Capgemini Cincinnati, OH Reviews

Updated 27 Feb 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Aiman Ezzat
Aiman Ezzat
3 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    8 Jan 2021 - Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, reputable company, financially secure, most ethical company 5 years in a row

    Cons

    typically only services large companies

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Capgemini Response

    Thank you for the 5-star review and for community on the ethics and performance of Capgemini.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    it is ok for beginners

    27 Feb 2021 - IT Support Specialist in São Gabriel, Rio Grande do Sul, Rio Grande do Sul
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    if you are a junior IT support/developer without much experience, they are good at finding a big company to start the first job

    Cons

    health /dental insurance can be improved, communication between company and customer and employee needs more precise and fair for both side (now seems fair only for customers)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Capgemini Response

    NA People Experience & Talent Brand Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as a team member and thank you for your service. All feedback is extremely important to us.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Excellent Work Environment and Open Culture

    22 Sep 2020 - Project Manager in Santa Maria, Rio Grande do Sul, Rio Grande do Sul
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Capgemini has very open culture and adhere to the values. There is also a culture of rewarding not only in terms of Salary and Bonuses but also initiatives like incentive and rewards in monetary terms for increasing business of the company. It values the employees and recently other competitors chose to lay off people during Covid-19 to save top executives jobs, Capgemini did not lay off anybody and some top executives took pay cut. There are opportunities to switch careers within organization in different roles and growth. Organization continue to focus on improving employee satisfaction using surveys and taking feedback from employees. Capgemini continues to be leader in various technology areas like IT Services.

    Cons

    Benefits like Health etc. at onsite could be better.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Capgemini Response

    Thanks for your review and for sharing your experiences as a long-time member of our team! Thanks for shouting out the opportunities for growth and as well as our focus on listening to our employees. Listening to our people is something we build into the DNA of our company and allows us to continue to offer the resources to our team members to grow and thrive.

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    IT Project Manager

    24 Jan 2021 - IT Project Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No connection with the Company. Only with the client.

    Cons

    No proper information to employees to complete corporate assigned tasks. Use and throw If the project ends, you may be assigned any project where you do not have any knowledge or need to any work other than your professional job

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worked at a client site in Cincinnati, OH

    5 Nov 2019 - Associate Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked for a good client. I felt like I worked for the client and Capgemini was just someone who wanted constant updates and paid me.

    Cons

    Poor management & poor communication - No joke, my manager went to India twice in the time that I worked there for an extended period of time and did not inform his employees. Managers generally only talk to you when they need something from you, not just to check on you and see how you are doing. You are also given a lot of verbal promises within a certain time frame that never actually happen. A lot of micro-management - Constantly being asked for favors/updates (weekly update, weekly meeting with manager which gets cancelled 50% of the time, monthly update, have to complete a tracker for time sheet and take a screenshot). Getting a raise is nearly impossible. Employees fresh out of college with no experience and the same role were being hired on for $5k - $10k more. I had worked there for a 1.5 years with no raise, only after having enough and finally bringing this up to the director, did he say that we may be eligible for a raise within the next year.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Capgemini Response

    Senior Consultant

    Hello and thank you for providing your feedback to us. We're disappointed to hear of your experience here and hope that you can discuss this all with management. We truly value our employees and work diligently to give everyone the best opportunities possible. Thanks again!

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Consulting firm with strong client base

    16 Jun 2020 - Senior Manager in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Challenging assignments, excellent training courses available in the cloud/Agile methodologies, Technical skills, etc. Top notch clients and many clients hire Sogeti/Capgemini consultants

    Cons

    Mentoring team members Limited pay increases 401K used to be top notch but now is just average. Need to add 401K Roth option

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Capgemini Response

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. Glad to hear you've had challenging experiences in your time here.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Awesome place to work !

    12 Nov 2019 - Senior Business Systems Analyst in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Capgemini a large multi national organization with very good presence in Europe, APAC and North America. Capgemini continuously try to stay ahead adapting and investing in emerging technologies and business processes. Capgemini's values, culture, ethics and vision is of a World class organization and they maintain that culture in every thing they do. Cap provides good compensation and benefits for employees. There are immense opportunities to grow in this company. You get promoted when you start playing the next level.As simple as that ! Its a nice company to work !

    Cons

    Very large organization and sometimes red tapes make things go slower for you even though you have enough mechanisms to address your concerns and expedite things

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Capgemini Response

    Senior Consultant

    Hello! Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your time here at Capgemini. We really appreciate your many years as team member and will continue working to better the experiences of all of our team members here. Thank you, again!

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good company to work for

    5 Feb 2020 - Senior Service Delivery Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, good culture, growing company

    Cons

    All depends on your N+1 / Account leader. Some are very immature to deal with.

    Continue reading