CGI Communications Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
CGI Communications CEO Bob Bartosiewicz
Bob Bartosiewicz
187 Ratings
Pros
  • "The way CGI takes care of its employees really makes all the hard work worth it(in 21 reviews)

  • "Solid work environment, good people, competitive(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The partnerships do make the job easier but it still takes hard work and determination(in 15 reviews)

  • "Base pay is low and benefits are average(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 2.0
      Current Employee

      good

      2 Jan 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good companey easy to work

      Cons

      work on management is good

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for your contribution.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      An incredible jumping point

      20 May 2021 - Content Writer in Rochester, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work/life balance, positive atmosphere, advancement

      Cons

      pay, clarity, acknowledgment, shifting goal posts

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Director of Personnel

      As our company continues to evolve and rebound after an unpredictable 2020, we're constantly focusing on our goals and adapting to the speed bumps along the way. We appreciate your patience and daily energy to help us thrive in 2021 and beyond!

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company, Not a great outlook

      7 Apr 2021 - Sales Executive in Rochester, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Had decent pay for a sales job with commission in Rochester, the offices are nice, there are some genuinely nice people in senior staff and below.

      Cons

      Small company that is selling a product people/business owners don't want from small companies anymore. Definitely some politics at play among SOME senior staff. Overall, not alot of advancement opportunity since they are downsizing. Training isn't really good sales training, however if you are a natural seller then maybe. Commission is weak in the beginning, stays week if you are not overachieving. A lot more prospecting than selling compared to other sales positions in other industries. It is hard to sell digital services when AWS and Google sell them and have WAY more capabilities.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Director of Personnel

      We appreciate your time with CGI and your contributions to our sales team. We're excited about our future as we have some new product lines coming out while continuing to refine our existing offerings. The future is bright for CGI!!!

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Decent starting point for a sales career, but don't get stuck there

      4 Jun 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They hire out of college

      Cons

      Pushy/ outdated sales tactics paired with a product that is hard to get behind.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Director of Personnel

      CGI's training for new salespeople is simple yet in-depth and puts our new team members in a position to be immediately successful. 30+ years of working with our community partners has given our sales team tremendous opportunity, which gives our new employees leverage over other sales opportunities in the market. Digital marketing and video services are essential today, especially for small business, and we take pride in helping our clients every day!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Learning experience

      9 Mar 2021 - Account Associate in Rochester, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing learning opportunity, fast paced, great supportive people. They recognize that your time here is often a stepping stone and that working here is great leverage for future opportunities.

      Cons

      The sales associate position sounds awful, there is high turnaround there. There are a lot of menial tasks mixed in with more important and interesting ones. Not a traditional agency focusing on campaigns- it is ranking focused so there isn't as much creativity as other agencies.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Director of Personnel

      One of our goals when hiring is to align your career aspirations with our opportunities. Our employee's current and future success, both personally and professionally means a lot to us, We work hard to motivate and cultivate an environment of success and growth so finding top notch employees is a priority!

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      More negative than positive

      2 Mar 2021 - Account Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you find yourself on a good team/with good managers, you’ll experience success. Additional bonuses and compensation for satisfactory work was always a plus. You’ll grow here, but you’ll do a lot of hard work.

      Cons

      Leadership from the top down is fairly toxic and at times borders on harassment of individuals, often females. Managers and Directors will tell you one thing, then go and do the opposite. Leadership likes to use fear tactics to get more appointments on the calendars and you’ll experience lots of smiling and dialing. If you’re young and needing a job right out of college, you’ll probably be fine. But if you’re older/trying to grow your career, you’ll find the salary is low, the benefits are expensive/lackluster, work/life balance doesn’t exist, you’ll scrape by all year just to get a week or two off for vacation, and you’ll barely make enough to make ends meet if you have a mortgage or a family.

      1 person found this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Director of Personnel

      Thank you for the time you gave CGI. We're always looking to update and improve all processes to make sure our team feels appreciated and that they feel fulfilled with their work. CGI some employees who've been here for 20 days, others for 20 years, both of which share the desire to make CGI great each and every day. It's hard work, but we look forward to the daily grind and challenge.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Room For Growth, Great Managers

      26 Apr 2021 - Social Media Coordinator in Rochester, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Room for growth, Leadership, Experience

      Cons

      Benefits and Structure and Salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Director of Personnel

      We appreciate your time with CGI and your feedback! We're growing our company and are lucky to have such a dedicated and resilient staff to do so. There have been and will continue to be new and exciting opportunities for our team as our industry keeps shifting and we'll remain competitive within our markets.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent

      27 Apr 2021 - Senior Product Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have nothing to say

      Cons

      Just like every other company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Director of Personnel

      Thank you for your review and recommendation of CGI! Our Chicago team is such an incredible and dedicated group so we appreciate your work and daily effort to help CGI grow!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Solid place to hang your craft and progress.

      12 Feb 2021 - Marketing Associate in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Your results and work ethic are very apparent to yourself and management early. It's never a mystery how well you're doing and there are multiple paths to correcting course if you're failing to meet expectations.

      Cons

      Sometimes growth can be stagnant as the years go by.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Director of Personnel

      We appreciate your honest feedback and the time you've given to CGI! We're continuing to create new products while always looking to improve our current ones.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      CGI Review

      4 May 2021 - Account Associate in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced, learn a lot, able to learn multiple roles within the company.

      Cons

      was there for only a limited time. Training for the role was very brief.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CGI Communications Response

      Director of Personnel

      We appreciate your recommendation of CGI! We take pride in offering our employees a fast paced role with the ability to advance quickly within our company. Simply put, if you put in the work you'll get rewarded, and quickly!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 242 Reviews

    Work at CGI Communications? Share Your Experiences

    CGI Communications logo
    or