Capgemini Chicago, IL Reviews

Updated 18 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Aiman Ezzat
Aiman Ezzat
25 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Student in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Capgemini part-time

    Pros

    - very organized and nice people

    Cons

    - didn't give a recommendation letter

  2. "Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for Growth and lots to learn

    Cons

    Can be slow at times

    Capgemini Response

    January 19, 2021

    Thank you for sharing your experiences as a member of our team -- and for the 5-star review!


  3. "Employee friendly and talents are encouraged and respected"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    talents are encouraged and respected, flexible working culture

    Cons

    should be supportive of employee higher studies program to let people grow within organisation

    Capgemini Response

    January 19, 2021

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. We do monthly surveys of our teams for feedback and, like you, they rate their peer relationships as one of the best parts of their Capgemini experience.

  4. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    quality people in all positions

    Cons

    They do not have 401K matching.

    Continue reading

    Capgemini Response

    January 19, 2021

    Thanks for the five-star review -- and for shouting out the quality of people you work with. We do have a Fidelity 401K match ... reach out to your HRBP for the qualifying details.

  5. "Amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    very good, very helpful, collaborative

    Cons

    Nothing major, usual stuff some

    Continue reading

    Capgemini Response

    January 19, 2021

    Thank you for the five-star review of our company -- and for remarking on the collaborative, supportive peer experience you've had as a Capgemini team member.

  6. "review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    strong career opportunities and good work life balance

    Cons

    nothing major to list as a con

  7. "no issue face till date"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work and life balance is good compare to others

    Cons

    401K starts after one year of employment

    Capgemini Response

    January 19, 2021

    Thank you for the four-star review. Our people's feedback on the quality of work/life balance is important to us. We want everyone to succeed in their professional and personal lives.

  8. "Good company to begin with but doesnt pay much"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Consultant in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Good project Easy to reach and work with hr and staffing Good insurance

    Cons

    Less personal development No one will recognize you

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Monopoly culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can be in the company as long as you are frustrated to a level to quit.

    Cons

    Manager oriented. No company culture as such. It’s a monopoly culture. Some group of managers manage as per their convenience as there is no one to question them of right vs wrong.

    Continue reading

    Capgemini Response

    January 11, 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback -- all feedback is important to us.

  10. "Lots of good ideas but..."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    A lot of good intended global initiatives around Diversity and Inclusion Good clients Good employee base to meet client needs

    Cons

    Not strategic, instead business of driven by client need Not an industry leader of innovative ideas, but they play an important role in execution of ideas Lack of consistency in decision making.

    Capgemini Response

    January 19, 2021

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and for remarking on the clients we work with, and the diversity and inclusion values that shape the way we all work together.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 320 English Reviews