CGI Communications Sales Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CGI Communications Sales Reviews

Updated 22 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
CGI Communications CEO Bob Bartosiewicz
Bob Bartosiewicz
57 Ratings
  1. "Sales Associate aka "Appointment Setter.""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Decent work environment *Some of the staff is great, others are extremely snarky *Upper level/Senior management were great to work with and knowledgeable in their respected fields.

    Cons

    *The "sales associate" is a glorified appointment setter. In the 7 months I worked there the turn over was insane and not a single "entry level" appointment setter moved up in the company. *Some of the mid-level account sales managers want to do nothing but cherry pick, often getting upset when there's a "small" business in front of them. *Pay isn't that great. *Commute was ridiculous *Parking availability and costs are insane

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2019-11-22
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to learn about a ton of different industries (since you sell to everyone), young culture

    Cons

    Heavy Turnover, very low commissions, pointless meetings, endless cold calling

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2019-08-28
  3. "I already miss my CGI family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at CGI for over a year. While the job was difficult, I found that when I asked for help, I was given it. I was also recognized for reaching out and trying to better myself. I will say this about CGI, you get out of it, what you put into it. I learned a lot here at CGI, and I owe a lot to the people I worked with. If you're willing to work hard, and play hard, CGI is the company for you. I left for a better opportunity that I could not pass up, but I would reapply with CG in a heartbeat.

    Cons

    Sometimes you do have to take time and work for yourself. Whether it's flipping your own leads, or role-playing on your own, you have to take time out and figure out what works and what doesn't if you want to be successful here.

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2019-07-03
  4. "I recommend CGI."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I left CGI to pursue another opportunity for personal reasons. It was maybe the hardest decision I made in life to date. I started as a sales associate and moved up to executive after 8 months. CGI teaches you everything and demands only the best (which is how it should be). The management team is top notch and they are all extremely approachable. Being an employee here will mold you into the best you can be. CGI does bring out the best in you, but only if you want it. Sales demands discipline, effort, and patience. Do not join CGI because you think the culture looks fun. Join CGI to develop yourself long term! There is not a single bad thing about this company. You become a part of a family and you will learn everything you will need to know for a career in sales. Without CGI I would not be who I am today. Valuable pros: - if you’re an executive, travel is a perk - associates and executives get insight on every state in America, how the people are, the cultures, etc. - access to management and employees who know their stuff

    Cons

    Advertising sales is demanding, fast paced, and its not easy. If you’re looking for an easy career you shouldn’t pick sales. If you’re not making more dials than the rest of the associates you will certainly fall behind in the skill set you need to become of value. If you join CGI, try to become a person of value to the company then you will reap the most rewards from the experience. Make sure to ask good questions in the interviews and research advertising sales before joining the company. Although the classification of sales at CGI is advertising, the community partnerships are a significant differentiator. The partnerships do make the job easier but it still takes hard work and determination. Lastly, if you do think you’re cut out for sales and advertising - I urge you to join CGI. Because of the partnerships, the opportunity is better than any other in the same industry throughout the United States.

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2019-06-09

    CGI Communications Response

    June 24, 2019Director of Personnel

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and thank you for the time you gave us!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible place to work

    Cons

    No cons everything is great

    CGI Communications2019-06-05

    CGI Communications Response

    June 24, 2019Director of Personnel

    Thank YOU!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great starting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

    I have been working at CGI Communications full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and people.

