CVS Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

CVS Health Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
36%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
CVS Health CEO Larry J. Merlo
Larry J. Merlo
5,748 Ratings
Pros
  • "CVS has offered me flexible hours that allowed me to work part time while also being a full time student(in 547 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule and nice coworkers(in 524 reviews)

Cons
  • "No opportunities to move up into the company unless you are a pharmacist or store manager(in 682 reviews)

  • "Staff is undervalued by upper management(in 565 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CVS Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great environment to work. - Co-operative team leaders. - No team politics at all.

    Cons

    - Umm...Everything fine there, no cons

    CVS Health2018-03-14
  2. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health full-time

    Pros

    flexible time and good friend

    Cons

    everything is bad here nothing is good

    CVS Health2019-10-15
  3. "Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CVS Health full-time

    Pros

    Great experience and manager. Lot of different roles I acted in

    Cons

    Old technology Too much pressure to work always from business as they control the money

    CVS Health2019-08-12
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellara
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Effective, helpful, useful, can afford

    Cons

    Not much to say about negatives

    CVS Health2019-07-23
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Doctor in Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good very good, nice place

    Cons

    Not bad, very good, nice place to o eitk

    Advice to Management

    ....

    CVS Health2019-01-26
  6. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CVS Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company , nice people and place

    Cons

    Nothing I don't found anything

    Advice to Management

    Nothing no because you learn if you want

    CVS Health2019-01-12
  7. "Revuew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CVS Health part-time

    Pros

    Good ambience Good work and job

    Cons

    OK kind of thing. Not a problem

    CVS Health2018-10-17
  8. "Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CVS Health part-time

    Pros

    Good working Place and senior staff is very helpful

    Cons

    Timing for the working should be reduced

    Advice to Management

    Increase the hiring for freshers for the upcoming years

    CVS Health2018-09-10
  9. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MR Pharmacy Company in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a fresher I can not say anything about this company but, this Company is the fast growing company and my skills are matching company requirement. Thank you!

    Cons

    If i talk about this company so maybe company would be best for me but without knowledge i can't say any word.

    Advice to Management

    Stop the lip service and put caring for the worker a sincere priority. Listen to the suggestion of workers.

    CVS Health2017-10-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health

    Pros

    Good to work and learn new technologies.best pay in the industry

    Cons

    Nothing as of now i am a full time employee in the company for past 2 years

    Advice to Management

    Please make sure employee satisfaction is met

    CVS Health2017-05-04
Found 15806 reviews