Capgemini San Francisco, CA Reviews

Updated 1 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend
Capgemini CEO Aiman Ezzat
Aiman Ezzat
0 Rating
  1. "v good"

    5.0
    Former Intern - Intern in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Capgemini for less than a year

    Pros

    nice culture, positive people and good relationship with managers

    Cons

    the San Francisco office has its own subculture

  2. "unresponsive HR team to ex-employee"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Lead in Foster City, CA

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Line Managers Flexibility to switch locations

    Cons

    This review is purely the experience i am having as an ex-employee seeking out assistance from Capgemini HR Hi, I am an ex-igate (currently capgemini) employee. I was employed with Igate from July 19, 2010 to September 11, 2015. I have been trying to withdraw my PF as i no longer reside in India and it serves no purpose for me as it has been more than 8 years since last i worked in India. PF withdrawal now requires UAN number. I have tried to generate it online but since my PF account is prior to 2014 , i could not do it myself and EPFO website did not recognize my PF number. I reached to Capgemini in January 2020 to assist with UAN generation as it can be done only my employer for older PF accounts. I have sent may be 30+ emails and provided every bit of information to capgemini officials to generate my UAN. There has been no response for almost 1 year now to generate a simple UAN number which is may be 5minutes work for them. There has been emails after emails to follow up and capgemini responds once in a month or twice a month but they do not tell me what they need nor they generate UAN number. This has been almost borderline harassment as this HR team would not provide what employees need and in turn withholding my PF withdrawal money for over an year. I am attaching the email thread and conversation with them. Please note, as the email thread is long and this site only allows jpg files, i am attaching multiple jpg files. I am now formally raising this complaint and seek resolution. This torture to withhold money is very stressful and i require the money and Capgemini as an ex-employer is not helping.

    Continue reading

  3. "Ok for a temporary job"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Consultant in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Capgemini for less than a year

    Pros

    Hiring process was fairly straightforward.

    Cons

    No opportunities for career growth supported. Low amount of PTO days available. Low salary for region.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant and client work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good networking Team events

    Cons

    Have to do Capgemini work and work fit the client posted to

    Capgemini Response

    March 13, 2020

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences. And thanks for calling out of team-driven people-experience approach. It's a core value for us and always an area of focus for us.

  5. "Excellent Organization to Build a Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to learn and work globally Good ethical organization Access to training and career paths

    Cons

    Matrix Organization of 225,000 people Travel requirement

    Capgemini Response

    May 6, 2020

    Congratulations on 10 years! Thanks for being a part of our team. And thank you for shouting out the opportunities for development as part of a globally connected team.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "The bait is great!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Delivery Architect in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sign on bonus, relocation bonus, good starting salary, good benefits package. The bait is great!

    Cons

    The generosity ends once you start. Negotiate hard because you are trapped where you enter. Yearly performance reviews are brutal. 4 late time sheets (past 3:00pm in Friday) means it doesn’t matter what you did all year. 16hrs a day, 7 days a week means you get an average rating. Oh you want to get a good review, try 17 million in revenue, how many certs did you get, and did you do any side projects in addition to your 80 hour week. Travel is ridiculous think Best Western/Holiday Inn and enough money to eat at McDonalds. But their travel budget from customers is ridiculously high. I’m looking for the ejection lever! A lot of people jump ship out of frustration.

    Continue reading

    Capgemini Response

    December 12, 2019Senior Consultant

    Hello and thank you for your review. We're disappointed to hear of your experience here and encourage you to speak with management about your frustrations. We are here to listen and improve and will continue doing so. Thanks!

  7. "Capgemini senior developer salary"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Latest technology used in projects

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Capgemini Response

    November 25, 2019Senior Consultant

    We really appreciate you taking the time to review us here at Capgemini. We will continue to work diligently to provide the best culture we can and to give our team members a supportive, fun and enjoyable experience. Thank you, again, for your review!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Very Involved Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Architect in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Constantly looks out for your better interests Takes time to train you Pays well for location Pays 100% for travel to other clients Quarterly assesments (better than annual reviews)

    Cons

    Takes time to find a gig Might need to relocate or travel often for a job

    Continue reading

    Capgemini Response

    August 22, 2019Senior Consultant

    Hello and thank you for your review! We never lose track of the fact that we are a people business – our teams experience a culture here of mentoring and coaching because we believe everyone has something to learn and something to teach. Thank you for your contributions here at Capgemini!

  9. "Insights and Data, Learning and Development - Ready, Fire, Aim"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capgemini full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good intentions for training employees.

    Cons

    Capgemini likes to create training initiatives and solicit trainees without first establishing schedule, instructors, or even a budget. They generate excitement and interest, then pause three months to work out the details. And then cancel classes due to lack of budget.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Overhaul of Business and Business Lines"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capgemini full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and HR structure

    Cons

    Management structure needs to be overhauled. Too many in sr. Mgr positions that are not qualified. Employees don't feel appreciated. Capgemini can beat out DXC, Accenture, EY, IBM, etc. Bring in some wise people orientated Execs.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 English Reviews