcher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are a fun company to work for and they really care about their employees.

      Cons

      Can sometimes be very sales heavy

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Director of Personnel

      You're right, we DO care...it's our mission statement so it's built into our CGI DNA! Having a successful sales team allows for us to continue to build out our product offerings and give back with additional perks for our staff!

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee

      I wouldn't recommend to a friend

      Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good way to build your resume

      Cons

      Low pay compared to industry average, videos typically come out substandard when freelancers shoot, little care for how the final product turns out as long as clients move down the line to get it delivered.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible Management

      Sep 15, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A good use of experience

      Cons

      From the start my manger treated me like I was a total idiot. Tell me I should know the ins and outs of the job after 2 weeks. From the start of my experience I was given a poor community that every business was called at least ten times. If you make a 6K sale enjoy your 25$ that come with that sale. The worst thing is you have a meeting every Monday where the CEO drills down your throat why you need to make him more money and how you will only make .5% of your sales.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Professional

      Aug 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for out of college to put on your resume

      Cons

      Should pay more for what you do but great management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Director of Personnel

      Our leadership team has been together for decades, through thick and thin, and even in today's remote environment, feel like we're closer with our team than ever before!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very supportive company that wants you to succeed

      Aug 10, 2021 - Digital Marketing Specialist in Rochester, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great support, clear expectations, opportunities for promotions

      Cons

      A lot of responsibilities for low pay and lack of diversity

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Director of Personnel

      No doubt, we want every employee throughout the entire organization to be successful! We work hard together to ensure this happens from the first moment a new employee joins our team! We take pride in taking care of our teammates!

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good Place

      Aug 23, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Met some cool people and learned a lot

      Cons

      Pay is kind of low

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Director of Personnel

      Glad to hear that you were able to learn a lot during your time with us. We pride ourselves on developing our employees and working together to ensure everyone is set up for success, even starting before day 1!

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good!

      Aug 7, 2021 - Sales Associate in Jackson, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly, nice people, interesting stuff to see

      Cons

      Too much inventory to keep track of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Director of Personnel

      Appreciate your feedback, we have a great team indeed!!

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      everyone was nice - never followed up after offering me a job

      Jun 15, 2021 - Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of people, teams, etc.

      Cons

      Not organized as a whole.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Director of Personnel

      We love our Interns and have received great feedback from their experience during their time with us. We've hired many that have gone onto successful careers @ CGI!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 251 Reviews

    Work at CGI Communications? Share Your Experiences

    CGI Communications logo
    or