Capgemini Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Capgemini Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17320 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
6781 Ratings
  1. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Good Work Culture. Good Learning devevlopment plan

    Cons

    No Salary Hike. Money is the major problem

    Capgemini2019-08-20
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Associate in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment, great work culture

    Cons

    salary and management was not good in my project

    Advice to Management

    Perks could have been better

    Capgemini2019-08-21
  3. "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings in company, Work for Home

    Cons

    No proper compensation to employees

    Capgemini2019-08-21
  4. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - A truly global organization with a diverse culture and many opportunities to learn - Good opportunities for innovation & creativity, thinking out of the box and implementing new ideas - Work life balance has been fair if I exclude the fact that the office is far from home - Working across geographies, countries & languages helps provide a balanced, well-rounded and wide level of experience

    Cons

    - Office location has moved and is now skewed to one particular area outside Mumbai city limits, causing long commute time, daily tolls and the roads aren't in good shape in that area; however once inside the office building, it's a great experience - Remuneration can be better

    Advice to Management

    - Keep up the great work and good results, and do more towards sharing the best practices and information across geographies - Look at remuneration more in sync with the good company performance

    Capgemini2019-08-21
  5. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work in capgemini

    Cons

    no proper hike in capgemini

    Capgemini2019-08-20
  6. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have very good Experience on pre joining formalities concerned HR Mr.Vamseenath Reddy Gaddam is very much helpfulful person resolved all my queries very nicely.

    Cons

    I have not faced any problem from joining formalities.

    Capgemini2019-08-20
  7. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company was good, work culture is also very good

    Cons

    Management was bad for using their resources.

    Capgemini2019-08-19
  8. "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You'll get to work on different technologies

    Cons

    NO Cons as such in Capgemini

    Capgemini2019-08-20
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Lot of learning & growth opportunities and support from management, high quality learning programs through various modes. 2. Work-life balance, extra-curricular fun-filled activities for employee and care for employees in event of calamities, political scenarios, other unforeseen events, security, safety is excellent! 3. Global, multi-cultural and collaborative environment.

    Cons

    1. Very less increment % (3-4%), sometimes none! and even after promotion it is +/- 2% which is meager. Salary revision is only taken care for lower grades. Now it is time to think about grades above C level. 2. Mobility opportunities for support function is very rare. 3. Salary or CTC structure is inefficient. Break-up should be re-structured so that employee gets the max benefit.

    Advice to Management

    1. Salary revision for grade C and above as existing structure is not competitive and cannot sustain high inflation levels in India. 2. Mobility opportunities for support functions as well.

    Capgemini2019-08-20
  10. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time

    Pros

    Awesome work. Great Team Spirit. Great for learnings

    Cons

    More Benefits For the employee

    Capgemini2019-08-20
Found 17320 reviews