Capgemini Chicago (United States) Reviews

Updated 8 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Aiman Ezzat
Aiman Ezzat
46 Ratings
  1. "A great place to work, learn and grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities, growth, exposure, learning, leadership, salary, benefits

    Cons

    Nothing experienced to mention here

    Capgemini Response

    April 13, 2021NA People Experience & Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences as a member of our team, and thanks for the 5-STAR rating! Capgemini's entrepreneurial culture continues to provide our people with growth opportunities, thoughtful learning material, and great exposure across all Leadership.

  2. "Opportunities and Entrepreneurial Spirit"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    High base comp, good bonuses, benefits, profit sharing. Infinite opportunities for motivated and hard working ee’s.

    Cons

    Bureaucracy and internal politics, disconnected internal leadership strategies and almost annual reorgs


  3. COVID-19

    "Great Management"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Salesforce Developer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for growth. Consistent communication and clear path from managers. Ability to work autonomously without being micro-managed and be able to work your own style. Lots of young talent. I was astonished by how helpful everyone is, even from high senior management.

    Cons

    With covid definitely feels like you are expected to produce more. No variable compensation until management positions.

    Continue reading

    Capgemini Response

    April 20, 2021NA People Experience & Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences as a member of our team and for your four-star review. Our people feedback continues to strongly support that our teams enjoy their collaboration with each other. Thank you for shouting out the ability for multiple career paths.

  4. "Good Company to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary, Practice and SME support, Teamwork

    Cons

    Leadership attention can only be gained when one publishes new work Or gets a deal with new/existing clients.

    Continue reading

    Capgemini Response

    April 29, 2021NA People Experience & Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as a member of our team. A special "thank you" for your continued service and commitment to our clients. All feedback is important to us. We give our people many forums to share their experiences with us, and that feedback continues to guide how we support, develop and recognize our people.

  5. "Great Opportunities to Learn"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Capgemini provides the support and assistance in employees professional growth.

    Cons

    The salary at Capgemini is noncompetitive.

    Capgemini Response

    April 29, 2021NA People Experience & Talent Brand Manager

    All feedback is important to us so thank you for sharing your experience as a member of our team. Thanks, especially for shouting out Capgemini provides local mentorship, career development, and coaching for our People. Lastly, thank you for the 5-STAR rating.

  6. "AWS Solution Architect"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AWS Solution Architect in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work with

    Cons

    Never get promoted and promotion never pays the salary

    Capgemini Response

    April 29, 2021NA People Experience & Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience as a member of our team and for the 4-STAR rating.

  7. "Good"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Cons

    No appreciation for employees unless you contribute to extra/admin work for company

  8. "Look elsewhere"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can work remotely Work with international teams.

    Cons

    Expected to work 50+hrs standard Not valued as you can be replaced by a team in India cheaper Are always trying to cut corners and costs even to the detriment of the product and team morale.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A good place to work

    Cons

    no obvious cons working at capgemini

    Capgemini Response

    April 29, 2021NA People Experience & Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences as a member of our team and for your four-star review. Our people feedback continues to strongly support that our teams enjoy working for Capgemini.

  10. "Worked for 7 years"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Employment Benefits like 401k match and medical benefits

    Cons

    Pay is very less on H1B

    Continue reading

    Capgemini Response

    April 29, 2021NA People Experience & Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for your five-star review and for taking the time to share your experiences as a member of our team. Thanks, especially, for your service to our client.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 342 Reviews

Work at Capgemini? Share Your Experiences

Capgemini logo
or