CVC Capital Partners Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 33 reviews

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
CVC Capital Partners Co-Chairs Donald Mackenzie,Rolly Van Rappard and Steve Koltes (no image)
Donald Mackenzie,Rolly Van Rappard and Steve Koltes
9 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Potential to earn

    Nov 16, 2021 - L%26D Specialist in Nottingham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for agents to progress and earn.

    Cons

    Very limited reward and opportunities for HR staff limited direction Some HR managers lacking experience and knowledge Poor engagement in HR

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    good

    Oct 19, 2021 - Customer Sales Advisor in Nottingham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good bonus and enjoyable environment

    Cons

    can be busy on the phone

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    Oct 11, 2021 - Account Manager in Brighton, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and rewards package offered

    Cons

    Could be a better development system

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A wage, not a career

    Oct 6, 2021 - Contact Centre Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fairly easy work - Teams are nice - Regular contact with colleagues even through remote working. - Equipment and furniture all provided

    Cons

    - Qualifications are in-house and useless outside of Domestic & General. I was told I ca do NVQs and BTECs as part of my in-house training. Instead, they offer you full access to the internal L&D catalog, but that is only useful for internal promotions. - The work is boring. You'll be screamed at down the phone, you'll have the same conversation 50 times a day and then you'll log off. Its boring. - Operational Management and QA are focused on business needs, not employees. You'll have your commission taken from you at the slightest mistake and for very subjective reasons, and your targets are ever tightened. The business benefits by putting its profits before both customer and employee welfare. - You'll hurt people. From my time dealing with complaints, I was always told to continue to sell, which was my job. But the standard line from Resolutions if there was a complaint was typically to blame the supplier rather than take any initiative and actually help someone. - Laughable mental health support. This kind of job lends itself really easily to burnout. The support just isn't there. The external EAP programme requires you jump through loads of hoops. - They claim that they promote internally, but internal opportunities were also posted to LinkedIn at the same time, and there was a minimum time served requirement for internal recruitment, putting internal recruits at a disadvantage to those external to the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Decent

    Sep 6, 2021 - Sales Advisor in Nottingham, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you're good at the job you won't have many issues

    Cons

    Very repetitive Lack of progression Not too bad

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Call centre

    Sep 11, 2021 - Customer Service Assistant in Brighton, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good money for the work

    Cons

    Call centre was not good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Absolutely horrendous culture

    Sep 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great name on your CV, good compensation but nothing else

    Cons

    I joined CVC Credit (credit arm of CVC Capital) a few year now Since joining, the phrase social life has disappeared from my life. There is no work life balance. You're lucky if you don't have a 60+ hour week nor work weekends. I don't even have time to call my family. Constantly working beyond 12am everyday and I stopped making weekend plans when I just end up working every Saturday and Sunday People are very rude, especially the Investment Professionals from the Private Credit team. The way they talk down to people, especially core infrastructure teams whom I believe do an excellent job, is unbelievable. You don't hear "Thank You" or "Please" in any of the emails, just "Do this urgently". Company culture is very last minute when you only got given 24 hours or less to complete a task and investment teams will have the audacity to chase every couple hours, as if no one's doing their job. This is borderline harassment. We have not been shown any respects since joining. In all honesty, I've been treated better by a Starbucks Barista at JFK. We deserve to be treated better whilst doing our job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Jul 6, 2021 - Investment Executive in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    smart people, interesting work, big deals

    Cons

    no work life balance. people have no perspective

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Political

    Apr 27, 2021 - Investing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    hours are reasonable, good junior staff

    Cons

    politics are incredibly burdensome to manage

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Successful firm and smart people

    Mar 8, 2021 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -surrounded by the smartest people in the business -generally collegial environment with agreed priorities for the firm -good compensation

    Cons

    -can be slow to promote -very global team so office environment is lacking

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Popular Careers with CVC Capital Partners Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CVC Capital Partners? Share Your Experiences

CVC Capital Partners logo
or