Cafe Coffee Day Employee Reviews about "cafe"

Updated Sep 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 239 reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Good working environment and friendly colleagues(in 10 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is very good , will learn how to work in the retail industry(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I love this cafe with my happiness(in 9 reviews)

  • "Best and friendly colleagues to work in CCD also it was peaceful work place(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "cafe"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best coffee ever

      Mar 29, 2019 - Fresher in Andheri East
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Itss very satisfing job...also we can intract costumer face to face for better expirance

      Cons

      No cons for cafe coffee day

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good job to start with

      Sep 17, 2021 - Operation Department 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For those looking for pocket money to buy laptops or stuff for future graduation studies .. no need of graduation degree or higher can apply and earn 1 lakh per annum by applying for interview in vikroli in Mumbai I don't know outside maharashtra.... Money is good, if u have earlier experience u get higher post here, work is everyday but has weekly off on one of the days from Monday Tuesday Wednesday or Thursday, so that makes it 26 days working, u get pf amount and life insurance, customers are good, only communication skills needed to apply here

      Cons

      Management is abit bad for those who want to work in one place this work is not for u, u may have to shift to other cafe within the area based on staff availability, area manager and Cafe manager are strict if u fail with compliance policy termination is immediate with 2 faults committed by you

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      HORRIBLE WORK PLACE & PAINFULLY BAD BOSSES

      Nov 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Zilch, Zero, Cipher, Void & Null

      Cons

      Joined as a fresher in the Mgmt team : 1. No career path for freshers will make them do leftover work 2. Sadist managers, will send for cafe visits late night and not even care to find whether you have returned home alive 3. Most important policy - BOOTLICKING and being a YES MAN

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work with

      Apr 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good great place to work

      Cons

      Nil in cafe coffee day

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Castumar service

      Jun 10, 2017 - Castumar Service in Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      That is My resone start in my bord exajam and before some days my excident and more time admit in hospital

      Cons

      I am honest employee and no wiest time in cafe and long time til work me because I do good service provider

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good to be associated with India's largest cafe chain

      Sep 27, 2015 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work at if you have good boss and team. Marketing and alliances role can give you a lot of exposure. Brands don't think twice before associating with CCD.

      Cons

      Low salary slabs. HR policies can be dicey at times. Cafe staff poorly trained. Cafes need to maintain standard hygiene all over. HR compromises with mediocre task force at low pay scale.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      welcome to CCD

      Jun 24, 2012 - Cafe Manager in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      growth plan is well prepared for all employees so that they can grow with in specific time bound

      Cons

      they have separate audit department who treat cafe staff as they are robbers they don't trust their own employees not even cafe manager they straight away terminate with out listening their sides they don't give any authority to cafe manager in-spite of making roaster

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      My dream

      Sep 19, 2021 - Manager in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This work is my dream

      Cons

      I love this cafe with my happiness

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Jan 3, 2016 - Assistant Manager in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management skills and team work about aim

      Cons

      Most crtical things like gang war happened in cafe

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cafe Coffee Day Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cafe Coffee Day? Share Your Experiences

    Cafe Coffee Day logo
    or