CH2M Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CH2M Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1186 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
CH2M CEO Jacqueline Hinman
Jacqueline Hinman
436 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Need a little better communication from upper management(in 44 reviews)

  • "Traffic accidents were high, but senior management did not follow through on employee recommendations(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Document Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Document Controller in Ghaziabad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CH2M full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I'm working with US ARMY CORPS OF ENGINEERS. EXCELLENT EXPOSURE.

    Cons

    If anyone didn't learned here that means it is his/her disadvantage.

    Advice to Management

    Be real Your team doesn’t expect you to be superhuman, so if you’re feeling the pressure and need a helping hand, don’t be afraid to admit it and if you make a mistake, own up! By showing the human side of yourself and allowing your staff to get to know you a bit better, your team will feel more relaxed and comfortable approaching you.

    CH2M2018-07-09
  2. "It was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CH2M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and No politics

    Cons

    Not many projects and less chances of assignment trips

    CH2M2019-09-15
  3. "Great place to work for construction projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planning in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CH2M part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working allowed to work from home on difficult days

    Cons

    Training opportunities are very selected

    CH2M2019-08-06
  4. "I want to join as a engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Civil Engineer, Site Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CH2M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I already work many of place. Now i am interested to work under company.

    Cons

    Always i work under contractor. But now i like to work under good engineers.

    Advice to Management

    Work according to the management. Never make own decisions on site. First discuss with engineers then make 1 decision.

    CH2M2018-08-02
  5. "Document Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Document Controller in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CH2M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Place for work here

    Cons

    no cons here. good life

    Advice to Management

    good supportive management no issues

    CH2M2018-01-02
  6. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CH2M for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good and transparent company

    Cons

    Staff in Management cadre are not employee friendly

    Advice to Management

    Should directly interact with employees at times

    CH2M2017-08-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "sasaa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at CH2M

    Pros

    Excellent Working Environment for Experience

    Cons

    Not Good Company for Freshers

    CH2M2017-02-22
  8. "Organization Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CH2M full-time

    Pros

    CH2M provide an opportunity to one excel in professional as well as personal space. Better work life balance, supportive and caring management.

    Cons

    Slow in project acquisition, company avoid taking the risk, results decline in a new project in the portfolio.

    Advice to Management

    The more risk-taking approach will help to gain market share.

    CH2M2017-02-04
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Controls Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CH2M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, good technical exposure especially in Environment and Infrastructure business

    Cons

    Very few technical and other professional trainings

    Advice to Management

    People need to be trained so that they can move up the ladder in the company

    CH2M2017-01-17
  10. "Electrical Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Designer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CH2M for more than a year

    Pros

    Better Working Culture with Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Unexpected Recession may be due to Global Market Down

    CH2M2016-12-02
Found 1186 reviews
</>Embed