CIOReview Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CIOReview Reviews

Updated 26 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
53%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "SEO Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CIOReview full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent Salary, Good office and staff

    Cons

    No cons to say Good pay Easy work Good knowledge sharing among the employees

    CIOReview2019-12-26
  2. "A good place to start the career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CIOReview full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    based on your hard work, you can do wonders and can get promotions also

    Cons

    Hile is less which can be improved

    Continue reading
    CIOReview2019-12-03
  3. "Senior writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CIOReview full-time

    Pros

    Good pay Easy work Gets coffee two times a day

    Cons

    Cuts on incentives Unorganised editing team Horrible bathroom facilities for women Crowded work space Confused management

    Continue reading
    CIOReview2019-11-04
  4. "Technical Research Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Research Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CIOReview full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent Salary, Good office and staff

    Cons

    good ambiance, Calm and peace atmosphere

    CIOReview2019-09-13
  5. "If you want to become a good writer, you can start from here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Writer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CIOReview full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for a first job. Lots of scope to learn on technologies. Get to interview CEOs of US companies. You will get groomed to become a great writer. Friendly young staff. There is growth and good salary, more than some of the MNCs as well. Lots of incentives if you deliver. Night shift people are given tasty snacks. Their boss Harvey was nice to ask problems faced by employees. Had treated the entire night shift with pizza many a times. This company gave me my first job and taught me many good things. I thank you Silicon India/CioReview.

    Cons

    They can fire you anytime. 10 hours minumum shift. There r people who work even 13 hours. They believe more hours is more work. Management will take your phone if they find you using. U cant take much breaks. Calling Americans through phone in murugeshpalya, Bangalore and saying you are from Fremont California, that's not a good way to do business. And, print media is dying. Hope you are aware of that.

    Continue reading
    CIOReview2019-08-17
  6. "Worst company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CIOReview full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    In night shift they provide you snacks and refreshments

    Cons

    Long working hours, you cannot take much breaks. People working have low IQ and the HR is worst. They promised me a salary beyond my previous one but I am underpaid. Moreover, the they said they will pay more if I work during night shift but it was a total bizarre and they wont pay me anything.

    Continue reading
    CIOReview2019-08-13
  7. "MRE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CIOReview full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good knowledge sharing among the employees

    Cons

    Bad management, no proper HR policy

    CIOReview2019-06-19
  8. "Digital Marketing, SEO, SMO, Blogging."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CIOReview full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is a good company for digital marketers, you will get to work for many more websites here.

    Cons

    It's hard to find any cons, but one con may be that you cant be master in one niche.

    CIOReview2019-06-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Hell Hole!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CIOReview full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Money. And more people who are suffering with you

    Cons

    Horrible rules. The whole firm runs on the management team's mood swings. Pointless rules. Long work hours. People with real talent are fired if they don't kiss management shoes. Brainless, pointless duds are hired. They fired an excellent senior manager and put a brainless, spineless piece of turd in-charge of the core team. A new rule each week. Irrational. And of course, zero benefits. CEO absolutely thinks that he can make people suck up for money. The moment employees realize their original potential, the company will go bankrupt

    Continue reading
    CIOReview2019-07-12
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Be Ready"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Research Executive in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CIOReview full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    >Decent pay for freshers.( Freshers only)

    Cons

    >10-12 hrs worktime >They will make you come on saturdays >7 holidays in an year is unheard of. >Hire & Fire Ideology >Management is a joke >High pressure >0 employee benefits

    Continue reading
    CIOReview2019-05-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 32 reviews