Capco Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 25 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 160 of over 2K reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
742 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pay is solid especially given the work life balance (rare in consulting)(in 105 reviews)

  • "When your co-workers and managers end up becoming friends you can do life with outside of work - you know you're at a company full of great people(in 57 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be hard on some projects(in 58 reviews)

  • "senior management often overlooks talent(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work Top Banking clients

      23 Jun 2020 - Senior Consultant in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Work-life balance Good Pay Flexible work environment Top Banking Clients Good Managers

      Cons

      nothing so far.the best company compare to another tier 1 service companies

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Capco Pune - A great place to work for

      14 Jul 2020 - Senior Consultant in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Software professionals often complain about work life balance. If you are one of those, your search stops right at Capco Pune. In my entire career so far, i've never been able to manage a better work life balance than at Capco. As a industry recognized Consulting company, Capco attracts some of the best talents in the industry. You will find your colleagues from all big names in IT and Consulting industry. This gives you great exposure and learning. As far as work goes, you get some real high quality work. E.g. if you are playing role of a Project Manager or Program Manager, you don't end up just being a resource manager. You get exposure to end to end program and project execution. This is not usual while working with service industry companies. Client respects you, as you hold some of crucial portfolio positions. While working for Capco, i felt that it has created a different mark for itself in the industry. Client doesn't look you as just another service provider, but appreciates the value you bring onto the table. Another great thing I liked about Capco is it's small company culture. You almost have direct access to anyone in the organization - HR, unit head, accounts heads. Because of this you have lot of HR help available for even trivial issues like transportation. Lot of organizations boast of flat structure, but in Capco you really live that. I really enjoyed my stint at Capco.

      Cons

      One of the cons was limited number of clients. But lately Capco Pune has been able to attract lot of new clients - some of real big names in financial industry.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      27 May 2020 - Consultant in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many are there but main ones are the HR and Management, they are very supportive, easily reachable and approachable. Work life balance is the most essentially needed while working, that you get easily here. During this Covid-19 and difficult situations many were worried about the Job safety but Capco made everyone relaxed and able to provide work from home option, thanks for the management taking this step. Supportive HR and management, helping team, Individual player role, fruit for a day and better than average hike and what more we need…..

      Cons

      Not able to find anything :)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Company to Work

      27 May 2020 - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Capco Technologies is a Management Consulting Firm which is into Financial Management and Energy Division. Wanted to highlight the below points about Capco which I came across during this Covid19 outbreak : 1. Leadership team is easily approachable when working from office as well as working from home now. All communications from Leadership Team is transparent, supporting and providing excellent guidance which is much needed for this situation. Frequent virtual connect and emails from Leadership gave us the right support at the right time. Felt positive which will make us to overcome this critical situation and back to form is not so far. 2. Leadership Team is awesome that they did not make us to feel down at any point of time during this outbreak. 3. Apart from regular HR activities, Capco HR took additional steps which made us to connect not only with Leadership Team but also with our colleagues. Wanted to highlight initiatives like Espresso meet - Virtual Coffee Shop meeting with our teams. This is apt for the situation which really made us to think we all are connected, took a coffee break virtually with our team. Also regular virtual sessions on Yoga, Zumba were all well organised to keep us healthy inside home. 4. LnD organised virtual training session which was very useful and also to develop our skill even when we are working from Home. 5. IT and Support Service like Transport and Admin extended special support to all its employees to work uninterrupted 6. Birthdays, Reward and Recognition, Fun Friday.....good time which was not missed even when working from home. All organisers are appreciated for making everyone stay connected. General review about Capco: 1. Regular Leadership connect . 2. Approachable Leadership Team, HR, LnD, IT, Transport, Admin and Facilities and things are well organised. 3. Good salary package with Insurance facilities. Leave policy is too good. 4. Cabs facilities are well organised. 5. Good work culture and work life balance. You can be yourself - respect for Individual can be felt around. 6. Special mention about fruit for the day concept to keep Capco employees healthy.

      Cons

      Not found one since I joined Capco

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company

      28 Aug 2020 - Project Manager in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance Good focus on growth and management transparency

      Cons

      Pune location, rather shift to a better location

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great learning opportunities

      17 Jun 2020 - Consultant in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive working environment, good number of projects, great place to build our career, good work life balance

      Cons

      haven't come across anything yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Company Review

      1 Jun 2020 - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Employee Friendly - Salary Structure (Transparent) - Work Life Balance - Work Location Flexibility - Gender Diversity Ratio

      Cons

      - Number of clients needs to be more - Cross Skilling Trainings

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      27 May 2020 - Analyst in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to learn Strong presence in Banking and FS domain

      Cons

      Work life balance is a challenge Infrastructure should be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Think Twice before you make decision

      28 Jun 2020 - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay good salary and decent hike Work life balance only if you are in project

      Cons

      Unclear HR policies Get less skilled projects left out by competitors Poor employee engagement (Mostly prefer specific community/regional people)

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Capco Response

      Web Editor

      Thank you your feedback, but we are disappointed to read your commentary. We believe that our HR policies are clear, and they are fully outlined in staff handbooks and on our firm’s Policy Portal, which can be accessed directly from your computer. We encourage you to review them and to reach out to your local HR contact with any questions. Capco wins a variety of projects, frequently beating much larger, more established players, and this is due to the quality of our delivery, our focus on innovation and our commitment to excellence. If you are looking to work on other projects, please discuss this with your manager or resourcing team. Employee engagement is high at Capco, as we have strong community and regional component to engagement activities, and a variety of ways that you can get involved in corporate responsibility, diversity & inclusion, recruitment, or sustainability initiatives. Please feel free to check our intranet for activities that may be of interest.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Capco India - Place to learn, grow and be yourself !!!

      27 Sep 2019 - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Niche positioning - Work which is done by Capco for clients is niche and in latest technologies and business domains - Work life balance - Capco promotes employees to take time off to peruse their hobbies and spend quality time with family. - Focused clientele - Focusing on finance domain helps Capco to build capabilities which are value adding and competitive - Financial compensations are better than competitors

      Cons

      - Need more clients in capital markets domain to offer alternatives to employees - HR Policies such as leaves should be more employee friendly and progressive - Needs better rewards and recognition initiatives

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 160 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Capco Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Capco? Share Your Experiences

    Capco logo
    or