Capgemini SAP Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Capgemini SAP Consultant Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 169 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Capgemini CEO Paul Hermelin
Paul Hermelin
77 Ratings
  1. "SAP ABAP CONSULTANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP ABAP Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best employees in project group

    Cons

    Best environment and good relationship with employees

    Advice to Management

    Computer engineering

    Capgemini2019-04-05
  2. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SAP Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good company, good management, good support from seniors/managers, very good support from project team members

    Cons

    same as other companies

    Capgemini2019-08-18
  3. "Good Projects but no hike for two years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP Consultant 

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Projects to learn, Good opportunities...

    Cons

    Zero hike for two years ... for support projects. Work life balance is less compared to other companies

    Capgemini2019-08-17
  4. "SAP Basis Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Basis Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Better Work Environment . Work pressure is less

    Cons

    Salary is less as compare to other IT Consulting firms

    Capgemini2019-07-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Life in Capgemini"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Security and GRC Consultant in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Good SAP Projects. 2. Good Work from Home Policies. 3. Work Flexibility. 4. Good Salary hikes for freshers.

    Cons

    1. Non-technical work for technical resources. 2. No No-cost facilities to employees like Gym, Transport, etc.. 3. Worst promotion procedures.

    Capgemini2019-07-31
  6. "SAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior SAP Consultant in Mumbai

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Learning new technology is great opportunity

    Cons

    Fast changing technology and you have to update yourself

    Capgemini2019-07-26
  7. "SAP HCM Appsone Pune"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP Consultant in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you love to do buttering of managers you can join Capgemini and you know how to deal with politics, capgemini will welcomes you.

    Cons

    Capgemini Pune SAP HCM Apps one BU is worst, they don't have projects but still they are hiring from outside. They will hire successfactors consultant and give the work in SAP HR, employee will hire from SAP HR/ HCM Payroll and they will ask to work on time management and who knows SAP HR they will give excel work . There is no learning. Managers are not PMP certified they dont know how to manage their subordinates....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No advise for management because management is not genuine they will never change.

    Capgemini2019-07-30
  8. "It's a good company , full of working freedom , main focus is on just to complete the work on time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. For fresher's and the one who are ready to learn new things . Good environment .

    Cons

    On hike is the issue.

    Capgemini2019-06-13
  9. "CG is a very organization to work with(atleast till 2016). I got good technical exposure. Could maintain good work life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior SAP Basis Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice friendly work environment. Flexible work hours. Good technical growth.

    Cons

    Only Con I experienced was Salary Increment.

    Capgemini2019-06-08

    Capgemini Response

    June 20, 2019Social Recruiting Consultant

    Hi! We're glad that you fondly remember your experience at Capgemini. We aim to maintain a good work-life balance for our employees and we're happy to know that it reflected during your time at Capgemini. We wish you all the best and good luck for your future endeavors.

  10. "Recomond"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good to start a career

    Cons

    Management need to take care of skilled employees

    Advice to Management

    Avoid internal politics do the best for deserve candidates

    Capgemini2019-06-05
Found 169 reviews