Cantor Gaming Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Cantor Gaming Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
15%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends

    I worked at Cantor Gaming full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with decent salary

    Cons

    It was supposed to be a growing company but it started to go down hill

    Cantor Gaming2017-06-21
  2. "AWFUL & POOR LEADERSHIP IN GAMING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Cantor Gaming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have a reasonable benefits package. Salaries were somewhat competitive with the market. Some limited chances to work remotely. Engineering staff is generally good. A place to hide and collect a paycheck for a while.

    Cons

    Company depends on success from few clients. Nepotism and cronyism in the upper management. Very 1950's attitudes. Leadership lacks direction, ability to lead or innovate. Company culture is very poor or perhaps "poisonous", so employees and middle management are ignored, not allowed to contribute to helping the company succeed (just given marching orders). Leaders appear to make business decisions based on... emotional and personal (non business related) reasons. Upper management continues to get bonuses even as profits decline fast.

    Show More
    Cantor Gaming2016-07-22
  3. "This company digusts me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Book Supervisor in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Cantor Gaming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    U having a job,Working with fun interesting people

    Cons

    Management doesn't care about anyone , I been there over 4 years no raise but promotion that can get u canned because we are basically the fall guy in the field. U won't survive unless u are a skinny pretty chick that has no experience in any gaming or anything for that matter. They pay the inexperienced or friends more than the ones who work the hardest and actually have experience in the field ..THIS COMPANY... SHOULD NOT BE AN OPTION FOR LONG TERM EMPLOYMENT UNLESS YOUR OLD AND JUST NEED THE BENEFITS.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    APPRECIATE YOUR EMPLOYEES , GIVE RAISES , PASS OUT A BONUS OR TOO OTHER THAN A CARD MADE OUT TO THE BOOK FOR ALL HOLIDAYS. You have workers dealing with all your money and u can't even give them a cost of living raise or a Lil bonus from the form money you guys are using for your own bonus. Maybe try stop paying lil girls with no clothes $20 hr for doing a job you pay supervisors 17 hr to do and the girls don't do... anything LEE TAKE NOTES

    Show More
    Cantor Gaming2016-01-28
  4. "Great employees, dictator on top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Information Technology in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Cantor Gaming

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Flashy designs.

    Cons

    Horrible management decisions that really come from the top. The owner runs this place like he's Sadam. Company changed their name and went through their first layoffs during my employment, I fortunately was not part of the cut. The head honcho was supposed to come out and give a motivational speech and pulls out to go and hide at the last moment. A week later he buys a brand new car, that he never drives... himself to work. Yes he has a hired driver, not hating on that but love how you cut your spending inside but keep your luxury going. Along with his massive spending to upgrade his house, he also uses IT's time as his sons personal IT staff for their xbox and personal theater at home. The guy rages at upper management, hissy fits, throwing iPads into the walls when he doesn't get things his way. Oh did I mention, I think I saw the guy like 2 times in 2 years. But trust me everything that happened up top came down upon the rest of us.

    Show More
    Cantor Gaming2015-05-21
  5. "writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Cantor Gaming

    Pros

    the people are fun you work with

    Cons

    Bad pay and I was there for 3 years with no raise

    Advice to Management

    Grow up

    Cantor Gaming2015-04-23
  6. "Good management, myopic executives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Las Vegas, NV
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Cantor Gaming

    Pros

    It's a relaxed and mostly down-to-earth atmosphere. Good work-life balance and good technology to work with. I really liked working with my team. The CTO is also a good person.

    Cons

    Executives are short-sighted, indecisive, and sheltered in an ivory tower. Their background is obviously not in technology, so they have an under-appreciation for the potentials, nor the understanding for proper execution. This company is not going to go anywhere.

    Cantor Gaming2014-05-28
  7. "It really sucks, don't work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrator in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Cantor Gaming full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are no pros to Cantor.

    Cons

    No raises, brutal hours. Morons who know nothing about sports.

    Advice to Management

    Pay people

    Cantor Gaming2013-01-14
Found 7 reviews