Campbell Soup Company Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Campbell Soup Company Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Campbell Soup Company CEO Mark Clouse
Mark Clouse
34 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No work life balance, often work 7 days a week with little notice, often told one thing and another will happen(in 21 reviews)

  • "Especially in the upper management of the plant(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company Family Owned Lots of Opportunities

    Cons

    Shut down after CEO passed away

    Campbell Soup Company2018-08-05
  2. "Good job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment. Good timings.

    Cons

    Bad salary, bad, bad, bad

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2018-07-13
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Market Sales Leader 

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of autonomy and flexible hours

    Cons

    Field position so you can feel a little isolated at times but overall, you still operate as a part of a team

    Campbell Soup Company2020-03-22

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 30, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    We appreciate the positive review! We also understand that working remotely can be challenging at times, we are now offering virtual training sessions within our Workday system for all current employees. One of the training's offered is on the virtual work topic, you addressed.

    Continue reading
  4. "Constantly changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Norwalk, CT

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    The people, benefits, and philanthropic ideals

    Cons

    Constantly reorganizing the organization leaves people feeling insecure about their worth. The organizational culture suffers due to lack of transparency and hidden agenda from senior management.

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2020-03-28

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 30, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback regarding working as a full-time employee for Campbell in our Norwalk, CT location.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jeffersonville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, 401k, paid lunch breaks.

    Cons

    No work life balance, often work 7 days a week with little notice, often told one thing and another will happen.

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2020-03-20

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 30, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you for leaving a review of your former role at the Jeffersonville, IN Plant location. We will pass your feedback along to the local team.

    Continue reading
  6. "LME Doing What it Takes to Get the Job Done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Electrician in Salem, OR
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Close to home ,very good chips

    Cons

    12 hour shift,not enough time to work on equipment

    Campbell Soup Company2020-03-18

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 30, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you very much for leaving feedback regarding your current role with Campbell. Glad you are enjoying the yummy snacks! We would also like to thank you for your service of 10+ years as a Maintenance Electrician in our Salem, OR plant location. We highly recommend you reach out to your local HR team regarding any concerns you may have, so they may be addressed.

    Continue reading
  7. "Solid Company that truly cares for Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Company makes significant investments in employees. Solid 401(k) plan. Low benefit premiums. Employee-friendly policies. Great office amenities like shuttles, fitness center and daycare.

    Cons

    Red tape and typical office politics can slow down decision making.

    Campbell Soup Company2020-03-02

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 4, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Wow - what glowing feedback! It's very satisfying to hear such a positive review from someone who currently works at Campbell's. It is great people, with positive attitudes like yourself , that make it really special! We appreciate all you do!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Market Sales Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company

    Pros

    Flexibility, had great Zone Mgr, benefits

    Cons

    Position eliminated due to location I lived, 2nd job elimination round in a year since Campbell’s bought Snyder’s.

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2020-03-10

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 13, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thanks for making time to share your feedback. This information will be passed to our teams for further review.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great place to work if you work only for a paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Camden, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Balanced lifestyle, flexibility, very kind teammates

    Cons

    A lot of talking, not a lot of action, not visionary or big thinkers

    Campbell Soup Company2020-03-05

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 10, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    We appreciate your review regarding working as a full-time employee for Campbell in our Camden location. We would also like to thank you for your constructive feedback, if you haven’t already, we encourage you to share your thoughts with HR and to get ideas for how you can help us drive a culture of action.

    Continue reading
  10. "It is a rewarding job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Manager in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging, Good Work/Life Balance, Rewarding

    Cons

    I am blessed to be employed

    Continue reading
    Campbell Soup Company2020-02-18

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 4, 2020Talent Experience Manager

    Thank you very much for leaving a review of your current role with us. It's great to see that you have such a positive outlook of our organization. Thank you again for your dedication to Campbell!

    Continue reading
Found 680 reviews