Campbell Soup Company Reviews

Updated 2 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Campbell Soup Company CEO Mark Clouse
Mark Clouse
115 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review
    COVID-19

    "Team and Culture at the Core"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My team is what keeps me engaged. We all work hard, drive for results and appreciate each other's contributions. Overall the company is focused on supporting and developing their employees, with management training programs, culture development, employee experience and inclusion at the forefront of the work being done.

    Cons

    There is room to develop a more agile strategy for certain businesses and processes. Having a mentor or advocate is key to 'break in' to specific leadership circles in the organization, which can be challenging if you are new, or you are in a smaller part of the business.

    Continue reading
  2. "Best CPG Company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Microstrategy Developer 

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    No pressure work environment. Good team

    Cons

    Fewer Benefits. They can be improved.

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    January 21, 2021Talent Experience

    Thanks for leaving a review of your past experience at Campbell. Wishing you all the best in 2021!


  3. "Marketing Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Company Family Owned Lots of Opportunities

    Cons

    Shut down after CEO passed away

  4. "Good job."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment. Good timings.

    Cons

    Bad salary, bad, bad, bad

    Continue reading
  5. "Sales"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Lead in Bentonville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    Iconic brand,s takes care of employees, communities & retail partners

    Cons

    In legacy businesses, tethered to declining categories.

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 1, 2021Talent Experience

    Hello and thank you for writing a review from your new joiner perspective as a Sales Lead in Bentonville, AR. We appreciate both the positive and constructive feedback. Thank you for all you do for Campbell.

  6. "A good job to work for"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Quality Inspector 

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    The pay was great,staff helped when needed

    Cons

    None to complain about it was a good company to work for

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 1, 2021Talent Experience

    Wow, thank you for the 5 star review.

  7. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Toledo, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits and signing bonus

    Cons

    Team direction is somewhat hard to distinguish.

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    March 1, 2021Talent Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate the 5 stars!

  8. "Market sales leader"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Market Sales Leader in Tampa, FL

    I worked at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    Flexible time gain experience in CPG

    Cons

    Lots of travel in territory

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    February 22, 2021Talent Experience

    Thank you for such a positive review of your experience with us as a relatively new hire! We wish you continued success in 2021!

  9. "Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, supportive environment, driven team, and given room to creativity.

    Cons

    None yet at the moment.

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    February 22, 2021Talent Experience

    Hello and thank you for the 5 star review. We are excited that you feel supported at Campbell and that you are part of a driven team! We hope you continue to have an amazing experience, thank you for all you do for our company.

  10. "Good Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Human Resources 

    I have been working at Campbell Soup Company full-time

    Pros

    People are cared about, opportunity to work for great brands

    Cons

    Internal processes can be slow, decision making is a challenge

    Campbell Soup Company Response

    February 22, 2021Talent Experience

    Wow, thank you for leaving a 5 star review and for highlighting how well Campbell cares for our people. We also appreciate the constructive feedback around slow internal processes and decision making. We are definitely on a journey to improving in these areas as our Transformation Office team has building and sharing tools for better decision making capabilities. Wishing you all the best in 2021!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 812 English Reviews

Work at Campbell Soup Company? Share Your Experiences

Campbell Soup Company logo
or