    Cons

    Growth is scarce. And requires travel

    CGI Communications2019-05-21

    CGI Communications Response

    June 24, 2019Director of Personnel

    We pride ourselves on providing our employees not just a great starting position but also opportunities to advance. Look around and you'll see growth everywhere throughout the organization with zero travel commitment.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (16)

    "**ATTENTION THOSE WHO ARE ON THE FENCE ABOUT CGI**"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CGI Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For those of you that are doing your research about this company and trying to find out if this is the right step for your career, know that I was in your exact position not too long ago. Know that I am not a disgruntled former employee, I did not get fired, nor am I writing this out of spite. I am writing this in an effort to paint a clear and concise picture of what this company is and does. I know it can be hard to decipher between the really bad reviews and the really good ones. How can you know who is being real? I'm here to plead with you to not believe the good ones, for your own sake. I read both the good and bad reviews, decided to see for myself, and found that reality was found in those 1 star reviews, not the fake 5 star ones. CGI have told employees to write positive reviews on these sites to help counteract all of the negative feedback, even having employees make several reviews with made up email addresses. CGI will also try to point you to ReviewTube, a place for "real" reviews you can trust. This only furthers my point. ReviewTube is owned by CGI. They will call it a "partnership". Make no mistake, CGI has made this so they can curate the types of reviews that are seen, making sure that they are viewed in a positive light. I do not hate CGI. In fact, I'm quite fond of several people that I met there. However, I cannot in good faith recommend that anyone work here. I initially chose not to review CGI when I chose to quit a couple of years ago. But, after seeing them do the same things over and over again, being dishonest and having no transparency, I felt like I needed to speak up. The only pro for working for this company would be experiencing firsthand what a workplace should not be, and knowing that any job or company in your future apart from CGI will be an improvement. I hope this review has been helpful and informative. Bonus tip: if you are truly in need of a job, call McDonald's. You will be better off.

    Cons

    Yikes, not enough time in the day for this. *see Pros*

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2019-02-08

    CGI Communications Response

    February 18, 2019Director of Personnel

    CGI believes in transparency with our staff and it's unfortunate that you did not feel that way during your time here. For a clear and concise picture of our company, we'd encourage a visit to our company website to watch our employee testimonials.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "CGI is an incredible place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I started out as an intern at CGI before my senior year in College. Due to a great experience in just a 3 month stint, I returned after graduation and became a full-time sales employee. Over the past 3 years with the company, I have gone from a 21 year old college grad with ZERO sales experience, to being promoted numerous times and now making well over six figures a year. The accessibility of upper management is something that I have never seen or heard of with other organizations, and I believe that is what keeps the employees so driven. I truly look forward to coming into work every day, and a big part of that is the people and culture that make it such a great place to be. The negative reviews on this page should not be taken seriously, as the vast majority of them are written by former employees that simply did not have the work ethic or drive to keep their job.

    Cons

    Occasionally work with people that are less driven than myself

    CGI Communications2018-11-29

    CGI Communications Response

    December 4, 2018Director of Personnel

    Thank you for your feedback and isn't it crazy how time flies?!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI Communications full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The products are really outstanding.Reviewtube is gonna be incredible for businesses. Its funny,I have been with this company for 20 plus years. I still cant believe the energy level from the Ceo to the Sales Department, I make great money but that not what drives me.The difference we are making for my clients.

    Cons

    I gave the company a 4 rating because of immature employees throughout the company. To many non/caring people..

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2018-12-12

    CGI Communications Response

    December 18, 2018Director of Personnel

    Wow, 10 years! Thank you for your time, we're certainly lucky to have employees like you. Let's continue to make a difference together.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Blessed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is an organization that walks the talk. I’ve worked in Sales for 4 years after I graduated college, and this is the first company I have felt TRULY valued as a person and an employee. CGI goes above and beyond training their employees. I feel at home here, blessed beyond belief because in a world where many change jobs/careers often, I can see myself a part of this organization for 10+ years.

    Cons

    There can be swift changes in new ideas and directions on our focus for the future, sometimes it can be confusing.

    Continue reading
    CGI Communications2018-05-16

    CGI Communications Response

    July 10, 2018Recruiter

    "I feel at home here," is one of the best compliments a company can receive from an employee. Thank you for giving CGI a shot, and for realizing the opportunities we provide for all that they are. We truly hope to hear (read) the same words from you in another 10+ years!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 66 reviews