Capgemini Reviews in India | Glassdoor.co.in

Capgemini India Reviews

Updated 4 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO and Director Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
4,916 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (22)

    "Senior consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provide you with lots of products training

    Cons

    None as of now from my past 2 years of exp

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2019-08-27

    Capgemini Response

    November 28, 2019Social Media Recruiting and Talent Branding Consultant

    Thank you for a 5-star review! We are glad to hear you are benefiting from the training and learning opportunities. Have a wonderful #LifeAtCapgemini

    Continue reading
  2. "Capgemini India Pvt. Ltd. Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work Space, Balance of work life.

    Cons

    There are no particular con except when I was working there was a dress code in place don't know whether still in place or not.

    Capgemini2020-04-02
  3. Helpful (206)

    "Brainless Management people are working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Capgemini is worst company to work, Leadership people don't have brains. Don't know how to manage your resource, treating each one of them like sheep and slaves. No hike, No promotion for people who working with you? Only Management and Leadership people are getting huge profit hike from the company and paid out good. e.g.Managers, Senior Manager, Director, Senior Director and so on. From Software Engineer to Senior consultant are not getting anything . People who praise the management they are paid out well like each year promotion and good hike. If your planning to join capgemini, You should have the skill set like how to be became a professional licker to Management and Leadership toes. You life will be happy.

    Cons

    Please don't Join in Capgemini. Your life will be big Question.

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2018-06-16

    Capgemini Response

    February 5, 2020Digital Channels Lead

    Thank you for your honest review! We will share your feedback with internal stakeholders.

    Continue reading
  4. "Good work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Pune

    I worked at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Good cafeteria. Infrastructure

    Cons

    Dress code. Salary hike Employee recognition Yearly variable pay

    Capgemini2020-04-03
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Worked for 7 years with them. Employee friendly. Great company

    Cons

    Bench policy is not good

    Capgemini2020-04-01

    Capgemini Response

    April 1, 2020Talent Branding Consultant

    Thank you for a 5-star review! All the best for your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  6. "Abour selection criteria"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    I applied for the analyst position in capgrmini offcampus placement and my venue of examination was chitkara university. There were 4 rounds : 1. Apti plus reasoning plus english essay Thsoe who cleared this were allowed to sit in the next round 2. Pseudocode Those who qualified this wer allowed to go further in next round. 3. Tech ical interview. 4. Hr. Interview All of this goes very smoothly and i did not expect the results to be announced in that very short period of time. But capgemini did it .i was surprised and impressed even when the whole world was in depression and all the work was suspended due to corona .they send the mail an d kept me notified everytime.i am cery thankful to capgemini for having me as their employee.

    Cons

    No cons as i didint find one yet.

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-03-31

    Capgemini Response

    April 1, 2020Talent Branding Consultant

    Thank you for a 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you had a smooth selection process. Have a wonderful #LifeAtCapgemini!

    Continue reading
  7. "Tester"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good and balanced work culture

    Cons

    Deadlines are always too near

    Capgemini2020-04-01

    Capgemini Response

    April 1, 2020Talent Branding Consultant

    Thank you for a 5-star review! Have a wonderful #LifeAtCapgemini!

    Continue reading
  8. "Employee friendly company with good flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Bangalore

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility of working, Employee friendly

    Cons

    Salary not very competitive, growth is hard

    Capgemini2020-04-01
  9. "Depends upon the good project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Capgemini India is very good company and it has good project

    Cons

    Your growth depends upon the good project.

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-04-01
  10. "Capgemini Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment, employee friendly, good place to learn and develop

    Cons

    Too much bench period, less projects,

    Continue reading
    Capgemini2020-03-30

    Capgemini Response

    March 30, 2020Talent Branding Consultant

    Thank you for a 5-star review! Have a wonderful #LifeAtCapgemini!

    Continue reading
Found 9039 reviews