CHI Reviews

Updated May 25, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,969 of over 2,085 reviews

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
CHI CEO Lloyd Dean
Lloyd Dean
195 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, flexible with schedule(in 83 reviews)

  • "small hospital, good atmosphere, great people(in 71 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "upper management is not really seen(in 62 reviews)

  • "Need more CMA’s, often short staffed(in 53 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 3.0
      Current Employee

      nice

      Jun 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very nice to be working here

      Cons

      no free food for eating

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      not good

      Nov 21, 2020 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a nice environment, and nice management

      Cons

      no canteen, and full load of work will be given

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing

      May 23, 2022 - Radiologic Technologist in College Station, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing company! Always taking care of every employee!

      Cons

      I have none to complain about.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CHI Response

      TA Brand Strategist

      Thank you for your review! We’re so fortunate to have team members like you who are passionate about CHI. We are incredibly proud of our employees, and we work hard to ensure that CHI is THE best place to work in College Station. We appreciate the time you took to share your review. Thank you for all you do for our patients.

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Work life balance

      May 22, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Monday through Friday and every 6th weekend

      Cons

      Paperwork until you understand what you're doing

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CHI Response

      TA Brand Strategist

      We value your feedback, thank you for your review and for all you did for our patients.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      ER Tech Review

      May 22, 2022 - ER Tech 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive team. Good staffing. Good management.

      Cons

      There is outdated equipment there.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CHI Response

      TA Brand Strategist

      Thank you for sharing your review here. We appreciate you recognizing your supportive team members and the management team. Having great co-workers around you is important, and we work hard to hire, develop, and celebrate the best people. We also value the constructive feedback and will share it with our leadership team. Thanks again for sharing your comments.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I am proud and honored to be part of this team

      May 19, 2022 -  in Perrysburg, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture and the mission of the company. The drive to continually improve and become the facility of choice for the community. They invest in the staff, offering training and support. The residents and the best outcomes for the residents is the number one focus.

      Cons

      The nationwide staffing crisis is a continuing obstacle although the management staff work side by side with floor staff in any position to ensure quality care through teamwork and support

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CHI Response

      TA Brand Strategist

      Thank you for taking the time to share the great reasons you enjoyed working at CHI. We appreciate you recognizing the culture and mission of the organization. We believe these are the foundation of a great work environment and why our employees enjoy working here. We value the constructive feedback you provided, and we are thankful you took the time to share your thoughts here. We will share your comments with the appropriate leaders, as we're always looking for ways to reflect and improve. Thank you for all you do for our patients.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      NICU

      May 18, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Omaha, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved my unit and the people I worked with

      Cons

      Minimal wage increases. Raises based on unit performance not individual performance.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CHI Response

      TA Brand Strategist

      Thanks for the review and the shout-out to the team members and supervisor on your unit. Having great co-workers and leadership around you is important, and we work hard to hire, develop, and celebrate the best people. We also appreciate the constructive feedback and will share your comments with the leadership team. Thanks again for the review.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place

      May 19, 2022 - New Grad RN in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      compensation, co workers, self scheduling, pay

      Cons

      management just needs a little improvementr

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CHI Response

      TA Brand Strategist

      Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate the shout-out to your great co-workers and that you enjoy the competitive compensation, benefits, and self-scheduling. We value our team members and believe that they deserve the best experience we can offer. We also value the constructive feedback and will share your comments with our management team. Thanks again for the review and for all you do for our patients

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      May 19, 2022 - MSA 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, yearly raises, growing within the organization

      Cons

      limited pto, may need to work weekends

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CHI Response

      TA Brand Strategist

      Thanks for sharing several of the reasons you enjoy working at CHI. We appreciate you highlighting our great benefits, competitive wages, and the ability to grow your career within our organization. We value our team members and believe that they deserve the best experience we can offer. We also appreciate the constructive feedback and will share your comments with the leadership team. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Lots of Opportunities

      May 19, 2022 - Director Multimedia in Oregon, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New CEO/President is very people-oriented

      Cons

      Organization and communication is improving

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CHI Response

      TA Brand Strategist

      Thank you for sharing the review. We appreciate you recognizing the new CEO at your facility. We're fortunate to have amazing leaders who are committed to our core values and the success of our team members. We also value the feedback on how we can improve and will share your thoughts with the leadership team. Thank you again for your feedback and all you do for our patients.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,969 Reviews
    </>Embed

    CHI Reviews FAQs

    CHI has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 2,085 reviews left anonymously by employees. 63% of employees would recommend working at CHI to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, CHI employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at CHI. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

    63% of CHI employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated CHI 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with CHI Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CHI? Share Your Experiences

    CHI logo
    or