Cameron Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cameron Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Cameron CEO Scott Rowe (no image)
Scott Rowe
143 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Less cultural identity now that it is a part of Schlumberger(in 34 reviews)

  • "Long hours and separate SBU processes make inter departmental coordination difficult(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cameron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment in the company

    Cons

    Everything is in standards at company

    Cameron2019-07-09
  2. "Oil & Gas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical CAD Designer in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cameron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good to work & good engagement

    Cons

    More politics & seniority issue

    Cameron2019-08-20
  3. "ETCL-1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ETCL-1 in Coimbatore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cameron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for the people who just want to get job and settle in Coimbatore

    Cons

    Growth is very slow Poor Management Engineer are doing drafting work Work culture is not like MNC

    Advice to Management

    1. Performance driven culture 2. Quality of work 3. Quality of trainings should be improved. 4. Gender ratio

    Cameron2019-06-19
  4. "Lot of politics happened when I applied through some other college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Cameron

    Pros

    The questions asked for the interview was pretty good and not so hard

    Cons

    You will have to sign a bond for 4 years

    Cameron2019-05-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Coimbatore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Cameron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch. You eat it daily and you get ulcer in no time.

    Cons

    Incompetent management. Way too less pay. FMC and GE pays engineers way more than this company.

    Advice to Management

    Just resign. Let some outsider take your job. They will show you how it should be done. This is just for CMI. Cameron India.

    Cameron2019-05-11
  6. "Best company in my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cameron full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    all well balanced career progression

    Cons

    Nothings to tell cons for this

    Advice to Management

    Need to change the policies as per Indian Culture

    Cameron2019-04-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cameron full-time

    Pros

    Compensation and benefits are Good and above standards

    Cons

    Not much exposure towards current technologies.

    Cameron2019-02-19
  8. "Best company in Coimbatore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ENGINEER-2 in Coimbatore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Cameron full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary, free lunch, incentives, no strict rules

    Cons

    Fluctuating Field, No merit increments, Lack of transparency in policies

    Cameron2018-09-28
  9. "overview of the Company is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Cameron

    Pros

    Work environment conditions in apt to work

    Cons

    versatile organization to seek the opportunity

    Advice to Management

    Good to work

    Cameron2018-09-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cameron full-time

    Pros

    there wont be much work pressure(IT). Flexible timings for IT people. Free food and Excellent infrastructure to work.

    Cons

    after some period of you wil do repeated work. thy wont provide much class room training . you should self groove yourself.

    Cameron2018-07-18
Found 782 reviews