CGI "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CGI Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated 7 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
CGI President and Chief Executive Officer George D. Schindler
George D. Schindler
1,791 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Happy Work Environment, Great Learning Opportunities with the Development Prorjects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great Work Culture - Work From Home Options - Flexible Timings - Niche Skills - Business Knowledge and Visibility with Clients

    Cons

    - Infrastructure should be revisited. - More Offices are needed in Mumbai for people who commute a long distance. - Should work upon easy switching of technology or career path within the organization.

    Continue reading
    CGI2019-08-14
  2. "It is a good company to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI full-time

    Pros

    work from home, good learning opportunities,

    Cons

    politics are common in every company

    CGI2020-01-22
  3. "Good company to start u r career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI full-time

    Pros

    Work from home , good working environment

    Cons

    Nothing to tell much

    CGI2020-01-14
  4. "Too much regional politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours.. good work life balance.. work from home option is plus.. good company to settle down if one doesn't bother much about salary hike and career growth

    Cons

    Too much of regional politics, most of the managers lack vision, working for.low salary. Long service members are ignored, compensation is poor.. HR is absolutely dummy, won't help members having concerns..

    Continue reading
    CGI2020-01-27
  5. "Not have much projects FSDC BU - Ecity office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Systems Analyst in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work, if your BU have project. Cab facility is provided. Few projects have work from home option. Its good for people who stay near by ecity office. Lot of openings.

    Cons

    I was hired for some role but iam working for some other role and responsibility. Management is not that great. Resource Planning is worst. They keep releasing people from project and again pull the same resources back to the same project. Higher management thinks only about their billing. Not able our growth. In your bench time if you yourself find project even then its not 100% that you will be move to the new BU/Project. As your current manger should approve your release which didn't happen in my case.

    Continue reading
    CGI2020-01-13
  6. "DBA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CGI full-time

    Pros

    work from home option based on emergency

    Cons

    There is no work life balance

    CGI2019-12-26
  7. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    work from home. flexible environemnt

    Cons

    no oppurtunity less wins expectin more opportunity

    CGI2019-12-10
  8. "I like the place . I work in a support +enhancement project. Work is ok."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CGI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much work pressure. Lots of work from home. Flexible.

    Cons

    Depends on project . Sometimes onsite can be troubling

    CGI2019-11-16
  9. "CGI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CGI full-time

    Pros

    work from home Good salary

    Cons

    work pressure no work life balance

    CGI2019-11-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CGI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home and time flexibility

    Cons

    Service base company so strict formal dress code

    CGI2019-10-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 498 reviews
</>Embed