Campbell Soup Company Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 875 of over 985 reviews

3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Campbell Soup Company CEO Mark Clouse
Mark Clouse
142 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice benefit, good management, work life balance(in 90 reviews)

  • "Good pay, of you are not a slacker(in 44 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/Life balance can be challenging at times(in 24 reviews)

  • "Especially in the upper management of the plant(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee
      Featured Review

      Great place to work

      Jun 17, 2021 - Flavor Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff overall to work with and very approachable leads and supervisors

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Best CPG Company

      Jan 12, 2021 - Microstrategy Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No pressure work environment. Good team

      Cons

      Fewer Benefits. They can be improved.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Campbell Soup Company Response

      Talent Experience

      Thanks for leaving a review of your past experience at Campbell. Wishing you all the best in 2021!

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Marketing Manager

      Aug 5, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Company Family Owned Lots of Opportunities

      Cons

      Shut down after CEO passed away

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job.

      Jul 13, 2018 - Head Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment. Good timings.

      Cons

      Bad salary, bad, bad, bad

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee

      DON'T BE FOOLED!

      Jul 1, 2021 - Bakery 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money, some of the people you work with (definitely not all) and parking.

      Cons

      Management doesn't listen to employees, Not having enough workers to work shifts and not letting workers know ahead of time when lines aren't working and making them drive to work just to be sent home.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Campbell Soup Company Response

      Talent Experience Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We will provide your feedback to the Bakery Plant team. We appreciate all that you do to support our Charlotte Bakery Plan Operation.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Not worth the pay

      Jul 26, 2021 - Category Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked at Campbell for three years and can say they have very few pros to working for such a well known organization. I would only include Salary and Benefits.

      Cons

      Outdated large CPG company with no diversity or culture No mission behind company Values and commitments as a company constantly changing No work life balance Micromanagement work environment High turnover Constant leadership and organizational changes No corporate strategy Fast followers - Not innovative If not at HQ, minimal opportunities for professional development Lack of respect from top down Underappreciated

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Campbell Soup Company Response

      Intern

      We appreciate you taking the time to provide this response. We remain focused on improving our culture, values, and mission to put people first, and we will share your feedback with leadership.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great corp culture and company really treats people well

      Jul 7, 2021 - Financial Analyst in Richmond, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From the top executives down, everyone is treated with respect and consideration. Most employees seem to buy into the corporate vision and where the company is headed. Next person up mentality can provide a lot of opportunity in the right role.

      Cons

      Challenging as a lower level employee to get visibility to decision making and strategic objectives. Processes can seem a bit inconsistent with timing and direction.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Campbell Soup Company Response

      Talent Experience Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We appreciate all that you do!

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Supervisors and Management

      Jul 19, 2021 - Production Team Lead in Napoleon, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and Benefits. Salary Team Leads are paid extra for working weekends and shift differential pay.

      Cons

      Working quite a few weekends during covid.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Campbell Soup Company Response

      Intern

      Thank you so much for all of your hard work, we appreciate all that you are doing out of the Napolean plant.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      10

      Jul 20, 2021 - Material Handler in Paris, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      give plenty of hours and overtime

      Cons

      new hires help each others more than full time people far as learning the company rules

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Campbell Soup Company Response

      Intern

      Thank you for the feedback, we will share this with the team.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jul 21, 2021 - Market Sales Manager in Des Moines, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, company car, and work independantly

      Cons

      Lots of travel out of state

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Campbell Soup Company Response

      Intern

      We appreciate all your hard work, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 875 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Campbell Soup Company Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Campbell Soup Company? Share Your Experiences

    Campbell Soup Company logo
    or